1. Men's
  2. Footwear
  3. Merrell Men's Moab 2 Smooth Mid Gore-Tex Hiking Boots

Merrell Men's Moab 2 Smooth Mid Gore-Tex Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Merrell Men's Footwear

Euro 43 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
UK 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5
US 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
Centimetres 27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30
View sizing guide
Now $223.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Merrell Men's Moab 2 Smooth Mid Gore-Tex Hiking Boots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0400_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Tough sophistication

If you need rugged performance on the trail, the Merrell Men’s Moab 2 Smooth Mid Hiking Boots are a dependable pair with a GORE-TEX membrane. These iconic hiking boots have been polished up with streamlined tones for a touch of sophistication. A durable grip and contoured cushioning will ensure you’ll enjoy your next hike.

composition
Upper: Synthetic Mesh Midsole: EVA, Nylon arch shank, Outer: Rubber

Weight 936 g

  • Waterproof and breathable GORE-TEX® membrane – to help keep your feet dry
  • Kinetic Fit™ removable insole for contoured cushioning – giving your feet medial support
  • Merrell Air Cushion™ – helping your heels absorb shock while adding stability
  • Vibram™ TC5+ rubber outsole with 5 mm lugs – for a durable grip on different surfaces
  • Leather and mesh upper with a breathable mesh lining
  • Ethylene-vinyl acetate (EVA) midsole – giving you stability and comfort
  • Moulded nylon arch shank – to support and shield your feet
  • Protective rubber toe cap
  • Wide-folding, closed cell bellows foam tongue – to keep dirt and debris out
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Bought these recently after not having any boots for a few years, very comfy and did the job.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable This is my second pair. They are the most comfortable boots of this style that I have ever had . . . and I have had quite a few different makes and models over the years. No breaking in needed. I average about two hours a day walking my dog in the hills above Christchurch and the only negative comment I have is that after two or three months the first pair were no longer waterproof . . . but still better than any others I have tried except for true leather tramping/hiking boots, which are never as comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this 3 weeks ego and the product is very comfortable and I'm so happy.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good support I bought these hike boots about a month ago. I have not gone on long hikes yet but have found them really supportive around my ankles and can’t wait to use them in the snow. I am no expert in hike boots but I’m so glad I invested in a pair of these. Even my wife bought a pair.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Brought them to go walking in Europe, sadly that's not going to happen, but we will do what we can. Comfortably enough.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Super supportive and comfortable, handles the uneven surfaces with ease
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable and waterproof but weak sole I was very satisfied with these boots, used on a couple of hikes and tramps around NZ. They were extremely comfortable to wear for long days and kept my feet dry from both the water outside and the sweat inside. However, I'm compelled to leave only two stars as a piece of the sole suddenly broke off unexpectedly. No doubt the boot is still usable but I'm not comfortable in trusting it on steep/risky places, not anymore.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So light! These boots were purchased for Christmas for a very fussy person. He finds them extremely light, and very comfortable to walk in. Perhaps they need to come up the ankle slightly higher to give that bit of extra ankle support.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Bought for some day hikes and plan to use for overnight trips eventually. Sturdy and strong, great on rough tracks. Light weight too which suits me. Only issue is once wet, they feel more susceptible to letting water through. Haven't got wet feet yet tho
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I am wearing these for work and am in them every day. They are lightweight and very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hiking Boot Purchased a month ago for training for Kokoda! Very comfortable right from the start! Have had the low cut previously and the Merrell range of footwear are very sturdy and reliable!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Held up very well on Tongariro Aloine tramp, much better than did I.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable sturdy and supportive Really happy with my purchase and they were easy to break in with a weeks walking in The Catlins area
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisy boots Bought a pair about four weeks ago and exchanged them for a second pair within a few days as the left boot made a flapping sound as you walked. Second pair is now doing the same with right slightly less noisy. Very comfortable but very disappointed in them and have never struck anything like this before. Agree with previous reviewer seems to be coming from the tongue.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable, long distance walking boot. Bought for a planned walk on the Amalfi Coast, all signs are that they will be up to the task.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all-rounder! These have to be the most comfortable boots I've owned yet. I'm thoroughly impressed with Merrells consistent quality, comfort, and durability. My first thought when trying these on in the store was they felt just like running shoes, but in boot form. I've used these on multiple hikes around the Tararua's and Tongariro NP so far and they performed better than I expected. The GORE-TEX membrane is unbeatable, I had almost the whole boot underwater and absolutely none leaked through. The Vibram outsole provides great grip as expected even on loose, and rocky surfaces. Not exactly a con, but I found the only thing I changed was swapping out the Merrell insole with a Kathmandu ortholite insole from my previous boots. It made a world of differences and I appreciated the extra comfort and cushioning. I had never worn Merrell until these but I couldn't recommend them more!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoes This was the first pair of Merrell shoes that I have purchased and I was surprised that they were very comfortable from the first time I wore them. They are lightweight with a good tread for trecking.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable but noisy These boots are very comfortable from the first hike, but they have a very annoying sound with every step. We've figured out the noise comes from the air pocket on top of the toe area. We've used them and tried to ignore the noise but definitely would not buy them again because of it.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and insanely comfortable Bought these for a December trip to the Perm Krai in Russia. Walked roughly 200km in temperatures between -15 to -21 degrees Celsius through heavy snowfall. Feet stayed perfectly dry and warm (even wearing just standard socks) and the Vibrum grip worked really well on icy patches, not one fall! Highly recommend these
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fitted well and comfortable I bought these several days prior to going to europe. Wore them three days prior to trip and have been wearing them everyday for the three weeks here in europe.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These Boots were exactly what i wanted. They’re comfortable straight out of the box & I’ve wornd them for hours in the first few days with no blisters and just the normal bit of tenderness from wearing them so long & my feet getting used to new boots
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the ankle support The shoes arrived the day after I left for Canada unfortunately,but we’re waiting for me apon my return and haven’t had a good hit out yet and so I wore my old Merrils while away
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not supportive. Defective sole I bought these shoes online (wish I hadn't as they are harder to return). I tried on a few in-store and was quite happy with these boots. They hugged my ankles, felt great on the heel and they look pretty cool. I was tossing up between 2 pairs so ended up buying these online. The pair I got the right insole is too narrow and was digging into my arch. Like it's been cut 0.5cm too narrow. Not isolated it seems as I've seen other reviews complaining about the same issue. The ankle support is merely just extra material that extends higher up the ankle. Literally crumpled underfoot so my foot is sitting on the side of the boot rather than the sole and I don't have wide feet. I then bought a pair of new insoles which has helped but I've already started looking for a new boot as these just don't suit. Very unhappy given how expensive they are. I'm thinking they're a defective pair as I've never been so displeased with a shoe purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Town And Country I have worn Moab's for a long time. They always beat any expectation I would ever have had. Now they have gussied up. Thanks, man. I wear them every day; city or country. They are my comfortable convertibles. How about black? Just saying. Then I could wear them to dinner
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0400_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 241.2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;