1. Anti DVT Flight Sock

Anti DVT Flight Sock

Unisex Sizes S/M M/L L/XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-10 10+
View sizing guide
Now $29.99
or 4 easy payments with

Anti DVT Flight Sock is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_48
  • loc_en_AU, sid_13865_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Improved circulation

Our latest Unisex Anti DVT Flight Sock helps prevent Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT) on long distance travel. Flight socks provide a graduated compression applying a gentle pressure from the ankle up to the calf. The Flight Sock assists with blood flow around the body by directing it towards the heart. Increased circulation helps reduce the build up of excess fluid preventing tired, swollen legs aching during your travel, whether by car, bus, train or plane.

Composition
55% Nylon, 45% Elastane

Directions
Kathmandu Flight Socks are to be worn in place of normal socks. Always wear both socks and ensure they are pulled up below the knee

  • Reduce the risk of deep vein thrombosis associated with long-haul travel
  • Non prescriptive graduated support hosiery
  • CAUTION: This is not a prescriptive medical product. If you have any concerns regarding using this product, please consult your medical practitioner. If you experience any discomfort or pain during use, discontinue and consult a medical professional

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 232.48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti DVT Flight socks For my daughter who had really swollen legs and feet on her last flight 3 weeks ago to USA. She wore these to UK this time and no swelling.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit well, Not used yet as won't be till September Reason I have given it a low rating as have not used them yet. I purchased 2 pairs one for me and one for my husband as were going this September to South Africa & its 14 hour flight there and back so with my knee issues a little needed to buy a air for that long travel
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel accessory I have used these socks on many flights and found them to be terrific. Also great to wear as ordinary socks. Have recommended them to my mother who suffers from swollen ankles in the summertime and she loves them too.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compression socks Fitted perfectly and worked well on recent trip. Assistant directed me with size required
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these to help with a torn calf muscle. Very good and a great help in keeping the pain level down.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flying high I bought this for air travel and as support for work.i found the length too short, so had to return them. If you are of a shorter stature, they would be great.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller tthan sizing suggests I brough this a month ago and although the size chart suggests it is the correct size, the socks are too small and come up to mid calf. Not helpful. Cant return as had washed and worn them. :(
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont stay up! Unfortunately while the are comfortable the one of they is looser that the other and keeps falling down
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the legs fresh for later A must for travel especially if you are training hard prior to and after travel. Reduced fluid retention so you can keep training at your destination.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No compression, very short I bought a pair of these years ago and they were amazing. Got some new ones today and they are terrible. There is no compression in the foot part and they are so short. They don't come up anywhere over my calf. Something has gone wrong with this and they should be taken off the shelves.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sock, comfy and firm Perfect for it's intention, comfortable and firm, very happy with this one.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Wore for first time in the weekend and loved them.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flight sox's perfectly happy with my choice
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and hold up well - if you get the right size. I wouldn’t believe the sizing on the packet however. Originally bought 2 pairs of the ‘correct’ size but they are too small and wouldn’t cover my calves so wasted my money. The next size up are great however.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No compression rating --plain socks big dollars Not good enough katmandu. Your reputation for quality should have been important. I went to the trouble of finding out what compression grade is recommended for flying and since you do not have a rating on these socks you should not advertise your version as dvt unless they have this compression rating
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and worked well. These are the second pair as we lost our first set that we had owned for several years.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazingly comfy Brought these not too long ago put them on the text then our loved it will buy more down the track
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No pain I was very pleased and amazed at the difference these socks made to my legs when flying!! I have had quite a few flights recently, always resulting in aching legs requiring painkillers and I was worried I would get DVT so purchased a pair of the Kathmandu anti DVT Flight socks and I am so glad I did. Should have bought them years ago!!! After my first flight wearing them, 16 hours then another 8 hours to my final destination, when I took them off my legs were great, not a twinge of pain, no painkillers needed. The socks are very soft and comfortable to wear and don’t leave any pressure marks on your legs. I won’t ever fly without them again as they saved me so much pain.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The only Kathmandu item I've returned as unfit for purpose. Design is too short to cover lower leg and stay up.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money. I have just spent $50 on a pair of men's dress socks with a Kathmandu logo on them. They're not very tight and have no structure. Luckily I tried them on before my trip and went and bought some real flight socks from the pharmacy.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Anti DVT Flighht sock v2 no elasticity; no compression; very small sizing even in the XL version. Not comfy:not helpful. Very poor value for money. Suggest do not buy.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best anti DVT sock on the market I purchased my first and only pair of Anti DVT Flight Socks in 2009 for a flight to London and beyond. They served their purpose perfectly as I had complex regional pain syndrome in my left foot from a previous ankle/leg brake. 3 yrs later (2012) I broke my right ankle (it actually came away from my leg) so naturally I needed a lot of support. So, out came the Anti DVT Flight Socks again, coupled with a shorter/thicker over sock for comfort, they once again served their purpose, only this time I was not flying, I simply needed the best support possible for everyday walk-wear. 7yrs later (2016) I had gradually developed plantar fasciitis in both feet and once again dipped into my sock draw to find the one thing I knew would work, my Anti DVT Flight Socks coupled with a shorter/thicker over sock for comfort. 9 yrs later 2018 I have since decided that it is time to purchase one new pair of Anti DVT Flight Socks per month, until I have a full 7 day compliment of fresh Anti DVT Flight Socks negating the necessity for daily washing of my favourite socks, which I might add are still in perfect condition.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought 3 pairs of Anti DVT Flight Socks size S/M but was disappointed when they arrived and when I tried them on they just felt like I had ordinary socks on absolutely no support. The reason for buying them was for long haul flights. First time ever I have been disappointed in a Kathmandu product.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality I bought these socks for traveling, wore them ones on my flight to SA and washed them. Just to discover they both had wholes after just one wash.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic support I wear these at work to assist with reduction of aches & swelling. I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the compression stocking lost its elasticity quickly after a couple of washes
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought these for a 17 hour flight followed by an 8 hour flight. They have very little compression and were a total waste of money.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Nice tight-like fabric. Work well under work pants.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well These socks were comfy and stayed up. Only used for four three hour flights but they seemed to do the job
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed Very good value. And the Good quality was excellent
Date published: 2016-01-12
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_48
  • loc_en_AU, sid_13865_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT