1. Travel
  2. Gap Year Travel
  3. Alda Women's Sandals

Alda Women's Sandals

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$189.98
Members Price $132.99
or 4 easy payments with

Alda Women's Sandals is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_72
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33111_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Closed toe protection

With its chunky Vibram® sole, the Alda Sandal has the power of a hiking shoe. But this closed-toe leather sandal is still sweet enough to pair with a skirt. Designed to be comfortable for long days on your feet, the Alda is perfect for travel or everyday adventures.

Weight 185g

  • Leather upper and footbed
  • Hook and loop closures at heel and instep for perfect fit
  • Closed toe protection
  • Vibram® sole

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 227.57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Just returned from vacation. I wore these all the time and they were fantastic. Much better for warm weather than enclosed shoes, but they provided good support.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for wide foot Challenging to find footwear for my wide forefoot. These fit perfectly. Also really comfortable to wear all day walking.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, hard wearing I have had a pair for about 2 years and like them so much I bought another to keep at work for lunchtime walk.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight yet sturdy I bought a pair last year so happy to buy another pair this year And really love wearing them Great for travelling And everyday wear
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable! With problem Achilles' tendons and high arches I hobbled into the shop wearing my other brand of walking shoes on a hot day just after Xmas... Walked out comfortably wearing these closed toe sandals and have never looked back: My 'go to' footwear of this summer!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comefy for waking I bought this sandals after reading review. I found very comfortable for walking in the summer. I walk at least 20 minutes each way from home to the train station. Good support for my foot and it has gripped insole,my foot does not slipp away.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Since I bought these sandals I have hardly taken them off. They are so comfortable and versatile. Can be worn wire trousers but stylish enough to go with a skirt. I am tempted to purchase a second pair.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sandals - just love weaing the This is my 2nd pair this season and they are so comfortable and look great. The staff recommended them and I'm thrilled to bits
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I wanted a closed toe, lightweight sandal for longish distance walking that looks fine with skirt, shorts or trousers. All boxes ticked, thank you.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to wear Wanted a sandal with a closed in toe area that was easy to fasten and wear - this sandal fits the bill perfectly
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit I have a fairly narrow foot, however, these Sandals fit my feet well and are certainly comfortable to wear. Easily Adjustible. Toes are well protected as it is a closed in Sandal.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and versitile This is my third pair of these sandals and I love them. I wear them all summer and have a couple of different colours to co-ordinate with whatever I'm wearing. They are so comfortable, tidy and stylish, and wear extremely well. I can wear them about town or for walks in parks and on bush tracks.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still wearing the older version of these although they will be staying behind in Morocco in March. Like the longer strap around the front of the ankle.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very very happy with the sandals and shoes. Comfort plus
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These are my third pair of Kathmandu sandals because I love the look of them nd they re very comfortable
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort pluss I bought a pair of these a year ago and they are so comfortable. I wear them shopping in the summer and have had many comments how good they look.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel sandal Just wore my new pair of sandles on my recent trip to Bangkok and Cambodia. Did lots of walking in the heat and the sandles were just great. No problems with sore feet, highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and very comfortable I bought these as I do alot of walking back and forth at work. They are very comfortable and can be worn with most of my work clothes. I just love them and going to buy the light coloured ones. Money well spent .
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and comfortable I've now been wearing these for approx 1 month, very strong and comfortable. I really like the style. The Velcro allows for adjustment and stays put. Made from quality materials, and don't feel like they'll fall apart in a hurry. Best on the market!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fashionable and useful sandal I already have grey and pale blue pair, which I wore while walking previous year.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for travelling Looking forward to using them on our overseas trips
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, I bought these for walking and they are very comfortable
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it comes back! Bought this sandal about a year ago, a friend and her mother liked them so much they bought their own pairs. We all love them, I’ve worn mine on dog walks, shopping lunch out etc and 8km walks on a recent holiday in the NT and they were comfortable, cool and good grip and support, only realised they are no longer available when i decided to buy a new pair as a spare, old ones have plenty of wear left. I hope they’re not gone forever
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer travel I a bought these a month ago in prep for a summer trip and have broken them in a bit- so far so good, comfy, airy and supportive :
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Comfort I bought to allow walking longer distances more comfortable- I wasn't disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These are great little sandals now that we are coming into winter. I purchased them two weeks ago and already I have worn them numerous times. The cushioning is great but paired with the sturdy soles these shoes will be great for more adventurous walking trails. Can’t wait to try them in more rugid environments.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these for a big camping trip. Easy to get on and off,very comfortable and with a bit of toe protection. Also with a really nice finish.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Love these sandals, very comfortable and a lovely colour.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Love my sandals Very comfy Need good shies cos have sore knees
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely supportive for feet. I suffer with neuropathy of the feet which makes it difficult to obtain comfortable foot wear. The Alda Sandal is amaxing, I have been walking many kilometres with them, i have had no issues with sore feet. I also wear wear them out.
Date published: 2019-03-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_72
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33111_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT