1. XT Verso Women's Hiking Pants

XT Verso Women's Hiking Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$249.98
Members Price $174.99
or 4 easy payments with

XT Verso Women's Hiking Pants is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14297_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Don't let the weather hold you back

Our XT Series Verso Hike Pant is a winter weight technical hiking pant designed to keep you moving in cooler weather. It uses Pertex Equilibrium softshell fabric that’s lightweight yet strong, wind-resistant yet breathable, with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish. The four-way stretch and articulated fit make for easy, natural movement.

Fabric
74% Nylon
15% Polyester
11% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 470g

  • Pertex Equilibrium softshell fabric: lightweight, wind-resistant and breathable
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Tough and durable
  • Four-way stretch fabric and articulated fit for increased movement
  • Stretch side panels on waist for comfort and customised fit
  • Zipped lower leg gusset with hidden shock-cord closure
  • Reinforced scuff guards
  • Four zip pockets for storing things close to hand while on the move
  • Zip pulls have reflective detailing for visibility
  • Belt loops
  • Strategic seam placement for reduced chafing
  • Easy to care for

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 238.74ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter pants ever !!! Seriously have had these pants for years . They are the best in winter and wind . I feel nothing through these pants they keep the cold out . Would recommend these highly
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hiking pants ever I wore these trekking everyday for about 14 days while on my Everest Base Camp trek. They were amazing. I wore these in the rain and snow but not once did my legs get wet. They dried pretty quickly and they kept me warm and protected me from the wind. The fit was perfect and they were surprisingly comfortable. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like a glove! :) Bought size 10 XT Verso hiking pants for trip to NZ. My measurements (currently!) are 73cm waist & 102cm hips, inseam 75cm. The waistband on the pants fits perfect - not tight & not gappy at the back. The hip area actually has some room! By the time I’m wearing hiking boots the pants are the perfect length. I’m able to comfortably wear one pair of thermals under these pants. Comfortable to sit in & passes full squat test. Bought these to wear on hiking/tramping trails that may have snow, for in the rain & on generally colder days
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable I bought 2 pairs within the last 6 months , very comfortable and warm , they are a great shape and perfect amounts of pockets , only issue they tend to get loose as day goes on , I have had trees cut me through these pants and yet pants have survived , very strong well made
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hiking Pants I wore these hiking pants in Spring on a trip to NZ and was very impressed. They were warm and kept out the wind, even in the most extreme conditions. I packed my rain pants, but didn't need them as, the rain beaded and ran straight off, even when it was pouring! There are plentiful pockets with zips to keep my things secure, and it fitted my sunnies or my large phone in too. The pants were also extra warm when matched with a pair of thin thermals as a base layer. They were versatile and were cool enough on a long hike and warm enough in the wind and snow, especially good when the weather was so changeable.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too big My normal size had sold out so thought I would try the next size up. Although the waist was ok there was too much material elsewhere so returned them. Beside that they looked and felt nice to wear just not a good fit for me.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trousers! I live these pants! I now have 2 pair. They are the BEST fit snd are great for traveling. Comfy, warm, easy to wash and dries so quickly
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy them! I bought these pants for something a little warmer while hiking in winter and I absolutely love them. They are a great fit and the four way stretch material allows for a great range of movement. They're perfect for the cooler weather providing both wind and water resistance. These have quickly become a favorite. In fact, I just bought another 2 pairs. I love the granite colour and hope they add more colours to the range.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite pants I needed pants that were warm and comfortable. I looked at the reviews for these hiking pants and figured they were worth a drive to our local store to try them on. OMG the lining makes them beautiful and soft on my skin and so very warm. I’ll still need thermals for my trip to Norway but for day to day activities they’re perfect. The four way stretch is probably what makes these pants so comfortable. I’ve invested in a second pair because I never want to wear anything else. Thank you Kathmandu.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable, moves in every direction, no bunching, keeps you cool enough in the warm sun and warm enough in the cold.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value technical hiking pants I bought a pair of these pants on a whim for a trek around the Annapurna Circuit in Nepal during a sale. It was the best decision ever. The pants are of a very high quality and are well made. The fabric is indeed water resistant and I observed water beading and rolling off the fabric easily. The fabric was also thick enough to provide warmth and wind resistance while I was on the high pass where the temperature dropped below zero. Although the fabric is thick and took up valuable space and weight in my pack, having these pants was completely worthwhile due to their quality and performance. There are many small features that make these pants a really good buy, from high quality zips and large pockets to bungee cord drawstrings as well as zippers to widen and tighten the pant leg. I have wide hips but the fit was very comfortable and quite flattering the photos. My only critique is that the security laundering tags were located on the left hip area and caused some chafing when I forgot to remove the security tag which is like a small synthetic pouch with a plastic tag inside.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these pants for hiking, not expecting rain. When it rained I remained dry with beading technology. Staying comfortable and able to continue.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Black Friday is hoax I bought this on 12 November for $149.99 but the price today 22 November during the Black Friday is $174. 98 New model is less stretchy than old and smaller.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Glad I bought this item for trekking high altitude in Nepal. Warm, comfortable. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable, durable, tough I bought a male and female pair of these trousers. Wore them on the weekend. So comfortable, cool and multiple side and hip pockets for items. Like not having back pockets - don't need them as the other pockets are deep and accessible. Excellent pants.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy pants Great pants for winter! I cycle to work and these pants really make a difference on frosty mornings. I now have 2 pairs!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb in every way I needed lightweight pants for UK and Scotland in September/October and they needed to be warm and hard wearing, stylish, well fitting. For these reasons I NEVER shop for clothing online. But there was nothing available in local stores that fit these requirements, and I had no other choice but to purchase online. I was only going to buy these pants , but I checked others and the reviews for two more styles were all great, and I ended up buying all three styles. They have all been brilliant, and I have to thank all previous reviewers for helping me to get the right size and features I needed. These are the best pants I’ve ever bought because they are stunning in every way- sleek, well fitting, durable, breathable, waterproof or water resistant, I even classy enough for work
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why do I wait so long I bought the XT Verso pant this month and I can’t believe I waited so long to buy them after my partner bought his and loved them. I’m between a 10-12 and comfortably fit the size 10. I am 173cm with a long torso and the fit is amazing. Slightly higher waist means I don’t feel as though I’m going to flash anyone when bending over. I recently did a 19k rainforest walk and they were so great in the cool and then warmer conditions later in the day. I wore them this morning as casual pants outdoors in the rain. They are incredibly water resistant and look good too. The stretch fabric is incredibly comfortable and they don’t get smelly. I can’t wait to wear them with thermals underneath for the US ski holiday later this year. anither piece of amazing Kathmandu for my wardrobe. Well done on a flattering pair of comfortable pants.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable! arrived in the mail. tried it on. super comfortable and fits perfect. cant wait to try it out
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and practicle Very comfortable and fit well. They were very good for hiking in snowy conditions.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springtime in Alaska and Cold. I bought one pair of these for an early May - Alaska land and cruise and the best investment ever. These with a pair of thermals went to Arctic Circle when still minus 13 temps. Most of the other places snow and ice everywhere and warm enough washed easily and not frequently lol!! Would take 2 pair and nothing else another time wish they were in Black, Navy or Fawn complete wardrobe.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best pants I've ever owned. Bought these a few hours before 52 hours of connecting flights to Greenland, & lived in them for the next 3 weeks as we went on to Iceland. The wide waste-band makes for a super comfortable fit, and there's plenty of stretch and give in the material and cut of the fabric, for trying to curl up in weird positions to sleep on flights. The zip pockets feel secure for travel documents and phone etc. In Greenland (summer), I wore thermals under them while kayaking around icebergs, but on the whole they were warm enough because they are wind resistant, like a shell jacket but far more flexible. When they got wet from rain and sliding down snow embankments, they stayed dry on the inside. Most mud brushed off when it dried, and they generally seemed dirt and stain repellent. The one time I could wash clothes on the trip, they dried fast. I am absolutely in love with them and am buying more for everyday wear.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking pants! ! I bought this last week online & I love them. Very comfortable & has great features - can’t have too many pockets. & the fabric is awesome too! My favourite pants to wear for outdoors! Thank you! :)
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever Bought these a month ago and have tested them in office-sitting all day, hiking and snow shoeing....they are the most comfortable amazing pants. They coped with below zero conditions, all day driving, and a heated office, in perfect comfort. No overheating. No freezing knees. No sweaty patches. The stretch meant I could do any kind of climbing and bending without trouble. Falling in the snow - got up - no wet patches! Inner ankle protective patches look good and save catch on boots or buckles, can zip over the boots too. They looked clean at the end as if I hadn't worn them... My only complaint is the colour - a boring flat grey. Would love a dark blue... Zip pockets are great. Wide waist band means they stay up with running. soooooo comfortable. And they have a flattering cut. Yay! Might buy another pair...but they don't get dirty so I can wear them all week!!!
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hiking pants I have owned I found these pants so comfortable and durable , they are a warm pant great for colder months and they took a beating off track and survived without any tears or stains , only problem I had was the sizing chart as I measured for 3 different sizes a 10,12 and 14 ?? I went with 12 but they were a bit big and didn’t have time to swap
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cool weather pant Bought this for hiking and have worn a few times. Fairly true to size fit, but I went up a size from normal so I can fit thermals under if needed. Great higher waist cut for warmth. I was a bit worried they may be restrictive, but they are really stretchy, soft on the inside and just so comfy to hike in. They breathe well and are water repellent. Pockets pretty good for small items, but not my phone as it is then in the way at the hip crease.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Later, Lycra. After one walk in these, I'm never going to squish myself into leggings ever again. Super comfortable & flexible, they let me walk up steep tracks with no pulling whatsoever at the knees or the hips. Wind-proof but breathable, I see these being as great in spring as they are right now in winter. They fit pretty true to size, too. Being 5"1, I pull the ankle elastic tight and tuck the excess back up inside the leg. Stays put and works just fine as a way to shorten them.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Bought these as I wanted something a little warmer and they are perfect for those colder, damp days. So comfortable, no restrictions, great pockets, the cuffs are awesome...cannot fault!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features These are great they have awesome pockets are a great fit and excellent colour will be buying more only wish they came in more colours
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable and a great fit but has limits These are great while hiking in clear dry conditions but I recently wore them during a trek in rain/snow/wind and unfortunately instead of water resistance they soaked water up like a sponge. They are well made and light weight but wouldnt rely on them in wet weather.
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14297_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT