1. XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants

XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
  Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inside Leg (cm)
XS 91 76 91 80
S 96 81 96 81
M 101 87 102 83
L 106 91 106 83
XL 111 96 111 84
2XL 116 101 116 85
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$249.98
Members Price $149.98
or 4 easy payments with

XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_78
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14306_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 275.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Tough and durable

Don’t let the weather hold you back: our XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants is a winter weight technical hiking pant designed to keep you moving in cooler weather. It uses Pertex Equilibrium softshell fabric that’s lightweight yet strong, wind-resistant yet breathable, with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish. The four-way stretch and design features make for easy, natural movement.

Fabric
74% Nylon
15% Polyester
11% Elastane

Weight
Size M 500g

  • Pertex Equilibrium softshell fabric: lightweight, wind-resistant and breathable
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Four-way stretch fabric and articulated fit for increased movement
  • Microfleece-lined waistband for comfort and warmth
  • Zipped lower leg gusset with hidden shock-cord closure
  • Reinforced scuff guards
  • Four zip pockets for storing things close to hand while on the move
  • Zip pulls have reflective detailing for visibility
  • Integrated, low-profile belt
  • Strategic seam placement for reduced chafing

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257.75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent durability Awesome comfort and durability, only negative is the belt, if it pulls through you can lose it and it will be impossible to recover. The belt really does need to be redesigned.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants I brought them months ago. I am really happy, very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No stock Pants are good..but always out of stock.need to update stock.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fitting of them is awesome and comfortable I’m going to buy a few more pair. And I’ve told my friends about them and there going to get some aswell
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I needed some warmer hiking pants and these fit the bill perfectly.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, not bad at all! There are a lot of tech hiking pants out there from big brands with Goretex to TFN, but with a hefty price tag. If you can get the XT Verso from Kathmandu on sale, then you are winning. From North Face to Salomon to Arcteryx, don't pay in the $500's for a pair of pants. The XT Verso is definitely up there in design, tech features, durability, and overall price as its main value proposition. Definitely worth getting.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pants are good 4 zip pockets excellent but belt no good it needs eyelets for your own belt
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I used this pants in -26C to -45C extreme weather. I can't complain for any thing, I had a good time without any effects of the weather.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pants! Lightweight with great mobility. In light shower found to repel water. Wear them all the time. Considering a 2nd pair.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good and Bad Good material, waterproof, good storage compartments, comfortable. Only one thing I fault and find illogical is the belt. It is very easily removed and one small mistake will cause the belt to be pulled through the loop, which then makes it very hard to be retrieved. Either make belt loops for the belt, or have it as it is and make the belt fixed into the loop so it doesn't get displaced easily. For a product with such a cost, I don't understand why they make the belt in that way.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I have had two pairs of these. Overall a great product. I bought a new pair this earlier year as my first pair were getting tired, however, only to find the design of the belt loop had changed. Disappointed that this disappears into the seam when washing. The older design didn’t do this. Still a great product though and will definitely buy again ( if they redesign the belt loop problem and stick to a design that works better). Wonder if they’d do a pair in black. Would look kinda cool I reckon!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Great Trousers. Only improvement I would suggest is to add a hip pocket. Everything else spot-on
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Recently bought my 3rd pair of these pants. The best part is the stretch fabric allows full freedom of movement. These are my everyday pants as they protect from wind and have just enough pockets to carry phone, wallet, keys, change and a few things without being bulky like cargo pants. The shower proofing doesn’t last long but I expect you could treat it if you need to. Only quibbles are; the current belt loop disappears inside the top of the pants in the wash each time and takes 10-20mins to retrieve. The original snap buckle didn’t do this, but was prone to opening. Solution is to knot it or safety pin before washing if you remember... The fabric is durable on outside but the pile wears out on the inside, first the knees/thighs then pockets, crutch and bum. So as it ages, your knees/thighs will chill quicker. I’d like it more if it had; rear pockets, darker colour choice, secure belt. Good value if its on special
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great walking/outdoor pants Bought for hunting in winter. Get a little warm when the sun is out but great pants for hiking in the Bush.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable The most comfortable pair of pants I have owned. The only negative is the belt dangles free when pulled in to tighten waist.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be much better I bought these pants after seeing them on a friend and then they came on special, so I thought, why not? Unfortunately, even though sizing is correct, they are not designed for the longer leg and the fit in general is not as good as other brands that cater for this. The belt is also of poor design. It needs to be of the more traditional design, where multiple loops are fitted and you can use your own belt. Overall, these pants have such great potential and certainly not worth paying full price.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XT verso pants Bought recently and worn for several short walks so far. Keeps me warm. Great flexible material great quality. Looking forward to testing them on longer walks
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase Definitely ticked all the boxes. Extremely comfortable to work. Idea for those day hikes! Nice and easily accessible pockets. I've even worn them around town just in general.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my x series men's hiking pants Got a pair of these during the sales and I love them. The stretch fit is awesome,they're warm and look great on.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor pants Excellent fit and cut. I bought them mostly for a 15 km plus commute by e-bike in winter - they are windproof and relatively water-resistant. The black ankle protectors deal with any dirt from the chain. Very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pants! These were purchased for hiking in winter months (and around camp at night in the less cold months), wearing around at the snow when not skiing and for travelling. The pants are an excellent fit and are made perfect by the built in belt and adjustable elastic on the ankles. The material is warm, wind proof and extremely stretchy - you can barely tell you're wearing them whilst moving. A bonus is how good these look on, a great colour! I couldn't recommend these higher!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these on a whim, very glad I did I went into Kathmandu in April 2019 to ask about camping gear with a very helpful assistant. I asked about pants and he showed me these pants, recommending them as the ones he has used for a while over multiple versions. I tried them on, liking the fit. That night and the next morning I wore them on short hikes in nature reserves, of several kilometres each, around an autumn Canberra for photographing. They really do keep me warm without getting overly hot. They also dry quickly. I like the built-in belt which is easy to loosen to take the pants off. I have used them for a few weeks now, for short hikes in nature reserves for photographing. I tend to treat my pants pretty rough, kneeling or sitting on rough surfaces to take photographs and these are comfortable, while appearing able to take it. I have stuffed a water bottle and photographic gear in the zip pockets with little to no impact on movement. I hope there is a sale soon as I want to buy a second pair. Love them!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pants for cold weather walking I own 3 pairs of these pants now. They are comfortable on long walks and a bit of rock hopping. Really warm in cool temperatures. So many picks to carry all your stuff safely and securely with zippers
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for everyday use as well as outdoors very comfortable to wear on long plane trip and also for hicking
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed very well I bought these pants six months ago, for an eight day hike in northern Sweden. We had all types of weather, and every type of track and river crossing possible. The pants were excellent. Kept me warm when it was cold, and dry when it was raining or snowing. They are very stretchy, and are still comfortable when you need to scramble up big steps in the track. The pant material is tough and strong, and took quite a battering with mud, rocks and rivers - amazingly no scuff marks. The reinforced cuff by the ankles was a welcome addition. There are plenty of good sized pockets for camera, maps, snacks, etc. For me the fit was excellent.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and presentation. Have just purchased for a pending o/seas trip to Norway and Iceland. The pants came highly recommended by our tour guide, the fit was so comfortable and the style was so fashionable that I purchased this second pair for our trip.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Just brought my second pair of XT Verso hiking pants, very comfortable,weather resistant gear. My first pair has done The Kerry Way in Ireland 190K, Queen Charlotte Track NZ 70K and The Coast to Coast in England 300K. The raspberry bushes pull the thread in the knees a bit and the Velcro on gaiters do the same around the ankles.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fit and finish of these pants is very good.The material is excellent soft to touch but with good stretch and flex. Very comfortable to wear, even with thermals underneath, not restrictive.I can't wait to try them in the snow.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Look good. I have had a year and still look good. Split coffee before flight and didn't soak in or stain.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever! Most comfortable pants I've ever owned,very well put together , would be nice to see other color choices but would definitely recommend these to everyone
Date published: 2018-11-07
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_78
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14306_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT