1. Packing Cell Compression

Packing Cell Compression

$39.98 - $49.98
Members Price $26.98
Member Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Thursday 21 November 2019.
or 4 easy payments with
Packing Cell Compression is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40727_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Find extra room

Our Packing Cell Compression is a travel organisation must-have to maximise your luggage volume. Once the cell is filled with clothing, zip the top closed tightly, open the valve and press on the cell until air is expelled. You'll have more room in your suitcase for that extra outfit or travel souvenirs.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Multi-buy offer available in store only

Composition
Ripstop Nylon

Weight 70g

Dimensions
L 45cm x W 40cm

  • Compressible packing cell maximises luggage volume
  • Two-way valve for releasing excess air
  • Lightweight
  • Plastic zip opening

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from The concept is great, when compressed the cells take up much less space in my bag., however during travel they lost the seal and expanded and behaved like regular cells So I found them not worth the effort of using them.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! I don’t know what’s the problem others are having with this cells, but they’re awesome. I packed 2 jackets 4 months ago and threw it in the closet, today it’s still compressed as on the day I packed it. No “leaking” as someone stated before whatsoever. I only wished they had a few more different colors, so I can color-code my clothing. Thinking to get a few more of these.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They leak The idea of this product works brilliantly on paper, however, not in reality. The bag itself is not airtight. After a few hours the air travels back into the bag and then it's nothing more than a simple plastic bag.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great When Sealed Properly I bought a couple of these on super sale in NZ last week to replace some old plastic bag style, which were failing. On my trip home to Hawaii, I hastily packed some items and discovered significant air infiltration when I arrived home. I had to immediately travel to San Francisco to tend to a terminal friend and needed a few clothes packed fast. I emptied as much air as possible through the zipper and took my time with the closure on both bags. Then, remembering instructions for a dry bag, I carefully rolled the zippered portion a couple of times. I opened the valve and SLOWLY rolled the air toward the valve, avoiding zipper mangling. Both worked perfectly back and forth from SF. I was able to pack all of my clothes into two bags and my overseas luggage was the size of two fanny packs. I am buying more so I am never tempted to OVERPACK them.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel accessory I purchased this item so that I can pack my Parker for an upcoming trip it is ideal for my needs
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought it a few weeks ago. I tested it with my fleece Jacket for 24 hours at home. Have yet to test it on a trip.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Packing Great way to pack and separate while minimising spce.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They simply leak! Purchased 2 for $40 today. Tested with 1x Heli down jacket and 1x Heli down vest. Unfortunately within 10 minutes it has lost at least 50% of it's compression. Item would be ok if you were struggling for space when packing but no good if you're trying to free up space. I would be pretty annoyed if I had paid $49.95 each. Both cells leak and obviously quality control is very poor on this product and not good for the Kathmandu BRAND.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, but not what I thought. As I am travelling soon by air, I bought two of these hoping to replace the clear plastic "suck-down" bags which are very handy, but tricky. I was disappointed that the cells have no valve assembly, just a simple plug. The cells were not available at my local store, so there was no hands-on examination before purchase. They will do the job somewhat and are tougher than the clear plastic alternative.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless Totally useless other than to just use it as another packing cell. They vacuum pack down but within 24 hours the air has returned and you are left with your clothes in a plastic bag. They idea is great but not the product. Have tried 2 different ones as I really wanted them to work but neither were successful.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Air goes back into the cell I bought 2 of these in December took them overseas but the air goes back into the cell. Hubby and I both unhappy. Waste of money.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from air leaks back in within minutes Very easy to get air out but fills again within minutes. Purchased two of these but would not recommend them. Would highly recommend their regular packing cells instead. Hope I can get a refund.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful in certain circumstances This packing cell is useful if space is at a premium. Big enough and I haven't noticed some of the issues others comment on, big enough but because it is not transparent and opens on one size it's less versatile or practical for daily use as the standard packing cell.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from packing cell great design works really well, would love to buy more at the same sale price!!!!!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not air tight After using these for 8- 10 weeks, I can confirm without doubt hat these are faulty. They appear to work for the first few minutes so I can pack my suitcase, but they let air in shortly after that, so when I open my suicase everything spills out as the compression packing cell is no longer compressed! I will be applying for a refund.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for travel! These packing cells are amazing! They do exactly what they say...just fill them up with clothes, roll out the air, and hey presto, you have buckets more room in your bag! Brilliant for people like me who travel with only carry on. I liked them so much, I went back for more :)
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful, though not airtight. Helpful to organise your gear, though not airtight. I bought this bag hoping they'd be like the vacuum bags I use to travel with. However, they are not - the air travels back into the bag and it expands. Helpful for organising your socks and underwear, though not quite worth the dollars.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought some compression packs - they are a bit disappointing as they are very small.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It can fit my jacket! A good compression bag that is ideal for travel use. It can fit my Talas Men's Waterproof 3 in 1 Jacket no problem. Very tough and durable.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent travel tool I have just bought my 3rd and 4th of these and have given 2 out as presents. I have also traveled with one recently but will always have 2 on me now. Really good at reducing size of things. I like to travel with on board luggage re planes. These really complete the great light clothes range acquired of late for this purpose in being able to conserve space too. The do a fantastic job without requiring a vacuum cleaner to remove the air and super quick to organise. Work checking out for sure.
Date published: 2016-01-05
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40727_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT