1. Care & Repair
  2. Grangers Down Wash

Grangers Down Wash

$19.98
Members Price $15.98
or 4 easy payments with

Grangers Down Wash is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61800_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 209.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Keep your down immaculate

Grangers Down Wash is a wash-in detergent that can care for all your down-filled clothing and equipment. Regular household detergents can reduce your down’s ability to insulate or repel water, whereas Grangers will clean thoroughly without damaging the delicate material within.

Weight
346 g

  • bluesign® approved – your Grangers product has been made with the lowest possible impact on workers, consumers and the environment
  • Formulated to remove dirt and neutralise odours
  • Designed to maintain the performance of your down
  • Suitable to use on all your down-filled clothing and equipment such as sleeping bags, jackets and vests
  • Can be used to prepare your down for future waterproofing treatment

Questions & Answers

Can this be used to wash a down and feather quilt/doona?

Asked by: estaki
Yes, can be used to wash any down and feather product.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-07-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61800_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 231.14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does the job Works well. It made my jacket look like new, except for a nasty curry stain. Not to self : don’t wear light coloured Clothing when eating spaghetti,vindaloo,buttered chicken and pies.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price. Loved the softness and feel afterwards.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Katmandu Down Wash This is a game changer I used to just was my jacket with water on a rinse cycle i didnt clean it at all but with the down wash it made my jacket feel like it was brand new it felt soft just like i bought it from the store i definitely recommend this product gets rid of all stains and grime on jacket very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product great for washing things with Down in them, because anything else wrecks the clothing with Down in it
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ruined two longline puffers Washed x2 longline Winterburn puffers with this following the online instructions with hand washing & tumble dry with tennis balls. Both puffers are now flat & dryer filter full of down feathers came out. There is not rip, the feathers came out through the fabric especially the inner back of collar, lots of feathers sticking out throughout the whole garment. Really disappointing, ruined both expensive puffers and didn't even remove stains after following exact instructions on this website and Grangers website.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wash Recently returned from Europe and needed to clean our down Jackets as they were well worn over the Winter. Washed all jackets together using Grangers Down Wash and dried as per instructions under the Australian Sun. Jackets are like new and smell great. Ready for their next Winter
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this wash a month ago to freshen and wash my 5 year old puffer jacket. It came out clean and fresh and suggest anyone who has a puffer buys quality down wash, fit for purpose.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wash Product I washed my husband's and my down jackets and sleeping bags with this. They came out great, even after how much we've used them. I laid them flat outside then once they dried a bit, I transferred to the drier with a tennis ball to break up all the down. Worked a treat. Very easy to use and lasts a while. You spend so much on these items, best to look after them properly.
Date published: 2019-11-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61800_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT