1. Earthcolours Women's Pants

Earthcolours Women's Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$149.98
Members Price $89.99
or 4 easy payments with

Earthcolours Women's Pants is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0335_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 247.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Protect the earth

These super comfortable Earthcolours Women's Pants are ideal for your outdoor lifestyle. They’re dyed with traceable, patented EarthColors that come from nutshells, leaves and vegetables – essentially agricultural waste. Supporting more responsibly grown cotton.

Part of our Earthcolours Range – your feel good gear.

Fabric
86% Cotton 10% Polyester 4% Elastane

Weight 432 g

Disclaimer: This Earthcolours product features dyes made with natural materials that will typically fade once washed – it’s what gives it a unique character.

  • Featuring EarthColors™ dyes – made from natural waste materials that are traceable back to the greater Barcelona area
  • We’re the first in Australasia to use these patented EarthColors dyes
  • We partner with the Better Cotton Initiative™ to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it
  • Sustainable buttons – made out of the shells of coconuts
  • Comfortable, soft and stretchy fabric – with unique top stitching details
  • Six pockets – two front, two back, one for your coins and a side pocket for your phone or passport

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 244.57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to pant!!! I bought a third pair last month because this pant has some great features - ergonomic shape for freedom of movement, robust woven fabrication, but above all dyed with EarthColors!!!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfort These were on sale and at a fantastic price! Such good durable quality material.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort Love the colour and very comfy stretch. Phone pocket is awesome
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from womens pants Perfect fit, but haven't worn them yet. Waiting till I go away somewhere.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, very comfortable Have been wearing these pants since they arrived in the mail. They are a great fit for me and the first pair of pants that I've purchased in a while that fit around the waist and don't feel as if the legs are trying to suffocate my thighs. Was pleasantly surprised with the side pocket on the R thigh, I wish every pair of pants had this, extremely handy to throw my wallet in there. Will definitely purchase more if there is a V2.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so comfortable! With a waist band that sits just a little bit higher than most pairs of jeans, these pants were easy to wear and easy to tuck a shirt into. I felt extremely comfortable in them and received many compliments.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit What a great fit these pants are. So comfortable to wear. I don’t usually wear brown coloured pants but I just love the colour of these. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Button came off within less than a week While I did like the style of these, the button came off after having worn them for just a few days (and before putting them into the laundry). Not acceptable.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants This is my third pair of these pants very comfortable for every day use they look great wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another pair
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and ethical too! I am surprised at other comments as I am a size 12 and so are these and they fit very well. The tapered leg is great. I'll definitely look out for them again on sale.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the material Brought this a month ago, love the material and colour. Quiet fitting around the calf area and looser around the waist, backside. Still really like these even with the not so fitting look.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material Liked the good quality of materials used for the pants though cutting and fitting at the hips aren’t ideal.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit. Extremely comfortable. I had previously bought a pair for an overseas trip. I bought another pair in a different colour for work but am wearing them everywhere.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly comfy I’m glad I read previous reviews about sizing. It is a generous size. I bought the pants for work, where I am busy up and down stairs. A good blend of stretch and function. I would love this design in a lighter weight fabric.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite disappointing - really poor fit I buy most of my clothes from Kathmandu and they are usually fantastic, high quality and fit really well. These pants however are the exception. I don't know who designed the fit/cut but they are all wrong. They are a size larger, I am usually a 14 in Kathmandu pants and I had to buy a size 12, and even then they are too big around the waist, but ok in the hips/upper thighs. The back of the waist band is loose and sticks out, I need to wear a belt otherwise I have to keep hitching them up as I walk. I really like the earthcolours range and the material is nice, but the fit of these pants is so poor and so different from other Kathmandu pants I've bought. Glad I got them on clearance and didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I find it hard to find pants that fit well and these fit great! I also love the large pockets, the quality feel of the material and that they fold down small. I have the pair in blue which is a nice blue and if they brought out a pair in black I would definitely buy those too!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Federate RFIDtech Women’s Pants, both styles have good size pockets (incl. zippables) and are tapered enough at the cuffs so you don't end up wiping the toilet floor! As other reviewers have mentioned, the Earthcolour is 1 size larger than the normal Kathmandu women's pants however.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit of these pants great fit, style and weight for travelling, or some sports like golf.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy These pants are comfortable to wear everyday. I now own 2 pairs
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the style flatters The style if pant flatters my unusual shape - short legs, sway back and muscular posterior. I bought them because of this as well as the colour and warmth.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong shape These pants are made wrong. They have too big a waist and the bottoms of the legs are too small.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes Love " em to bits! Sustainable, ethical, cotton and earth dyes. Strong robust cotton, great fit, fitted(but not skinny) lower leg. I am a huge fan of the lower side pocket on the right leg, it is ideal for phone. I have been wearing them non stop since purchase. The sizes must be very generous because Im a 12 or 14 and I got size 10 in these.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could have been perfect I adore these pants, but I tried them on today and they were HUGE around the waist and hips. I’m a size 8 and these felt like a size 12, so sad that there isn’t a size 6!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever -great fit for me Bought these pants for a recent UK holiday and wore them to death. Found they kept shape perfectly and did not go baggy and seated. The waist is wider which for my shape was perfectly comfortable unlike other pants/jeans that are too tight in the waist.. Would love more colours
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the high cotton content I've only worn these a couple of times, and I like them, but the waist is too big - I don't have a small waist anyway, so find it odd. The colour is great - unusual.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipped pocket I have only worn them once but they are comfortable and quick drying - great for travel.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trousers to wear The pants really fit well and wash easily Thanks Kaymandu
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short. Legs tight at the ankle and baggy in th I agree that they are are generally too short in the leg and also that the ankle and calf are too tight while the hips and thighs are generous, so they end up looking like pantaloons. The fit just seems all wrong - disappointed as they seemed to have great potential.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappointed Had great hopes for these as it's so hard to find Kathmandu cotton pants. PTried these on in the shop. Very baggy around the hips and upper thigh and narrow at ankles, which looked all wrong as if two patterns had been mixed up in the cutting process. I appreciate Kathmandu's commitment to sustainability but, really, who wants their new clothes looking old and faded after a few months? Bring back the Johore, please, and with internal pockets.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style, environmentally conscious Pretty happy with my pants, flattering shape, nice thick drill cotton. Only down side is the button came off after 2 weeks and the waist is quite loose for a size 14, I definitely need a belt as the shape means they ride down. The belt needs to be tight and this creates a bit of a paper bag effect which is a tad uncomfortable unless you have something tucked in. Despite this I’ll probably get a second colour -when they are on sale- hard to find decent size 14 pants and these are pretty nice. Pockets are great too.
Date published: 2018-11-17
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0335_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT