1. Vented Umbrella

Vented Umbrella

Now $29.99
or 4 easy payments with
Vented Umbrella is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61645_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

We know wind and rain can make for a troublesome combo. Our Vented Umbrella v2 incorporates wind vents into the canopy, allowing wind to pass through while still keeping rain out, helping prevent ‘inside out’ umbrellas. It’s designed with a strong frame and 360 degree reflective trim for enhanced visibility.

190T Nylon, Metal shaft, fiberglass ribs, plastic handle.


Weight:560g

    Questions & Answers

    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 223.93ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

    Customer Reviews

    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be good but... One of the small pivot pin fell out of the ribs so one section collapsed after about 10 uses. So it's a no from me. As usual poor quality attention to detail wasting time and creating land fill. Not much is good 1st time these days even paying high price means nothing to profit stealing company. Lost me as a customer
    Date published: 2019-08-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommend Brought used twice, both time it got caught in not strong wind now it is broken, dont waste your money
    Date published: 2019-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Umbrella I now have two of these umbrellas and they are phenomenal! The width is perfect and it is super easy to put up.
    Date published: 2019-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check the quality before you buy, great umbrella Be careful when purchasing this umbrella as the ends of the spokes can come loose from the fabric, I had to return mine and was given two by the staff member that had the same issue, the third one was fine, when you receive a good quality product with no defects the umbrella works really well, suitable for a tall person like myself and fits in the side of my back pack (also from Kathmandu which I have had for 10 years or so) which is great as I don't need to carry it all the time!
    Date published: 2019-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great umbrella, highly recommend I have used this a couple times and has endured the wind and rain very well. Wide brim, solid handle to hold.
    Date published: 2019-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the money I bought 2 of these a month ago and am extremely happy with the product
    Date published: 2018-12-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2nd time purchase I lost my 1st one of these and subsequently bought a 2nd which broke within a week of my receiving it.
    Date published: 2018-10-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great in Theory The product broke when bumped. Great idea but it's fragile and unlikely to stand up to anything more than casual use. To their credit the retailer replaced the item (thank you) however I'm up for another umbrella that I can rely on.
    Date published: 2018-10-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Frequently turned inside out in the wind and broke on the third use. Do not bother wasting your money on this umbrella.
    Date published: 2018-07-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so windproof I purchased this umbrella late last year, as was sick of umbrella's turning inside when windy and I usually love Kathmandu products. Well spending the large amount extra on a windproof umbrella was a waste of money. First windy day this season and it turned inside out the arm broke. Not work the money.
    Date published: 2018-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it!!! I've bought four or five of these umbrellas for myself & as presents for people who have admired mine over the years. They are fantastic! The size of a golf umbrella but only half as long when closed. I found this great to leave in the car initially but now I've had kids, it's the perfect size for the stroller! And perfect for two people walking side by side.
    Date published: 2018-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I bought this thinking it would be a decent umbrella, first time out in barely any wind and it flipped inside out! The supports are thin and flimsy and the points are attached with the thinnest string so they break easily. Overall if you're looking for a big cheap umbrella it fits the bill but it is not a durable, term option.
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great even in the torrential tropics Purchased the most wonderful brolly in Canberra some 10 or so months ago, it survived winter and months in the tropics with mass downpoors and winds. One of the arms snapped today unsure how but will be ordering another ASAP. Highly reccomended!
    Date published: 2017-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful umbrella I bought this a month ago and this umbrella does a lot when your in a situation when you need it.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within a week I purchased this for myself and a friend and during a windy night it broke even though it was supposed to be wind resistant.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella! I bought this last month and have been using it, and it is perfect for heavy winds, due to vents, it does not loose it's performance. The diameter coverage is great. Though it's bi-fold, it still is big to fit in a normal sized backpack , if this could be worked out it would be perfect product. But overall no cons about the quality n performance at all. Really happy with it.
    Date published: 2016-08-06
    • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
    • loc_en_AU, sid_61645_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kathmandu
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.56ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT