1. Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$119.98
Members Price $62.98
Member Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Thursday 21 November 2019.
or 4 easy payments with
Praca Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_138
  • loc_en_AU, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 268.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Practical and durable

The women’s Praca Hiking Shorts provide durability, breathability and comfort when you’re walking or trekking in the outdoors. The abrasion resistant fabric offers UPF 50+ sun protection and moisture-wicking properties, to keep you protected, cool and dry. The hiking shorts also feature two front hand pockets and one side leg zipped security pocket to carry your essentials.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size 8 140g

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Hidden elastic waistband for a secure fit
  • Zipped fly front and two domes at waist
  • Two front pockets and one zipped side pocket
  • UPF50+ sun protection 

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric and style! I bought the shorts and couldn’t be happier with them, very comfortable, they dry instantly. Great for hiking but also for everyday use as they look casual.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and practical This is my second pair of Praca shorts - I have worn the black pair for a couple of years and they have worn so well. I picked up the navy on sale. Great fit - I love the slimline pocket on the right leg. The just above the knee leg makes them perfect as a smart casual shirt. The fabric dries so quickly - perfect for travel.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves them and I’m in the good books! Bought these for my wife and she was so happy. She said true to size and great fit even though she fold legs up a little
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from multi use I brought these to hike in. I have found that they are really comfortable and also smart enough for street wear or travel.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shorts! These shorts are great for both hiking and mountain biking and they’re super comfy.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fabric and love colour Bought for me for a birthday present - haven't used yet but look great
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These pants fit well and are extremely comfortable. Dry very quickly when wet.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I bought these as hiking shorts, although they look smart enough for casual wear. I was really pleased that after successive days wearing they kept their shape. They were fairly good at not wicking water but they dried quickly. Sizing was as expected.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts ever Love these shorts, have them in the black so bought the navy as well. They are so comfortable.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear This is my second pair as I love them so much and terrific for travelling .Very smart as well
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourite Wardrobe Item! I have used these shorts for hiking, sailing, travelling & everyday use! Light weight, quick drying & super comfortable!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Currently wearing them. Have become my everyday shorts, my go to piece of clothing. Wish I had bought them sooner.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! Bought this short a couple weeks ago and it has become my travel essential - great for hiking but also not looking bad in town. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought a pair for my parents I love mine so I got some for My parents , 2 for dad.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shorts This is the second pair I’ve bought. The previous ones have lasted at least ten years and still ok.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to wear I like these shorts I also have 2 other pairs I wear all the time every day. Quick drying.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought these last week. They are a great length and fit. The bit of stretch makes them very comfy.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but not daggy shorts. These shorts are super comfortable and have a slim fit - not daggy/baggy.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets The shorts are easy to wash and comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable These shorts fit well are a good length and are cool and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, lightweight shorts I've bought these for a long trip away - was attracted to light weight and quick drying. They are very comfy and a great fit - the inner elastic waistband means they fit really well without looking like elastic waisted shorts (so smart looking as well as comfy).
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY SHORTS Love my new shorts, they are a great fit, super comfy and look classy.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday summer short This is the fourth pair of these shorts that I have purchased. I find they are my go to summer shorts for everyday wear. The length is just right for around home and even going shopping. The fabric is hard wearing, quick drying and always looks tidy.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pockets comfy fit First wear was a big 20000 16 hours day. And these shorts were so comfy and practical.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts Comfortable, light and quick drying Could have a larger pocket
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love for a hike! Hiked 18km in these for their first wear.. They are super comfortable! Loved that they stretched when needed when climbing but looked and felt great. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them. I now have 3 pairs and wear them everywhere. Great for travel and very comfortable for everyday wear.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts These are my favourite Kathmandu shorts. I wear them most days when I go for my daily walk. They have plenty of pockets and the material is great quality.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I have trouble getting shorts that fit my shape but these are great. Very comfortable too
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Elastic shorts which are great for hiking and biking. I like the length as I am older than 20. The only critic I have (and hence only 4 stars) is, that the pockets are a bit high so not comfy to put hands in. Not sure why they have designed it like this but maybe someone else knows....
Date published: 2019-01-03
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_138
  • loc_en_AU, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT