1. Men's
  2. Clothing
  3. Pants & Shorts
  4. Federate Men’s Regular Pants

Federate Men’s Regular Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

    Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm)
XS 36" 92 79 92
S 38" 96 83 96
M 40" 101 88 100
L 42" 106 94 105
XL 44" 112 101 111
2XL 46" 120 109 118
3XL 48" 128 117 126
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
$159.98
Members Price $111.99
or 4 easy payments with

Federate Men’s Regular Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0845_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 256.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your feel good Feds

Your city adventures will be all the more comfortable wearing our latest Federate Men’s Pants. They feature a water repellent finish so light rain won’t soak through. You’ll appreciate their improved fit, stylish double front button and feel-good factor.

Part of our most sustainable travel gear – the Federate Collection.

Fabric
BCI Cotton 72%, Nylon 23% Elastane 5%

Weight 640 g

  • Contains CORDURA™ fabric – giving you comfort and durability
  • STORM COTTON™ technology – a water repellent finish that lets the pants’ cotton breathe
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric’s surfaceWe partner with the Better Cotton Initiative to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it
  • Regular length articulated fit with four way stretch
  • Six pockets – two front, two back and two hidden zip pockets

Questions & Answers

What are the leg lengths of the medium and short?

Asked by: Paul38842
This style is the regular length pant. We don't have a short leg pant, only a Regular and Long. In seam measurements as follows. Regular - XS= 80cms, S, M, L & XL= 81cms, XXL= 82cms. Long - XS= 85cms, S, M, L & XL= 86cms, XXL= 87cms.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-07-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0845_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth Historically I have gone for corduroy pants for warmth but no one seems to stock them except for some sources on Trademe. That is a problem of course as you can't try them as in store. A search through Kathmandu's website suggested that perhaps the Federate pants might do the trick. On trying them on in store I knew they had that warmth. A week later I finally put them on today and all day I have been impressed. Need to wear them for longer before I can give an excellent rating. Promising.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard wearing. 5th pair. Only worn one out. Still have 4. Bought this pair to wear for special occasions.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual tailored look, material is comfortable bought a same design in a differnt colour about a year ago
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is may 2nd pair I had worn my earlier pair out. They fit me well. Great for day wear and travel.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting pants! My first pair of Kathmandu pants- absolutely love it! Great fitting for regular everyday wear and even keeps you warm on cold winter days. Strong fabric but feels so light, better than jeans. Really like the extra side zipped pockets so keep things secure.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday Nice design, nice pockets ( specially the zip one. Great for keys) Thick cotton for winter hiking
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PANTS !!! Have been wearing these daily for the last few months. A bit heavy for summer, but great the rest of the year. Just bought a second pair. Really good value for the money. Good tough easy care fabric and lots of pockets etc. Really well finished. Super comfortable from stretch fabric.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable WearingOz Would have liked Hip Pocket buttons; but like the zipped side pockets.
Date published: 2020-07-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_18
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0845_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT