1. Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent

Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent

Regular $1,049.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87156_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 222.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

The Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent delivers the very best in family camping and comfort. It’s our largest tent, an investment in comfortable camping weekends and school holiday trips in the great outdoors. This ultimate home-away-from-home has three individual bedrooms, a generous living space, and a large front vestibule that can be used for kitchen prep, storage or a second living area. Need a tent and gear spray to keep your tent water repellent?

Measurements
Sleeps 7
Doors 3
Vestibules 2
Overall Dimensions L 700cm x W 750cm x H 220cm
Internal Height 207cm

Composition
Fly Fabric: 75D/185T Polyester Taffeta, flame retardant, UPF 50+ water-repellent treatment, PU coated
Fly Rating: 3000mm

Inner Fabric: 68D 185T Polyester with water-repellent finish

Groundsheet: 180gsm PE Tarpaulin, 100% Polyethylene
Groundsheet Rating 4000mm

Poles: 11mm-12.7mm Fibreglass

Weight 42.5kg

Tent Pitching Instructions
Watch Video
Download PDF – Includes Tent contents.

  • Waterproof seam-sealed flysheet
  • Durable fibreglass poles
  • Breathable inner with water-repellent treatment
  • Ventus cooling system: controllable internal vents
  • Star-gazing window
  • Solar charging ceiling pocket
  • Zoned lighting areas: darkened inner rooms and lightened living spaces
  • Unique structure maximises the amount of interior space and head-room
  • Front and side awning doors can be poled out to create a porch area.
  • Quick-zip U windows
  • Insect proof mesh vents, doors and windows
  • Magnetic lighting compatible (magnetic lights sold separately)
  • Lantern hooks with cord keepers
  • Integrated storage pockets
  • Reflective detail and guy ropes help guide you home at night
  • Compass Hub shelter compatible (sold separately)
  • Configure Wing shelter compatible (sold separately)
  • Includes repair kit
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tent Took this tent camping over at Okains bay with three kids and me (mum). Left the husband at home and just met two other mums and their kids out there. Tent easy enough to put up and was REALLY put to the test on our first night there with the stormy 120kph winds that ripped through the camp grounds that night. Must admit I lay there in the tent that night feeling quite worried as other tents were being literally blown away. One of the friends left as her tent didn’t stand the test so we ended up with five kids and two adults sleeping in this 360. Next morning upon inspection there wasn’t a single bit of damage to our tent and nothing pulled out of the ground. Oh and with the entrance ground sheet properly installed (hooked up for wet weather) no rain got in either. This tent has definitely been worth its price tag and I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality issues but served its purpose I bought it about 2 weeks ago to camp out in the back yard with the family while our house was being remodeled. First disappointment was that one of the poles broke the first time we put it together. I was able to repair it (broken bungee inside main pole) but it wasn’t a great first impression. Then, after only 3-4 days of very light usage (basically just sleeping in it at night) the mesh started developing some small holes. I’m not sure what from, but it happened in several places quite high up on the tent where no chaffing might occur. It’s a big heavy tent that requires two people to set up and is plenty roomy for the 4 people that used ours. The vestibule is nice and roomy, but not really weather tight in the rain. Overall it suited our purposes and was cheaper than a hotel for 2 weeks and we will use it again for some local weekend car camping. If you’re doing any kind of expeditionary camping for groups or planning on regular use, you’ll probably want something a bit more rugged.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held firm Bought recently. During 120 - 130kph winds the 360 held firm. Although it was under constant pressure it didn't disappoint. Other tents in the camp group either blew in or ripped. Great confidence for future camping. Lots of room and not too difficult to put up. Great purchase
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High on space, low on privacy Easy to setup, very spacious, good quality. We had a problem with the zip at the main entrance, Kathmandu had no problem refunding. Really disappointed that you have to close the tent to get dressed, especially at night, since the ventilation windows can’t be closed.Even if the tent is closed any guests in the entrance area still has a view into both bedrooms.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment Very good tent. Easy to set up. Great watching the 'how to pitch' videos, very helpful. Alot of room. Handy having the poles colour coded. The sleeping quarters kept dry over the 2 wet nights. Connected to the Compass Hub. Would of appreciated a few more storage pockets inside the tent but overall very satisfied with purchase and would recommend. Another recommendation is to create a how to pack down tent video so it all fits back in the bag.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome family tent We are first time canpers! With a family of 4. What a perfect tent for us all. Fit us all comfortably. So perfect for a kiwi summer. Since then, we have added to our brood and will be camping a family of 5, so have just purchased the hub to add on. We cannot wait to head away for another kiwi summer in our awesome tent and cannot wait to try our new add on hub!!!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good tent, but it was delivered with holes in it. I finally got to set up my 360 7 sleeper, much to my dismay there was a big run in one of the fly screens, a small tear in another. Two holes in the corner of the bottom plastic. A tent that’s worth ~$1,600... I expected better. After ringing customer service, the onus is on me to lug a 40kg tent into the city....
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great service Haven't had the opportunity to use the tent yet, due to inclement weather and then Xmas. However, the online service and help (after I made some errors in my purchasing) was terrific. In-store service in the Salamanca Store in Hobart we excellent.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! We purchased this a month ago and have just used it for a weeks camping for the first time. For a big tent, it’s really easy to put up with clear instructions. The tent itself is great quality, has so many awesome features and there was plenty of room for our family of 5. The tent held up well in pouring rain with no leaks! Were so pleased we went ahead and purchased it after a few months of working out which would be best for us. Highly recommend this tent!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Family camping without the fuss! We bought our Retreat 360 days before we headed off on a camping holiday as a family of 5. Tent was a dream to put up....although the size took us by surprise! It’s massive! Lots of space for the whole family. Word to the wise...you really need a tent site as it’s too big for a van site!
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, apart from one thing. We really love this tent, it is a cool shape and has plenty of room. The only problem we have had with this tent is the poles keep breaking. We bought the tent brand new and took it on it's debut outing to Kaiteriteri camp ground for 10 days. Conditions were perfect with no wind or rain. However halfway through we noticed the second largest poles at both ends had snapped and were poking into the roof of the tent. We took it back to the store and they gave us a complete new replacement tent which was fantastic. However the second time we went out (debut outing for tent #2), the exact same thing has happened again. It is a real shame as it is a great tent apart from this. Would highly recommend if it wasn't for this one problem.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Family Tent We bought this tent last season and as a family of 5 now 6 we all fit and still have space to store everything without falling over piles of equipment. Easy to put up and take down and has great head clearance too. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price.space.weatherproof.all pluses. Great tent for 5 of us.some of the straps pulling loose. Some coating on the fly coming off . expect to see some water around the entrance door . Held a 3 yo boy in check swinging off aNY and every thing
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87156_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you pls let me know what size it packs down to? Thanks

Asked by: AmyP
40cm W x 40cm D x 72cm L
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-12-22

are there doors between rooms for privacy and can you see through them

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes there are doors/screens between each room to zip up so you can screen these off for privacy as they are solid fly not just mesh screen.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-12-21

I'm wanting to know if this tent actually has 3 bedrooms like the floor plan shows or if it only has 2 bedrooms? The video's I have watched all seem to only show 2 bedrooms.

Asked by: RuthL
Yes this tent has 3 bedrooms as per the floorplan - the 3rd bedroom is a smaller 1 person room nad can be opened up into the main central room
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-07-10
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87156_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 239.52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT