1. XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants

XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $174.98
or 4 easy payments with
XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14306_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Tough and durable

Don’t let the weather hold you back: our XT Verso Men's Hiking Pants is a winter weight technical hiking pant designed to keep you moving in cooler weather. It uses Pertex Equilibrium softshell fabric that’s lightweight yet strong, wind-resistant yet breathable, with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish. The four-way stretch and design features make for easy, natural movement.

Fabric
74% Nylon
15% Polyester
11% Elastane

Weight
Size M 500g

  • Pertex Equilibrium softshell fabric: lightweight, wind-resistant and breathable
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Four-way stretch fabric and articulated fit for increased movement
  • Microfleece-lined waistband for comfort and warmth
  • Zipped lower leg gusset with hidden shock-cord closure
  • Reinforced scuff guards
  • Four zip pockets for storing things close to hand while on the move
  • Zip pulls have reflective detailing for visibility
  • Integrated, low-profile belt
  • Strategic seam placement for reduced chafing

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from XT verso pants Bought recently and worn for several short walks so far. Keeps me warm. Great flexible material great quality. Looking forward to testing them on longer walks
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase Definitely ticked all the boxes. Extremely comfortable to work. Idea for those day hikes! Nice and easily accessible pockets. I've even worn them around town just in general.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my x series men's hiking pants Got a pair of these during the sales and I love them. The stretch fit is awesome,they're warm and look great on.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor pants Excellent fit and cut. I bought them mostly for a 15 km plus commute by e-bike in winter - they are windproof and relatively water-resistant. The black ankle protectors deal with any dirt from the chain. Very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pants! These were purchased for hiking in winter months (and around camp at night in the less cold months), wearing around at the snow when not skiing and for travelling. The pants are an excellent fit and are made perfect by the built in belt and adjustable elastic on the ankles. The material is warm, wind proof and extremely stretchy - you can barely tell you're wearing them whilst moving. A bonus is how good these look on, a great colour! I couldn't recommend these higher!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these on a whim, very glad I did I went into Kathmandu in April 2019 to ask about camping gear with a very helpful assistant. I asked about pants and he showed me these pants, recommending them as the ones he has used for a while over multiple versions. I tried them on, liking the fit. That night and the next morning I wore them on short hikes in nature reserves, of several kilometres each, around an autumn Canberra for photographing. They really do keep me warm without getting overly hot. They also dry quickly. I like the built-in belt which is easy to loosen to take the pants off. I have used them for a few weeks now, for short hikes in nature reserves for photographing. I tend to treat my pants pretty rough, kneeling or sitting on rough surfaces to take photographs and these are comfortable, while appearing able to take it. I have stuffed a water bottle and photographic gear in the zip pockets with little to no impact on movement. I hope there is a sale soon as I want to buy a second pair. Love them!
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pants for cold weather walking I own 3 pairs of these pants now. They are comfortable on long walks and a bit of rock hopping. Really warm in cool temperatures. So many picks to carry all your stuff safely and securely with zippers
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for everyday use as well as outdoors very comfortable to wear on long plane trip and also for hicking
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed very well I bought these pants six months ago, for an eight day hike in northern Sweden. We had all types of weather, and every type of track and river crossing possible. The pants were excellent. Kept me warm when it was cold, and dry when it was raining or snowing. They are very stretchy, and are still comfortable when you need to scramble up big steps in the track. The pant material is tough and strong, and took quite a battering with mud, rocks and rivers - amazingly no scuff marks. The reinforced cuff by the ankles was a welcome addition. There are plenty of good sized pockets for camera, maps, snacks, etc. For me the fit was excellent.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and presentation. Have just purchased for a pending o/seas trip to Norway and Iceland. The pants came highly recommended by our tour guide, the fit was so comfortable and the style was so fashionable that I purchased this second pair for our trip.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Just brought my second pair of XT Verso hiking pants, very comfortable,weather resistant gear. My first pair has done The Kerry Way in Ireland 190K, Queen Charlotte Track NZ 70K and The Coast to Coast in England 300K. The raspberry bushes pull the thread in the knees a bit and the Velcro on gaiters do the same around the ankles.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fit and finish of these pants is very good.The material is excellent soft to touch but with good stretch and flex. Very comfortable to wear, even with thermals underneath, not restrictive.I can't wait to try them in the snow.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Look good. I have had a year and still look good. Split coffee before flight and didn't soak in or stain.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever! Most comfortable pants I've ever owned,very well put together , would be nice to see other color choices but would definitely recommend these to everyone
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pants, except for one thing. Just a warning for shorter people; these pants are a bit long. Because of the fancy zippered gusset thing on the ankle you can't tailor them. Im 168cm tall and pants go way past my ankles. You might be able to tailor them but might cost the same as the pants themselves. Unless there is a way to tailor these kinds of pants, I would like to know. Other than that I still use the pants just for those colder days and nights outdoors. They are warm and still comfortable and work well with thermals layered underneath. Use these for hiking and fishing in winter. If it wasn't for the sizing issue (which is a big issue) I would give 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and quality This gear is so comfortable and easy to wear and looks great every time!!!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and breathable! Worn this pants on a one day hiking trip to snow covered track on Tongariro Crossing. Great protection from wind and snow. Super glad that I bought it for the occasion, they are very light and comfortable during the whole trip.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Good Product I bought these pants a month or two ago and have been delighted with there light and durability. I have enjoyed some hiking adventures and found them really comfortable and weather resistant. There design enables they to be worn for many occasion espically the rugby cold and wet season. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever bought as my working pants. flexible and durable. pockets very handy. will buy another one when on sale.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Durable I have found these pants to be very comfortable and durable. They are a bit thicker than normal hiking pants so they are good for the colder months. The zip at the bottom of the legs is good for getting boots on.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit, good price. First tried these on years ago, but ended up with another brand softshell, due to better colour and better price. When they introduced the new granite colour, and were on special, I finally got them. In fact wife got one at same time on clearance. They will never get any cheaper than 40% off, except on clearance when they have very limited stock and sizes. Fit like second skin, very comfortable, warm. Sturdier than other brand. Have worn outside all day at +5 degrees, no probs. Have not worn in rain yet so cannot tell. Gave 4/5 due to : - like everyone else, do not favour the press stud / belt arrangement. - no back pockets Wear other brand for everyday, these are for hikes and European travels.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look good, comfy and versatile Bought to wear while riding my MC trike over winter. Great pants that are comfy, warm and look good when walking about and in the cafe or bar for after ride socialising.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable These were such a hit with my husband that I bought another pair. He is wrapped. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than Just Pleased I took a risk and bought a pair (they are not cheap), I wanted them for everyday use. After several weeks I decided to buy a second pair. They are comfortable (four way stretch), warm yet able to be worn in warm conditions. Being older I feel the cold in my legs and these pants give me protection I need from cold.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round pants I bought these primarily for an Everest Basecamp trip and have used them recently when climbing Mount Taranaki. I love the stretch and breathability of the material while they easily cope with wind and showers. I now often wear them as casual pants around the neighbourhood and have received compliments on their look. All in all they are great all round pants.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great comfortable and rugged Brought these four months ago. I have worn them to hike the Tongariro Crossing in winter. They kept me warm, and are very comfortable fabrics stretches really well when climbing. I have just climbed Mt Taranaki in summer they were very comfortable and not too hot. I slipped down about five times in the gravel field the pants stood up great no tears or marks.I also did a three day hike the days prior to this. The only letdown is the buckle keeps coming undone. To the point of being really annoying you need to fix this buckle. I will try to get a seamstress to replace the buckle as it is useless however still love the pants.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality and warmth Used these trousers in a trip to Antartica. Great warmth, even better when used with thermal base layers. They do have good certain degree of repelling some water and never found an issue with them. All the pockets and zips worked really well.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! Bought these for a trip to NZ for a Glacier hike and ended up wearing them for half the trip. Extremely comfortable, water resistant, warm but not hot or sweaty - best pair of hiking pants I've every owned - they will get plenty of use & be the first thing I pack on my next trip.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear and Comfortable for hiking. ideal for me to go hiking in. I got this product , it is the same as a pair of trousers I already had e but are too small as I have put on a wee bit around my tummy so I go the next size up and they are great.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trekking pants Super comfy, durable, practical. Pockets well placed and fit a ton of stuff that you might want without taking the backpack off. Considering to buy a second pair as a spare.
Date published: 2017-09-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_62
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14306_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT