1. Packs & Bags
  2. Packs
  3. Hiking Packs
  4. Overland 55L Backpack

Overland 55L Backpack

$399.98
Members Price $239.99
or 4 easy payments with
Overland 55L Backpack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40553_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

To the sticks or the hinterland

Are you an experienced traveller who prefers to pack light and get off the beaten track? Our 55 litre Overland Backpack is east to carry and adjust – with a padded back panel for long waits or treks. Made with tough fabric to handle your next rugged adventure, it opens like a suitcase so you can quickly get what you need. Protect your gear and carry it effortlessly in the Overland.

Dimensions
W 29cm x H 73cm x D 29cm

Fabric
Nylon 420D HT Cordura™ with TPU
Nylon 420D HD

Weight
1.94kg

  • Easily adjustable RS2 harness – one size to fit all, to comfortably fit your body type
  • Padded shoulder straps, hip belt and back panel – for comfort and to transfer your load where you need it
  • Adjustable sternum strap
  • Highly durable gridTECH fabric – designed to last over your rugged journeys
  • Luggage style opening – central u-shaped zip so you can easily find what you need
  • Overlapping lockable lid and main zip – to secure and protect your gear against the weather
  • Robust top and side grab handles
  • Reliable YKK zips – you can trust their durability
  • Outer stretch pocket to fit your water bottle

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 282.14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goto Travel Pack I have had my Overland 55 for nearly two years and it has never let me down...the quick transition from pack to bag and back again is one if it's greatest benefits...easy to checkin and extremely comfortable when packing through the streets of Europe or the trails of Nepal...When combined with my Plus One, it's the perfect travel setup for me...As all my extended trips (35+ days) are to the Northern Hemisphere winters I need a travel pack that also copes with wet weather and this pack does.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plenty of space, lock feature I took it to American and Peru trip. It can open like a luggage. Things could be very organized and easy to find! The back can be hidden while put it check-in luggage. Seamless and don't need to worry to put extra cover bag. Best thing is offer a lock feature.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best pack I've owned I've just had this pack on a 6 week off the beaten track trip to Nth Thailand, Nth Laos and Cambodia. The fit and size is great, the zip entry allows easy access and packing is simple. I have some packing modules which I bought a few years ago and they work really well with this pack. The ability to zip away the straps is great for air travel. 2 very slight negatives; I could only get the pack in the vivid green colour and it really shows the dirt, and the rain cover (an accessory) is not particularly secure - it came off on the return flight to NZ.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment ever! This is my third backpack and the first one i am so excited about! it is perfect in so many ways, comfy and has more than enough room but looks small when you wear it! Opening from above and on the side is perfect and the feature of turning it into a normal bag without straps.. I love this backpack, its the best backpack ever PERIOD! :)
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My travel buddy Took my green backpack with me to Japan, Hong Kong, Vietnam and Thailand over 6 months and it didn't fail me at all! The harness is easy to adjust, even on the go, and I didn't feel the weight even after carrying it for a few hours. It's super easy to pack up the straps for airport check in. The suitcase style opening is handy, though it can get a little annoying since you have the top compartment to fiddle with every time (though it is extra space!). Love the little extra pockets here and there. The quality of materials used are excellent - it was practically doused with water from the Mekong River for over 2 hours on a boat and I could see the water sitting on top of the fabric - not a drop got inside! You will be surprised at the space - started off my trip with more clothes than I needed, and still had room, yet I managed to make it home with Vietnamese bamboo hats that were about 4 inches wider than the pack. I don't know how they fit but they did. So happy and can't wait to go adventuring again!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything perfect I bought it from Spain and the delivery was very quick and easy. I still haven't used the backpack but I'm sure it will be very comfortable and useful
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple style For a traveler like me, I don't tend to carry my "home" with me but just a reasonable-sized and easy-using backpack, and this suit my needs.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size. super comfy gave in to something new after 15 years of 70L deuter. This pack is great, super handy size (you won't overpack and struggle with the weight!). Very comfy to carry! Great little pockets in over lap and sides. Just love having a pack you can open length!
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag! Great quality fabric + awesome additional features + shoulder/back/hip support is top-notch + very sturdy.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Love the suitcase packing rather than pushing all your things in -easily accessible
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pack Two months into using this pack on the road now and cannot rave about it enough. Positives are: 1) Pack opens right up to make loading and unloading a breeze. Works really well with packing cells 2) Pockets located in very secure places to keep your goodies safe 3)The harness cover discreetly folds away and is easy to put on, which turns it into a airline friendly bag 4) Waterproof fabric tested and effective
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overland 55L Backpack Great pack that combines great features, ease of use with a size that makes it easy and convenient to sue for air travel.
Date published: 2015-05-03
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40553_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT