1. Softshell Jackets
  2. Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket

Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $149.98
or 4 easy payments with
Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_58
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0430_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 255.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All layers – all seasons

For an outdoor lifestyle softshell that offers versatility as different layers across all seasons, choose our latest Malazan Women’s Jacket. It’s bonded with high pile fleece lining for extra warmth and is stretchable – giving you a full range of movement. When you need something warm, soft and great fitting to simply throw on, think Malazan.

Fabric
86% Recycled Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 660 g

  • Two layer softshell – to resist wind and repel water
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four way stretch – so you’ll enjoy a full range of movement
  • Bonded high pile fleece backer – keeping you warm and comfortable
  • Adjustable hood
  • Inner chest zip pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Two front zip pockets for keeping your hands warm and securely storing your valuables
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 231.77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable This is my second one , I have the same in a coloured version as well.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm I love this jacket. I bought one almost 4 years ago (still in very good condition) and I bought it again in a different colour (for my husband & myself- to match). The only disappointment was that the old one is a much better quality & feels warmer than the new one. The quality has deteriorated quite a lot over the years :( It is the same size I was wearing yet the sleeves, waist and length are a bit longer. Older one has softshell written (engraved) on a sleeve and new one does not have it.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this item a month ago and I'm so happy with it. It's so warm and cozy.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and warm! I love, love, love this jacket! So much so I had to buy a second one.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My partner bought it as a present for my (lockdown) birthday. It got home REALLY fast. I really like the jacket (actually, my parents came to visit NZ some months ago and they bought the same one, one for each). Its cozy, warm but still not heavy.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this jacket a few weeks ago. I am really excited about how warm it is and It rolls up really small and can’t wait to use it.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and great looking I've been wearing this in the mornings and during wet days in Sydney since receiving it a few weeks ago. Kept me dry and warm.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have just purchased this jacket and it is lovely to wear. Moulds nicely to your body. Looking forward to testing it out fully when travelling next year.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket and fit Bought for travel- light weight but warm, great fit, very happy
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this jacket! This is one of my all-time favourite jackets. It is so nice and warm and looks great on. Not the best travel jacket as it is a little heav,y but if the destination you are travelling to is cold then you'll wear it on the plane and everyday you are there. I didn't take it off in Canada. I layered underneath and had a rain jacket over top. My Mum even ran out and got one for herself and my Dad.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this in green about a month ago. It is the perfect springtime jacket - warm enough for the nippy evenings. I like that it has lots of pockets, a hoodie and is water-resistant.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Malazan Women's Jacket The jacket suits the Tasmanian climate, it is light weight, warm and looks great.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Bought this last month and I love it so much. Its warm, comfortable and tidy. I wear it most days and love how tidy it looks.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Saw this jacket in the shop, didn’t particularly like it but I tried it on anyway. Fitted nice, looked great, very warm and comfortable. Didn’t have my size in store so went home and ordered it on line. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Jacket I get so many comments about this Jacket. Lovely cut, looks fabulous!! So I guess it ticks all the boxes. Looks good keeps me warm . Great product
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a cool day (18-24deg) I have worn this hiking through 5deg weather or just on cooler days (around 20deg) and it ticks all the boxes. After reading other reviews, it's a shame that their jacket looked like 'matted rats fur' after washing but I didn't have that problem at all. The hood is a little too big for my head so it easily comes off but otherwise a very happy purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile jacket I bought this jacket as a gift for my wife. She loves it, for comfort, warmth and soo many pockets.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall look and feel I bought this for a trip overseas but couldn't wait to use it. Not only is it comfy and looks great but is warm and has great features. Every time I wear it I have positive comments about it. The only small critique I have is the sleeves are quite long, a problem I have never had before but better too olng than too short
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent light jacket This jacket is so comfy, especially when there is a long sleeve shirt underneath, no need for too many layers.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Love this jacket, looks smart and the colour is fantastic.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket Love love love this jacket.. looks smart! And it’s so great for warmth and keeps wind out.. so easy to layer. Great for carry on and light travel!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket This jacket would be by far the best jacket ever. Lots of pockets and so very warm. Absouletly love it
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific versatile jacket I bought this jacket on sale as I needed a zip up jacket with pockets and a hood for dog walking during winter. It's been great especially on those days where there is a slight drizzle but not really enough for a heavy raincoat.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm Perfect for a winter day, great pocket features and warm lining
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket It is an amazing product! This jacket keeps me worm and dry! Hardly Recommended!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top and fits well Bought about 2 weeks ago and very happy with it. Warm, comfortable to wear and looks great. Will be back for a black one shortly
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps warm I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth without the bulk I was looking for a jacket for everyday wear - it gets below 0 in winter where I live! This jacket is great for wearing to work every day, warm and wind/water-proof without bulky layers. It's also got lots of pockets, perfect for phone, wallet, keys, etc.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought it few weeks back during sale. Great price
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Resistant I had my eye on this jacket for awhile before purchasing. I wanted a fitting, light, warm and easy jacket. I am so glad I purchased it. This jacket is everything I wanted and more as it is water resistant too!
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_58
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0430_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT