1. Transfer 28L Travel Pack

Transfer 28L Travel Pack

Now $151.98
Now Price includes extra 20% off Autumn Sale price.
Ends Monday 20 April.
or 4 easy payments with
Transfer 28L Travel Pack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40789_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 268.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All in for adventure travel

Ready for modern adventure travel and need a pack with easy access to all your key inflight items? Our Transfer 28L Travel Pack has a separate cabin pod solution to hold your devices, earplugs, passport and arrival documents. It includes a separate laptop compartment and is solar ready.

Made with 22 recycled plastic bottles.

Dimensions 
L 59cm x W 32cm x D 25cm

Fabric
Teal - Main: 100% Recycled Polyester
Lining : 100 % Polyester. Azure/Dark navy - Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Med grey - Main 1: 100 % Polyester, Main 2 : 100 % Nylon
Lining: 100 % Polyester. Pearl/Granite - Main: 100 % Polyester
Lining: 100 % polyester.

Weight
1560g

Disclaimer
Some colours don’t contain REPREVE™

  • Access everything you need in flight with removable cabin pod
  • Air Pod System (APS) harness with cool mesh panel and tuck-away hip belt
  • Keep charged with integrated Goal Zero power pocket and solar-ready lash points (sold separately)
  • Outer fabric contains REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Lockable main zipper
  • Get your laptop in and out easily via the separate back pocket
  • Keep your pack dry and safe with the built-in, foldaway rain cover
  • Slide over your trolley bag handle with specially designed sleeve
  • Grab and go with top and side handles
  • Pack easier with a wide zip opening
  • Secure back pocket – for storing your important travel documents

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 236.98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from As useful as it is good looking Bought this about a month ago, between hiking and my job in transport I've found this bag to be really versatile. It holds everything I need for at the least a day and doesn't feel like I'm carrying something
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome but slightly frustrating. I've had this bag for over a year and have used it extensively for travelling and day to day life. For work it's great fits everything jacket, laptop, pens, books, test papers, lunch, water etc, probably a little too big as a daily carry bag but the harness system is awesome (great for day hikes) and fits everything when it comes time for marking. When the bag is not full however the organisation pouch weights the bag down and makes it hard to unzip the main compartment. It also looks a bit odd in this scenario. I live in London so have used it for many 1 and 2 week trips across Europe, this is were the bag shines. It has solid capacity as a carry on bag however the water bottle is very hard to put in the water bottle pouch if the bag is full which is frustrating. The rain cover is awesome, organisation at the top is epic and makes getting passport easy. The only negative about using this bag for one bag travel is that it is top loading so if you don't pack it right you could have to unpack everything if you need something from the bottom. I think this bag is used best as a minimal travel bag on 1-2 week trips or in supplement to a small roller suitcase. However to be a really good travel bag it needs suitcase opening. For the size I believe its one of the better bags out there but there are better daily carry bags and better one bag travel bags. This bag just does both fairly well.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Beauty I’ve had this pack for a year now, used it as a carry on for 3 months in Europe and also as a day pack to work. I’ve also had a couple of 2-3 weeks trips were I just took this. Pros, love the pod and it’s easy access for essentials when going through security or on a plane, train, bus etc. laptop compartment is good. Straps are really good. Have done some overnight hikes with it and it stands up. Fits plenty in! Cons: water bottle holder pushes into the bag which takes up space internally space if it’s a 1L or bigger bottle. If the bag isn’t full the pod is heavy and ways the bag down. I find that the bag fits quite tight and can be quite hot and sweaty. The opening is pack down style, I prefer a suitcase style bag opening. A really good bag. I would recommend the 38L Litehaul if you’re looking for a travel bag though.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic small pack At only 1.5kg a great start. The removable pod velcroed into the top pouch is an obvious selling point. But the stowed attached rain cover is just as impressive. My 17" laptop just fits into the 15" computer compartment. Both the top and side carry handles and discrete and sturdy. The small outside zipped pocket ideal for boarding passes and immigration forms. Good sized roomy interior in several compartments. Workmanship faultless.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only way to travel for me I bought this for a month long trip to China. Can easily fit 7+ outfits and co with room and weight to spare. Perfect for bypassing baggage claims, potential lost luggage dramas, and cramped public transport woes. Side note: I came back with a full suitcase of shopping on the return flight :)
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect as hand luggage for travel I bought this pack as my hand luggage for short flights. When travelling overnight on business I need to take my laptop and change of clothes for work. It is perfect.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Like size, top pocket very useful. Strong tough material. Would be handy to have an external plug for charging phones.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great back pack I purchased this pack for a trip to Sri Lanka...absolutely awesome! It's light, sturdy and fitted everything I needed to carry. The rain cover was perfect.. and as a built in feature it will never get lost like my other pack covers do. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it Whoever designed this is a genius. I took it with me to Japan and swear by it. The size is great (28L) you cannot pack more than 7 kilos in it (unless you're carrying rocks). has a mesh at the back I walked carrying it in 35 degrees heat 90% humidity and My back did not sweat as much. Great pocket system, rain cover and my favourite is the technology pouch that can be velcroed out when in the plane: contains pockets for passport, phone, cables, memory sticks, two spectacles, pen and few bits and pops. Few points to gold carabiners and elastic band for umbrella/camera stand etc. It also has two secret pockets at the back for valuables (one with zip the other is a quick access pocket). I got it on sale $180.00 and think I'll even use it for work as it has a laptop and tablet pocket. What more can you expect?
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Happy Honest Feedback! I have not had this bag long but first impressions are im happy with it I love the look of it that is what made me buy it, things I would change is it could do with a few more pockets and the zippers do worry me wish they were ykk but time will tell, I am a bit disappointed that you cant get a little bag or pouch to clip onto the carabiners in the same way as the solar panel so currently search the web trying to find something that will military MOLLE may be the go if you are wondering what it will fit have a gander at the pictures the cubes sorry not Kathmandu 2 x small and 1 x medium: have 3 pairs of pants 6 undies 4 socks 2 shorts 6 shirts and thats only in the cubes you can also shove down in front of the bottom cube pictured another 2 pairs of shorts 3 shirts a small umbrella and a few more packing cubes for your dirty laundry I'm writing an in depth review and showing what this bag can hold as i wanted to see before purchasing but went for a punt and paid off happy hunting
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Third One I bought the first for travel - loved it I bought the second for work and travel, I bought the third to use when on my motorcycle. Perfect for me, I hate flapping straps. The bag is aerodynamic and stable at speed, The rain cover needs connectors across the elastic to hold it in place when on a motorcycle.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zips dont work very well The zips near to my back dont work very well... kind of a challenge to use those. Endup travelling to Europe and leave this at home...
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical Nice size and a very good fit for hiking (fits lunch for 2, extra jacket, drink bottle on the side and 1.5L in the pack easily) and travelling (carry-on). Have just been to Tasmania and it suited my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly there Finally had some decent use with this pack after purchasing. Originally purchased as an overnight bag, but didnt quite fit that bill(so purchased the lite haul carry on). Recently took on a trip to the snowy mountains, as my 17" laptop can just squeeze into the compartment (when are manufacturers going to realise not everyone uses a 15" laptop?), I used it for mare than just computer transport. Ended up taking it on 2 hikes. The first was a 9km trip on dead horse gap track, where it pleasantly surprised me. When I purchased it, I didnt realise it had an inbuilt rain cover. Ended up using this feature, so was very happy. 2nd hike was a 24km round trip at kosciusko. Used again to carry clothing and lunch. Using the chest strap and hip belt, was comfortable throughout the day. Now for some areas that could use improvement. 1st, when you remove the hard case from the top pocket, it leaves hard velcro exposed. Either buttons or something to cover it would be nice. 2nd, with the hard case in, when the main compartment is undone, it's far too top heavy. Doing up the zippers can be a little bit of a pain. 3rd, would like a larger laptop pocket. Something that can accommodate a 17 inch laptop. 4th, a bladder and hose outlet for hiking. You could probably use the laptop section for the bladder and have the hose come out of the zipper opening, but a proper design and hose holders on the straps would make it an excellent day hike pack/all rounder.(also, the fact this is not a designated hike pack is not lost on me). Apart from that, it is an excellent pack that I am so glad I spent the money on. Also, love the colourway(I have the grey, of course)
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical! Brought it a year ago and use it for short trips. Great options for storage and easy access. Good shape so it fits in the overhead compartment of a plane. It is a bit heavier than desired but luckily it looks small enough that airlines don't check the weight.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shredding Epic Backpack times Bought this backpack within the last month - proved to be a fantastic purchase. Being used twice daily on a biking commute (not a casual ride) to and from work (including in the rain - yay for the rain cover!), as well as some casual bush walking. It has ample storage; perhaps a bit much at times with what we're carrying - as my other half puts it: if suffering an epic stack, you can come prepared by carrying the sink to wash the cuts and abrasions). Looking forward to seeing how much of a punishing it puts up with in our daily lives.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 28L Travel Pack I purchased this as a larger day pack for use when travelling. It’s sized to comply with carry-on luggage limits and after wearing the backpack loaded with jackets and other items for about 9 hours, I can honestly say it is one of the most comfortable packs I’ve worn. It ticks all the boxes for me.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Bought this a month ago. Durable and looks like the photos online. Very nice.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I used to to do a 3 day trekking in Thailand and it was perfect.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect carry on Have since flown from nz to Hong Kong, UK and a handful of countries in Europe. I was a bit worried because it's slightly taller than most airlines say they will allow but I've had no troubles and I'm pretty sure when you take out the in flight pouch it squeezes down to the right size. Pouch is a great idea. Bag fits lots in. The rain cover is also perfect for extra anti pick pocket protection. Overall great design and my favourite travel back pack!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pack This pack is awesome, pockets everywhere and well planned. Tucked away pockets for security. Pod part on the top will be perfect on the plane. So looking forward to using this on my Europe Trip
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service After buying the bag on line we had really fast shipping and is the usual great quality product we find from Kathmandu products !
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I love my travel pack, has lots of great features, pockets, easy access to different compartments, good quality.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Everyday I have owned this travel pack for a month now and it is perfect for everyday. I use it to go to work when I walk. It fits my uniform, shoes, iPad, wallet, lunch box and drink. So roomy, and the straps are comfortable too.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Angry didn't buy before!!! I was seeing this travel pack for months in the web site, bought last Sunday and its amazing!!! the finish is perfect, it has so many storage options, really well designed! happy with my purchase!!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Congratulations to the deisgners, it's superb. Well thought out design, well made, comfortable wearing, and looks neat and elegant, not like your usual backpack. I have a bad back and even when full, this feels excellent. I bought it as a carry-on because it was the maximum size I could use on Air Greenland (Dash 8 aircraft), and I was able to cram boots, an XT Pinnacle down jacket, change of clothes, 15” laptop in its hardshell case + the usual travel stuff into it, in case my luggage was lost. It fits under the front seats of most aircraft, so I figured the pod at the top was a gimmick, but ended up using it all the time (10 international flights in 3 weeks), then took it out and used the pocket on day hikes. It seems to be dirt repellent, so looks as-new after hiking around Greenland and Iceland. My son (pictured) wants one now. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought the product to travel on budget airlines and it is very good. There is a convenient place for your laptops and a detachable pod for your mobile, wallet and passports.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BAG This replaces a bag I bought in London in about 1985 (zips finally failed). So I am learning how to use this new one. Only two things are problematic to this point. It won't "sit " on its bottom end upright without being carefully propped up at the correct angle against a wall or a chair back for example. Be nice if it could "stand" up on its own. Second thing that is difficult, but I am slowly getting the hang of, is the flap that you unzip to get at the main compartment. The separate container for things you need on a flight is interesting but it makes the flap something that is sort of "top heavy" that you have to move carefully into a position that doesn't upset the propped up bag so that you can concentrate on getting stuff you want to pack into the bag placed inside it. Other than that those two things, this bag is a real achievement . .As a designer myself I am a bit in awe of the work done to fit it altogether and make it look so bloody good while having so many very good characteristics. There is an equivalent for all the things my old bag did in this new bag . .. congratulations.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great TRVL BAG Awesome product!! Very handy and has a features...
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok bag, not recommended for long travel Good durable fabric, easy to clean and happy with size. Although if using the laptop slip the bag hurts your back so putting it in the bag was a more comfortable option
Date published: 2018-05-24
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40789_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT