1. Ski & Snow
  2. Accessories
  3. Khusi Beanie

Khusi Beanie

Now $24.99
or 4 easy payments with
Khusi Beanie is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_15087_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 288.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Make your purchase matter

Every Khusi Beanie you buy supports and improves the livelihood of the craftspeople of Nepal. Each beanie is hand knitted and a symbol of the independence and spirit of community of the Nepalese people. Here’s your chance to connect with the country that inspired our name. Meet the women who knitted your Khusi beanie.

Meet the women who knitted your Khusi Beanie.

Composition
Shell: 100% Lambs Wool
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
125 g

  • Hand knitted in Nepal
  • Made from lambswool with fleece lining
  • Supporting Nepalese knitters to be more independent

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice soft wool beanie Great fit and comfortable with soft wool and not much polyester as a (soft) edging. Love knowing it was hand-knitted and the creator will get benefit from her work.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour I’ve had it just over a week and absolutely loving it
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Khusi Beanie Bought this item with my £10 voucher - what lovely quality and an absolute bargain!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Good choice for my son, the colour , the material so perfect
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm Got this recently and I love it warm wool with a fleece band inner keeps my bald head toasty. I cut the bobble off as I find them a bit annoying but it still looks great.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style I am very happy with my purchase. I have used it bush walking & will be taking it to Canada with me in Mar h 2020
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest beanie I have owned I bought one 6 months ago and it was the warmest beanie I have owned. I purchased another so I still have one to wear while I am washing and air drying the other
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable Love the designs of this beanie... and it helps to keep me warm :)
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Brought this item for my father in law travelling to Scotland. He never took it off!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hat I wore this hat today for the first time and wow it was so warm and comfortable. I especially loved how there was extra warmth and layers over the ears. Recommend this hat.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Fair trade I bought this beanie for my recent skiing trip to NZ. First and foremost I love that this is made in Nepal and it supports those communities. On a second note I loved the colours and the style of this beanie. Lastly it kept my head warm. A wonderful purchase.le
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven like warmth Bought this bad boy when it was on sale and I love it. It keeps my head warm enough to sit outside at night with just the beanie on
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and great style. I especially the story behind these unique hats.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very. Warm I bought hat 2 weeks ago.Lovely and warm. Bought one for my mum too , she thinks its great.ht one for my Mum too
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent beanie, very warm. Probabily the best beanie I have ever own
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and cosy,love the colours very nice for winter,very warm and wind proof for ears
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Best beanie I’ve ever worn, very warm and super comfy you literally don’t want to take it off
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I just love this beanie. It is so warm and comfortable to wear. Great these beanies are helping under privileged people. Awesome Kathmandu
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome beanies perfect for our holiday in Queenstown good buy as was on sale also
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pompom Warm great colour wave awesome pompom. Really good in frosty mornings and around town.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and comfortable I bought one of these about a month ago and was so happy with it that l bought another one. They are extremely comfortable and warm. Being hand knitted in the Himalayas make them even more special. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and warm I purchased this for the colder months and it is fantatic,its so warm and looks fab on.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s really warm, I have loved it. I brought it along in Tasmania where it’s so cold these days but it’s keeping me so warm. It carries a great design too.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy to wear a good quality product from Nepal
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hand made Beanie - quality I saw this in the store and was intrigued by the advertising label that it was hand made, then I saw the individual labels on each Beanie with a picture & story of the Lady who had made it. The quality was great and I loved the personnel stories. I picked this one for myself and it fits great, nice lining and really good quality. I'm glad that my purchase makes a difference in someones life, but also that its a great product.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable Bought this for travel light and easy to pack and wear!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, great look Should keep my ears warm in Tassie, no chillblains in Vic
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canada Bought for daughter who will visit Canada for a white christmas
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy warm I bought it last month while holidaying in Tassie. Kept me warm when camping with the cool nights there.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The warmest beanie in the world It was pretty exciting to get a Khusi beanie from "Kathmandu" before actually going to Kathmandu :) I spent April and May trekking in Nepal and it kept me warm at high elevations where the temperatures at night drop below zero and was really (i mean REALLY windy). I would recommend wearing it on short trekking or camping trips in windy and cold conditions. It's easy to wash and (surprisingly) it doesn't take much time to dry if there's enough sunshine. I wish there were different sizes or the beanies were more stretchy. My head is rather small so it would be more comfy to have a beanie with a tighter fit.
Date published: 2019-02-04
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_61
  • loc_en_AU, sid_15087_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT