1. Earthcolours Women's Pants

Earthcolours Women's Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $89.99
or 4 easy payments with
Earthcolours Women's Pants is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0335_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Protect the earth

These super comfortable Earthcolours Women's Pants are ideal for your outdoor lifestyle. They’re dyed with traceable, patented EarthColors that come from nutshells, leaves and vegetables – essentially agricultural waste. Supporting more responsibly grown cotton.

Part of our Earthcolours Range – your feel good gear.

Fabric
86% Cotton 10% Polyester 4% Elastane

Weight 432 g

Disclaimer: This Earthcolours product features dyes made with natural materials that will typically fade once washed – it’s what gives it a unique character.

  • Featuring EarthColors™ dyes – made from natural waste materials that are traceable back to the greater Barcelona area
  • We’re the first in Australasia to use these patented EarthColors dyes
  • We partner with the Better Cotton Initiative™ to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it
  • Sustainable buttons – made out of the shells of coconuts
  • Comfortable, soft and stretchy fabric – with unique top stitching details
  • Six pockets – two front, two back, one for your coins and a side pocket for your phone or passport

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 275.21ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly comfy I’m glad I read previous reviews about sizing. It is a generous size. I bought the pants for work, where I am busy up and down stairs. A good blend of stretch and function. I would love this design in a lighter weight fabric.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite disappointing - really poor fit I buy most of my clothes from Kathmandu and they are usually fantastic, high quality and fit really well. These pants however are the exception. I don't know who designed the fit/cut but they are all wrong. They are a size larger, I am usually a 14 in Kathmandu pants and I had to buy a size 12, and even then they are too big around the waist, but ok in the hips/upper thighs. The back of the waist band is loose and sticks out, I need to wear a belt otherwise I have to keep hitching them up as I walk. I really like the earthcolours range and the material is nice, but the fit of these pants is so poor and so different from other Kathmandu pants I've bought. Glad I got them on clearance and didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I find it hard to find pants that fit well and these fit great! I also love the large pockets, the quality feel of the material and that they fold down small. I have the pair in blue which is a nice blue and if they brought out a pair in black I would definitely buy those too!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Federate RFIDtech Women’s Pants, both styles have good size pockets (incl. zippables) and are tapered enough at the cuffs so you don't end up wiping the toilet floor! As other reviewers have mentioned, the Earthcolour is 1 size larger than the normal Kathmandu women's pants however.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit of these pants great fit, style and weight for travelling, or some sports like golf.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy These pants are comfortable to wear everyday. I now own 2 pairs
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the style flatters The style if pant flatters my unusual shape - short legs, sway back and muscular posterior. I bought them because of this as well as the colour and warmth.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong shape These pants are made wrong. They have too big a waist and the bottoms of the legs are too small.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks all the boxes Love " em to bits! Sustainable, ethical, cotton and earth dyes. Strong robust cotton, great fit, fitted(but not skinny) lower leg. I am a huge fan of the lower side pocket on the right leg, it is ideal for phone. I have been wearing them non stop since purchase. The sizes must be very generous because Im a 12 or 14 and I got size 10 in these.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could have been perfect I adore these pants, but I tried them on today and they were HUGE around the waist and hips. I’m a size 8 and these felt like a size 12, so sad that there isn’t a size 6!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever -great fit for me Bought these pants for a recent UK holiday and wore them to death. Found they kept shape perfectly and did not go baggy and seated. The waist is wider which for my shape was perfectly comfortable unlike other pants/jeans that are too tight in the waist.. Would love more colours
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the high cotton content I've only worn these a couple of times, and I like them, but the waist is too big - I don't have a small waist anyway, so find it odd. The colour is great - unusual.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipped pocket I have only worn them once but they are comfortable and quick drying - great for travel.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trousers to wear The pants really fit well and wash easily Thanks Kaymandu
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short. Legs tight at the ankle and baggy in th I agree that they are are generally too short in the leg and also that the ankle and calf are too tight while the hips and thighs are generous, so they end up looking like pantaloons. The fit just seems all wrong - disappointed as they seemed to have great potential.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disappointed Had great hopes for these as it's so hard to find Kathmandu cotton pants. PTried these on in the shop. Very baggy around the hips and upper thigh and narrow at ankles, which looked all wrong as if two patterns had been mixed up in the cutting process. I appreciate Kathmandu's commitment to sustainability but, really, who wants their new clothes looking old and faded after a few months? Bring back the Johore, please, and with internal pockets.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style, environmentally conscious Pretty happy with my pants, flattering shape, nice thick drill cotton. Only down side is the button came off after 2 weeks and the waist is quite loose for a size 14, I definitely need a belt as the shape means they ride down. The belt needs to be tight and this creates a bit of a paper bag effect which is a tad uncomfortable unless you have something tucked in. Despite this I’ll probably get a second colour -when they are on sale- hard to find decent size 14 pants and these are pretty nice. Pockets are great too.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit, very comfortable! I bought these last week and they fit me great, although I'm shorter than average and have wide hips so may not fit others well. They're very comfortable. Hopefully they bring out some more colours as the navy ones looked nice but the light brown ones weren't so flattering. The waist band is slightly off though, not seeming to follow the sizing of the rest of the pant, being quite loose. Best try on and see if they work for you.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best to try on in store I bought these online as I live out of town. Normally I’m 14 in Kathmandu pants however Waist was too large. returned and received refund. would rather try on in store than risk buying a 12
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Something not quite right with the fit I tried the women's earth pants on at the Maribyrnong store today. I really liked the colours and was prepared to buy two pairs because of the 80% cotton fabric which felt very comfortable to wear. Unfortunately the waist and hip area was too big and quite baggy. So disappointing as there are not that many Kathmandu products, especially pants, that are made from cotton these days. Also, the legs were very tight around the ankle. It looks like something has gone wrong with the sizing for this product. I am still hoping for a return of the Johore pants which were just great in terms of fit, style and fabric. I purchased many pairs of these over a period of a few years. Please Kathmandu, bring them back!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short leg I bought these online but they were too short in the leg and a little large in the waist however they did feel really nice and I did notice they were a little heavy compared with others I have bought
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I really wanted these to work as I love the colour options and they feel awesome. However, the waistband was just so big on me.
Date published: 2018-10-14
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0335_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT