1. Softshell Jackets
  2. Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket

Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $169.98
or 4 easy payments with
Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0430_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All layers – all seasons

For an outdoor lifestyle softshell that offers versatility as different layers across all seasons, choose our latest Malazan Women’s Jacket. It’s bonded with high pile fleece lining for extra warmth and is stretchable – giving you a full range of movement. When you need something warm, soft and great fitting to simply throw on, think Malazan.

Fabric
86% Recycled Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 660 g

  • Two layer softshell – to resist wind and repel water
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four way stretch – so you’ll enjoy a full range of movement
  • Bonded high pile fleece backer – keeping you warm and comfortable
  • Adjustable hood
  • Inner chest zip pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Two front zip pockets for keeping your hands warm and securely storing your valuables
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall look and feel I bought this for a trip overseas but couldn't wait to use it. Not only is it comfy and looks great but is warm and has great features. Every time I wear it I have positive comments about it. The only small critique I have is the sleeves are quite long, a problem I have never had before but better too olng than too short
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent light jacket This jacket is so comfy, especially when there is a long sleeve shirt underneath, no need for too many layers.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Love this jacket, looks smart and the colour is fantastic.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket Love love love this jacket.. looks smart! And it’s so great for warmth and keeps wind out.. so easy to layer. Great for carry on and light travel!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket This jacket would be by far the best jacket ever. Lots of pockets and so very warm. Absouletly love it
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific versatile jacket I bought this jacket on sale as I needed a zip up jacket with pockets and a hood for dog walking during winter. It's been great especially on those days where there is a slight drizzle but not really enough for a heavy raincoat.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really warm Perfect for a winter day, great pocket features and warm lining
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket It is an amazing product! This jacket keeps me worm and dry! Hardly Recommended!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top and fits well Bought about 2 weeks ago and very happy with it. Warm, comfortable to wear and looks great. Will be back for a black one shortly
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps warm I bought this 2 weeks ago and I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth without the bulk I was looking for a jacket for everyday wear - it gets below 0 in winter where I live! This jacket is great for wearing to work every day, warm and wind/water-proof without bulky layers. It's also got lots of pockets, perfect for phone, wallet, keys, etc.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought it few weeks back during sale. Great price
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Resistant I had my eye on this jacket for awhile before purchasing. I wanted a fitting, light, warm and easy jacket. I am so glad I purchased it. This jacket is everything I wanted and more as it is water resistant too!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Upgrading my previous softshell of about 8 years which was looking a bit tired
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo Warm A birthday gift, and I just love it. So warm, yet nice and light. Lots of pockets to keep things safe.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, weather proof & comfortable I purchased this jacket for a trip to Vancouver, Canada in the spring, specifically for the rain & cooler temperatures which dominate at that time of year. Temps ranged from 7’C at night to 15’C in the day and this jacket handled the job perfectly.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and keeps me warm I've had the jacket for about 1 month in the winter months, and it is fantastic at keeping the icy winds away. It's also thin so movement is easy, but the warm lining keeps me toasty. I love that it's also a little longer in the back, covering more of me.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great I got this as a birthday present from my sons and am so glad they bought this piece for me. Love it.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket. The jacket is beautiful and red and so very warm and wind resistant.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all rounder Love the feel, light weight and will be great for any occasion
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler weather jacket This jacket is fairly lightweight but beautifully warm. I think it’ll easily get me through a Canberra winter.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toastie. Great purchase. Just what I needed at the start of autumn.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great for a gift Purchased for my mums birthday, she loves it. Fluff shedding like a snow, hard to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! I was looking for an option for those days which are cool but not cold enough for my down jacket. I'm really liking this jacket because it's warm and soft. It's a looser cut so I can wear a jumper underneath if I need to and the long length sits low on my hips which keeps my lower back warm too.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfortable to wear So glad to have purchased this jacket. Fits well and is very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable/Stylish/Does the job I have the Malazan Softshell in Black size 8 and it’s perfect so I bought this in size 8 Grey Marle. Both jackets are pretty much the same, one difference that I noticed is this one’s is longer which is perfect for wearing leggings. It fits great, keeps me warm and dry when it’s raining. Perfect for NZ’s unpredictable weather.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit So so happy with this great jacket. Has lots of functional uses.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super warm Great fit and warm Disappointed in lining as it shed all over the pants I was wearing, difficult to clean off the fluff when travelling
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect jacket I bought this for my mother for an all round jacket and she loves it! Warm, dry and flattering!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only worn it once and it rained! It was very warm and the water (not pouring) didn’t affect it. I love it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0430_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT