1. Packs & Bags
  2. Accessories
  3. Compact Travel Scale

Compact Travel Scale

Now $35.99
or 4 easy payments with

Compact Travel Scale is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_45
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61319_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 258.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Ideal for weighing luggage before leaving for the airport to make sure luggage is within airline limits and thus avoid paying for excess baggage.Scale is precise, compact and lighweight.

Weight 120g (including batteries).

  • Blue LCD screen
  • Unit options (g, lb, oz, kg)
  • Auto power off
  • Tare function
  • Data lock function with sound indication and overload indication
  • Minimum weight from 50g
  • Maximum weight upto 40kg
  • Gradations 10g
  • 2 x CR2032 button cell lithium batteries included

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 220.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Battrie gave up after 3uses I wouldn't recommend them as they went flat after 3 uses
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The battery cover is poorly designed We have had this travel scale exchanged as the screw couldn't be removed to open the battery compartment to remove the plastic tag. Same thing happened with the replacement!! My husband ended up using a drill to remove the screw so we could use it. Didn't want to go back to the store again!! Luckily the cover is a tight fit & doesn't come open without the screw in it.This is a design flaw in otherwise a very good product!!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Batteries let down I opened the new package when packing my bag before flying out and found the included batteries dead. No time, and reluctant anyway to have to buy new ones immediately, to go out and buy new ones. Useless!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery We brought this band new and had to replace the batteries on our first use.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely poor battery Ever since i first brought it i could only use once or twice before i needed to replace the batteries. I even resorted to taking the batteries out after each use during my travels but still the same result, the last batteries only lasted one weigh. Needs to be updated to rechargeable so you don't have to carry four sets of batteries when travelling.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from scales Not used yet but should prove useful so don't have overweight bags when travelling overseas,
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it for all my travels in past 4 years I bought this scale from Nz Queenstown Kathmandu 4 years ago. It's been my travelling companion since. It had never failed me and accuracy to the dot. However only realized that Melbourne airport weighting machine always measured 2kg heavier but not other airports. So beware of Melbourne airport mates...
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery dies very fast, difficult to replace Used this scale only twice and then went to turn it on after 3 months and the battery is dead. The cover to the battery is extremely poorly designed and is incredibly difficult to open. I tried returning this product after purchase and the store refused, and I have since left New Zealand were it was purchased. Really expensive too, I wish I had seen these reviews online before purchasing.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use, store and pack for travel We were introduce to this item by a friend when we were in Singapore. He told us where he bought it and we live in Auckland not knowing it! Now we are a happy chappy couple using it all the time and will introduce to all our friends!!!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but flat batteries This is a real good scale and folds away well. Unfortunately the battery gave the flat warning within two or three weighs so cost another $10 to sort out
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and accurate This worked out perfectly for us and saved us a lot of time. It proved to be very accurate as when we loaded our bags at the airport check-in it weighed exactly what the scales said it did.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I'm happy bought the useful scale for everyday use
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working Either this is not working, I am doing something wrong or it batteries were dead when I got it. Will return as soon as i can get into the store.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality - Unit died with 12 moths This unit was given to me as a gift without receipt. It drained battery quickly as in a matter of 2 - 3 weeks.And it is now dead, won't power on. The only saving grace is that Kathmandu replaced it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little beauty! Purchased with a Kathmandu gift voucher plus discount, outstanding value! Takes the worry out of over weight luggage and being hit with excessive cost. Should have purchased it a long time ago. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great guide I bought these scales to weigh 30kg bags to travel overseas, I didn't have a lot of time to compare them with others, if I could have tested them in the shop I would not have made this purchase. My fault for last minute shopping. Simple to use and I got the job done , the problem was the batteries supplied seemed to go flat during use the first time, being a coin shaped type I couldn't replace them easily
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery low Once i open , once i turn on its show battery is low, and its not working
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I was able to use this only once and didn't work after that. Bought this item for l$59.98... what a waste...
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scales I bought this to weigh bags of trash at marine debris clean ups and it works really well. Precise measurements and works quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware of this product! It started showing incorrect weights within a year. I have used it only a few times just to check the luggage limits.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact travel scale Compact, very handy n easy to use and most of all very accurate. Use it at all times when traveling by air n have baggage restrictions.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery Issue I bought this product last week and really disappointed. I bought it from Kathmandu just to get good quality product but unfortunately found worst than any other. After buying I found and return one peace because of light popping up issue. Then got the second one bring at home which start giving battery low error. Change the battery again after two days start giving low battery error. Yesterday again change the battery but after 15 min its start giving same error. I amnot satisfied with this product really disappointed with its Quality. Would like to return it soon. Thanks & Regards, Dewan S Khan
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from these scales are useless. Used it once then it failed to function despite buying a new battery
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Brought mine to international travels to keep track of how much stuff I've been putting in my luggage. Never had to pay excess baggage fee.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - don’t buy This is an absolutely terrible product. Drains batteries after a couple of uses. Don’t waste your money!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Battery Battery runs our after a few uses. Remove the battery everytime after use.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk This worked the first time we used it, then been in a drawer for a month until our next trip. It now refuses to do anything but display "hello" on the screen, then turns itself off! Useless.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from battery compartment is hard to open Just bought it today and already indicated "low" battery so had to change it immediately. The battery compartment cover was so tight and badly designed, I used a thin screwdriver to push it out. Scratched the product in the process. Weighing appears to work tho.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not accurate Used the scales in Europe to judge whether I had to post items back or not. Scales had barely been used but needed new batteries already. After buying new batteries, the scales told me suitcase was 19 kg - weighed it several times, little variation - always just over 19 kg. But airport scales (2 different ones), said 22+ kg. Good thing I didn't do more shopping! 2-3kg out isn't accurate enough to make the scales useful. I don't trust them.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and compact We recently purchased this item and it's definitely a handy little tool. Highly accurate. The batteries fade quickly if left in the device however we take out after every use and that seems to help. wouldn't travel without them as being slogged at check in for being over weight is highly expensive and we are able to travel without questioning what we actually have!
Date published: 2017-07-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_45
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61319_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT