1. Footwear
  2. Federate Men’s Boots

Federate Men’s Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
Now $167.99
or 4 easy payments with

Federate Men’s Boots is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0284_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 257.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

City or trail

Look like you belong wandering both the city streets and the nearby hill tracks of your favourite destination with the Federate Men’s Boots. These stylish walkers have Vibram Megagrip soles for traction and durability on the trail, yet feel light on downtown pavements. Urban exploring never felt more comfortable – or looked so good.

Part of our most sustainable travel gear – the Federate Collection.

Weight: 1/2 pair UK 8 - 430g / 15.2 oz

Composition:
Upper: Leather
Liner: Synthetic
Sole: Vibram Rubber

  • Lightweight Vibram™ Megagrip sole – giving your feet traction and stability on the trail and in the city
  • Ethel vinyl acetate (EVA) midsoles – a foam that provides cushioning and bounce
  • Stylish leather upper
  • Fully lined inner for extra comfort
  • Wide-folding bellows tongue to help keep dirt and debris out

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 221.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable I bought this 2 weeks ago. causes pain in the feet if i wear it for longer duration.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart and practical Especially happy with the consistent sizing of Kathmandu footwear, so I can be confident that any replacement pair will be a good fit straight away. Have 'walked' my way through 2 pairs of trainers over recent years as my daily all-purpose shoe, and was very pleased to find my recent change to a Federate boot did not need any breaking-in or change of pace.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable I bought these recently and found them to be comfortable from the moment I put them on. They are strong but soft. Great styling and a real versatile colour.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort!!! Impressed - still to be tested for longevity, but sooooo comfortable I dont care :)
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable from the first wearing Saw them online and really liked them, stylish and really comfortable. I have not tried them off the pavement as not waterproof so suspect too much rough stuff would quickly spoil their looks.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and warm Bought this boot before COVID. Have been using it almost daily indoor, haven’t have the chance to use for outdoor activities. It is very comfortable and keep the feet warm. Not noisy when walking on timber floors. Very important if you are an early person as you don’t wake partner. I like the colour too, very good match with the green Kathmandu pants
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable all rounder recent purchase, haven't worn them on my trip yet, haven't checked waterproof-ness, wearing them regularly, good, very comfortable all rounder for everyday and long walking
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and warm I bought these just before a trip to Germany, Switzerland and Turkey in winter. Thought I needed something warmer. These boots were perfect- so warm, my feet were never cold, and the ankle height meant the gap to the thermals was minimal. And so comfortable, from the first day
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light. Bought these for work and just the ideal Summer boot.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what they were purchased for. Having stability problems our doctor recomended high sideded boots.After a months use I am pleased with the results.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable The most comfortable everyday wear boot I have ever purchased
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for urban exploring Bought these while at home in Christchurch 3 weeks ago. Been wearing them almost continuously since. Very comfortable. They are not a hard out hiking boot to take on the Kokoda trail but ideal for wandering around urban areas
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot I bought these 5 months ago and have worn them almost everyday and everywhere. Super comfy and look great. I love these things. Whilst not really a hiking boot I have worn them on a couple of small easy hikes and no problems.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable & light I brought these as a travel boot as they do not look too hikie when boarding flights or entering restaurants. Happy with the fit, weight and comfort.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable Federate sole wears quickly While the Federate boot is comfortable, the soles wear quickly. At 7 months old heel cup fabric is also tearing. Even rotating the boots after each wear I don’t believe boots will survive 12 months which is a pity.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointed I bought these boots a month and a half ago - just through normal wear, I am getting moist spots on the top of the toe box. The moisture comes from the inside of the boots (sweat from my feet) and is clearly visible on the outside. I went into a store to complain, and was told there is nothing that could be done. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm, light and comfortable I HAVE WORN THESE SHOES FOR WORK ON A BARE CONCRRETE FLOOR, STANDING ALL DAY SEVERAL TIMES,; ALSO FOR A COUPLE OF TRIPS FOR COFFEE OUT DOORS. THEY SUPPORT MY BACK WELL, KEEP MY FEET WARM, ARE LIGHT, COMFORMTABLE AND HELP ME FEEL FRESHER THAT OTHER OUTDOOR FOOTEAR AT THE END OF THE DAY.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable and Well Built Great Boots! Perfect! Yes I would recommend these boots.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable with thin or thick socks. Good walking downhill on loose gravel. The tongue could be a bit less bulky
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Putting them on is like putting on an old pair of favourites. Wear them all day and so comfortable. Lightweight yet sturdy for comfort and confidence.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable for all day urban exploring. I bought these boots to take as my second pair of hiking boots on a recent trip to Bhutan... my usual hiking boots got used when we were climbing some of the harder tracks (up to temples and alike) but these boots were perfect for some of the more urban exploring. Lightweight and easy to maintain but also sturdy enough to make sure I did not roll an ankle in some of the more gnarly pathways and tracks.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy with comfort Worn a few times and am finding them exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-round boot Been desperately searching for replacement for my last (5th) pair of classic Khatmandu Edmond boots. At last these fit the bill. Leather conforms itself to my poorly shaped feet, don't upset my knee replacement, super comfortable for bush and track walking. Look good around town. One pair of footwear to cover all occasions when travelling.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New seasons creation When setting out to develop these boots we wanted to create an iconic piece with heritage in the outdoors but with an urban styling By taking a vibram trail running sole and midsole unit and merging it with a leather upper we have created a light weight boot that delivers on its design brief. I recently wore these on a trip to the USA and where perfect for travelling in but also comfortable enough for all day wear walking around Portland but still smart enough to wear out in the evening. Simon Pease Snr Product Manager Footwear
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0284_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT