1. Vented Umbrella

Vented Umbrella

$59.98
Members Price $35.99
or 4 easy payments with
Vented Umbrella is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61645_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

We know wind and rain can make for a troublesome combo. Our Vented Umbrella v2 incorporates wind vents into the canopy, allowing wind to pass through while still keeping rain out, helping prevent ‘inside out’ umbrellas. It’s designed with a strong frame and 360 degree reflective trim for enhanced visibility.

190T Nylon, aluminium shaft, fiberglass ribs, plastic handle.


Weight:560g

    Customer Reviews

    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2nd time purchase I lost my 1st one of these and subsequently bought a 2nd which broke within a week of my receiving it.
    Date published: 2018-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great in Theory The product broke when bumped. Great idea but it's fragile and unlikely to stand up to anything more than casual use. To their credit the retailer replaced the item (thank you) however I'm up for another umbrella that I can rely on.
    Date published: 2018-10-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Frequently turned inside out in the wind and broke on the third use. Do not bother wasting your money on this umbrella.
    Date published: 2018-07-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so windproof I purchased this umbrella late last year, as was sick of umbrella's turning inside when windy and I usually love Kathmandu products. Well spending the large amount extra on a windproof umbrella was a waste of money. First windy day this season and it turned inside out the arm broke. Not work the money.
    Date published: 2018-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it!!! I've bought four or five of these umbrellas for myself & as presents for people who have admired mine over the years. They are fantastic! The size of a golf umbrella but only half as long when closed. I found this great to leave in the car initially but now I've had kids, it's the perfect size for the stroller! And perfect for two people walking side by side.
    Date published: 2018-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I bought this thinking it would be a decent umbrella, first time out in barely any wind and it flipped inside out! The supports are thin and flimsy and the points are attached with the thinnest string so they break easily. Overall if you're looking for a big cheap umbrella it fits the bill but it is not a durable, term option.
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even in the torrential tropics Purchased the most wonderful brolly in Canberra some 10 or so months ago, it survived winter and months in the tropics with mass downpoors and winds. One of the arms snapped today unsure how but will be ordering another ASAP. Highly reccomended!
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful umbrella I bought this a month ago and this umbrella does a lot when your in a situation when you need it.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within a week I purchased this for myself and a friend and during a windy night it broke even though it was supposed to be wind resistant.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella! I bought this last month and have been using it, and it is perfect for heavy winds, due to vents, it does not loose it's performance. The diameter coverage is great. Though it's bi-fold, it still is big to fit in a normal sized backpack , if this could be worked out it would be perfect product. But overall no cons about the quality n performance at all. Really happy with it.
    Date published: 2016-08-06
    • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
    • loc_en_AU, sid_61645_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kathmandu
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.59ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT