1. XT Pinnacle Women’s Down Jacket

XT Pinnacle Women’s Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $489.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
XT Pinnacle Women’s Down Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0159_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 270.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The ultimate

Designed for alpine conditions and tested by our expert ambassadors, the XT Pinnacle Women’s Down Jacket is your ultimate protection – warm, breathable and waterproof. The Pinnacle is fully seam-sealed and constructed with box baffles that eliminate cold areas so you’ll stay dry and insulated.

Part of our XT Series – engineered to endure.

Outer Fabric
Pertex™ Shield, 100% Ripstop Nylon with waterproof PU coating (10,000 mm) and DWR treatment

Inner Fabric
100% Nylon Taffeta

Fill
RDS certified, water repellent DownTek™ goose down and feather, minimum 90% goose down (class 1)

Fill Power
750

Fill Weight
190 g (size 10)

Weight
833 g (size 10)

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified – ensuring it’s traceable and ethical
  • Water repellent DownTek™ – 750 fill power goose down
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable Pertex™ Shield 2 layer fabric - to keep you comfy and dry
  • Seam taped box baffles – to minimise cold areas and maximise down loft while staying waterproof
  • Three way adjustable hood to fit your helmet and keep the elements out
  • Water repellent YKK™ VISLON™ AquaGuard™ two way front zip with an internal storm guard – open your jacket bottom-up to access your harness
  • Adjustable hem and cuffs to help protect you from the weather
  • Two zip waist pockets with soft, brushed lining and two water repellent zip chest pockets to easily access your food and gels
  • Internal mesh pocket – for your water bottle so it doesn’t freeze
  • Includes a separate stuff sack
  • The iconic front and back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing jacket This is the best jacket I have bought in my life. I was expensive but worth it. I might buy another this year and we’re one for when out with the horse and the other to keep nice and clean for football etc.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, high tech jacket.. My Thai wife loves this jacket... so warm...looks great and comfy....
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Jacket I used this jacket on a trip to Mt Kilimanjaro, and it provided exceptional warmth even in the sub-zero temperatures. It also stayed extremely warm in the windy conditions. There were many pockets which were amazing; especially the internal ones that were very useful in storing my water bottle and camera, which prevented them from freezing. I highly recomend this jacket for cold expeditions!
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pinnacle Down Jackets are fantastic. We purchased the ladies and men’s jackets for a recent trip to Iceland , Ireland , Faroe Islands , Shetland Islands , Orkney Islands and other parts of the UK . We wore them nearly every day and never once felt cold in below zero to 8 degrees . The jackets were roomy so you could wear layers underneath , there were plenty of pockets you could store your gloves beanies and even small cameras in them . Fully adjustable hood that fits snuggly around your face to keep the wind out. The zipper can be zipped up over your chin to keep you warm which we did waiting to see the Northern Lights . The jackets were warm , wind proof and pretty well waterproof . The jacket did feel wet after heavy rain but our clothes underneath did not get wet and the jacket dried quickly. The jacket packs into the hood or bag provided and you could squash it down quite well to fit in your luggage . These jackets were the best things we bought to go on our trip as we had never been in such low temperatures. We would highly recommend them .
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm This jacket is fantastic for those below 10degrees days when you want to keep out the wet & wind.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme warmth My husband bought me this jacket for my birthday as I feel the cold. Its is more the just a jacket! I can wear a singlet under an I feel wrapped it. Its dry, waterproof an windproof. Its extra thick snug an has pockets in all the right spots. Must have winter coat living in New Zealand
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket for very cold weather Took this jacket on my Everest circuit, Gokyo and Cho La Pass trek Oct this year. Kept me warm even thought the temperature was well below -15C in the pm and evening. A stylist jacket with tons of pocket for everything. Was too difficult pack in back in it's pouch so I used vaccum bag which works better. Love it, will be taking it for my Mera and Island Peak trek next year!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unimpressed. For such an expensive jacket I expect better. I bought the top of the line Kathmandu down jacket 10 years ago and that jacket was substantially better than this one. Doesn’t hack it in 0 and minus weather, not wind resistant and the main zip is always hard to start. I went in to the store twice and this is the jacket that was recommended. Such a shame and such a disappointment. After my last jacket, I expected this to last me ten plus years. I’m heading to Europe in the winter and I think I’ll need to buy a new version from a different store. Unimpressed.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So snug I bought this a month ago on line and it arrived 3 days later! I live on the West coast of Northland NZ, hours away from Alpine conditions, however it has quickly become a favourite Im a teacher so I don't need to wear heavy winter clothes all day especially when my classroom is heated. It comes into its own when duty calls to be outside. All the pockets are handy for plasters, notebook and pen, keys, phone, tissues, small water bottle. I don't feel the cold and can use the front pockets to keep my hands warm. It packs easily into its sack and with a couple of shakes the creases fall out. So chilly days aren't the horror they use to be.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love I love everything about this jacket it is functional, warm- like constantly being hugged and best of all waterproof . The only reason I gave 4 stars not 5 is because the lining of the jacket sometimes gets caught in the zip- it is almost like there is too much fabric - I have to remember to stretch out the lining every time I zip it up, maybe something to think about in future designs? But other than that I love this jacket.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this a couple months ago, perfect for winter. Exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmest Jacket! Ever since I got this jacket it's been my go-to warm outer layer no matter the weather. It is super warm and comfy, the features i enjoy the most are the fleece lined pockets and the high neck collar. One downside is the main zip can easily get stuck and requires perseverance, the trick is to pull it away from you as you zip it up to prevent it getting jammed.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and windproof, seems to be waterproof. Great everyday jacket for winter, but the zip is difficult to get started when your hands are cold and then is likely to catch on the fabric. Kathmandu zips for down and insulated jackets should be tested in blizzard conditions!
Date published: 2018-05-31
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0159_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 237.75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;