1. Ski & Snow
  2. Accessories
  3. Hand Knitted Khusi Beanie

Hand Knitted Khusi Beanie

Now $34.98
or 4 easy payments with
Hand Knitted Khusi Beanie is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
  • loc_en_AU, sid_15087_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 295.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Support Nepalese knitters

The Khusi Beanie is much more than a hat. It’s a chance for us to connect to the place that inspired our name – and a way for you to support the craftspeople of Nepal. Each beanie is hand-knitted in Nepal and helps to improve the lives of the knitters – who value their independence, their community and the chance to use their traditional craft.

Meet the women who knitted your Khusi Beanie.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Lambs Wool
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
125g

  • Hand knitted in Nepal
  • Made from lambswool with fleece lining
  • Your purchase supports Nepalese knitters to be more independent

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very. Warm I bought hat 2 weeks ago.Lovely and warm. Bought one for my mum too , she thinks its great.ht one for my Mum too
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent beanie, very warm. Probabily the best beanie I have ever own
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and cosy,love the colours very nice for winter,very warm and wind proof for ears
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnificent Best beanie I’ve ever worn, very warm and super comfy you literally don’t want to take it off
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I just love this beanie. It is so warm and comfortable to wear. Great these beanies are helping under privileged people. Awesome Kathmandu
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome beanies perfect for our holiday in Queenstown good buy as was on sale also
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality pompom Warm great colour wave awesome pompom. Really good in frosty mornings and around town.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm and comfortable I bought one of these about a month ago and was so happy with it that l bought another one. They are extremely comfortable and warm. Being hand knitted in the Himalayas make them even more special. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and warm I purchased this for the colder months and it is fantatic,its so warm and looks fab on.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s really warm, I have loved it. I brought it along in Tasmania where it’s so cold these days but it’s keeping me so warm. It carries a great design too.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy to wear a good quality product from Nepal
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hand made Beanie - quality I saw this in the store and was intrigued by the advertising label that it was hand made, then I saw the individual labels on each Beanie with a picture & story of the Lady who had made it. The quality was great and I loved the personnel stories. I picked this one for myself and it fits great, nice lining and really good quality. I'm glad that my purchase makes a difference in someones life, but also that its a great product.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable Bought this for travel light and easy to pack and wear!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, great look Should keep my ears warm in Tassie, no chillblains in Vic
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canada Bought for daughter who will visit Canada for a white christmas
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy warm I bought it last month while holidaying in Tassie. Kept me warm when camping with the cool nights there.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The warmest beanie in the world It was pretty exciting to get a Khusi beanie from "Kathmandu" before actually going to Kathmandu :) I spent April and May trekking in Nepal and it kept me warm at high elevations where the temperatures at night drop below zero and was really (i mean REALLY windy). I would recommend wearing it on short trekking or camping trips in windy and cold conditions. It's easy to wash and (surprisingly) it doesn't take much time to dry if there's enough sunshine. I wish there were different sizes or the beanies were more stretchy. My head is rather small so it would be more comfy to have a beanie with a tighter fit.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Bought this for my winter holiday, looking forward to wearing it. I love the heat band across the forehead
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with my purchase, so warm and comfortable, love the colours
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and snug I bought this hat long back but tried it during this winter in temperatures around 7° Celsius (no wind-chill). The hat was warm and comfortable to wear for a long period. I didn't encounter the itchiness that some other hats cause. The hat is large enough to cover the base of the head and ears and keeps you warm even when there is no activity. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product. Bought it to use in Europe but noticed it needed some repair. Intend taking it back when I get back home
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this recently and love its uniqueness as well as must have wool qualities. Special to Australia.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Warm Love the colour and the sorta-Pom on the top. Wool is a great material for a cold weather beanie. Would love if they were just a little looser to accomodate my big noggin.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Beanie Recently bought a Khusi Beanie and couldn't er happier, very warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beanie I love it!!!!! My fave beanie. Very warm great for winter.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven’t worn it yet saving it for a 2019 trip But am very happy with the warmth and style also very well made
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand knitted beanie Love everything handmade and support those ladies doing these beautiful works
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new hat it so warm and cozy perfect for these cold winter days.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ethically warm and fuzzy. Fits well, is warm and comfortable and supports people in the company’s namesake. A great concept and good product.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tested in Antarctica Took this to Antarctica for three weeks, I had a warm head the entire expedition - doesn't get more tried and tested than that. Plus it's ethical and stylish, win-win
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
  • loc_en_AU, sid_15087_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT