1. Retreat Recliner Chair

Retreat Recliner Chair

Unavailable for shipping outside New Zealand, Australia, United Kingdom & United States
$159.98
Members Price $95.99
or 4 easy payments with
Retreat Recliner Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_AU, sid_84201_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 283.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Relax in comfort in our foldable Retreat Recliner Chair. The Retreat Recliner has three reclining positions, with padding for comfort and extra warmth on cool evenings. Magazine pocket, cup holder and insulated zipped pocket will keep your refreshments and entertainment all within an arm’s reach.

Loading capacity 150kg

Dimensions
D 60cm x W 55cm x H 51cm/107cm

Materials
Chair Fabric: 600D PE Polyester 
Frame: 19mm powder coated steel tube 
Carry Bag: 600D PE

Weight 5kg

  • 3 position adjustable backrest 
  • Insulated cooler pocket built in to armrest for ice and drinks can/bottle
  • Cup holder
  • Magazine pocket

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and relaxing Very relaxing holiday with these chairs to sit on. Great that they take heavier visitors too.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality I am so glad I purchased this item! You pay for quality!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfy chair A great chair and the manual adjustment for reclining is awesome. Sure, it can be a bit tricky to get back in the bag, but not too difficult. Overall a really nice addition to our 'car camping' or 'glamping' range :)
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong and comfortable We have two of these chairs and given them a lot of use for over two years at sports grounds, picnics and camping. We are very pleased with them. They are solid units and give you a lot of confidence sitting in them. The recline function seems robust and is a great feature. Packing them in the full-length zippered bags is straight-forward and has never been an issue.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this for my husband who absolutely loves it. It's big and comfy and when it reclines you can really relax. I want one for myself!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smart purchase So happy I got this just before Christmas and it has been so convenient at the beach, at sports events, even on Christmas day. Easy to carry, super comfortable as bigger, taller person, and I can slide my phone and keys etc into the pockets so they don't get lost. Little one curled up in it and had a nap!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chair This was a xmas present and is so super comfy the whole family want one!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable, easy fold away. Multi purpose, either throw in the boot or light enough to carry. Nice colours.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retreat Recliner These recliner are so good I wished I had them a year ago with my bad back.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's really difficult to put back in its bag I bought this on sale and found it's just a generic recliner chair with the Kathmandu logo on it. It's nothing special. In its most upright position, the seating is still too far back. The arm rests sag even when done up with the rear strap. Where your legs go, the metal bar pushes into your thigh. Overall, it's padded enough to provide some comfort. The major issue is the difficulty in folding back up and putting it in its bag. There's just too much "stuff" and "bits" at the top end of the chair that needs to be stuffed into the bag. The zipper will not close of the chair isn't inserted correctly in the bag. Commendations for including the bag; it's of reasonable quality. But I'll wager this chair wasn't designed or tested by Kathmandu HQ and it's just an off-the-shelf product with a Kathmandu logo from a factory that produces these things for other outdoor resellers.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I brought two of these as gifts and the feedback from the receivers has been great. Very comfy, they look great, the pockets and cup holders work well. Can be a little difficult to get back into the carry bag with all the padding but its great it has bags for easy carry
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Got a pair while they were on sale. Very spacious and comfortable. Easy to fold and pack too. Good quality chairs. Highly Recommended. Pro - very comfortable and spacious. Con - Pricey and not easy to carry. Carrying strap is a little bit small. Wish they were bigger.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from retreat recliner chair I was absolutely rapt with the chair and couldn't fault the service.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, well build and is comfortable. Would recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable The recline is a great feature and the chair has lots of pockets. Arms are strap attached so are not as stable as some chairs, still comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relax outdoors Great reclining chair. Lots of compartments for storage & keeping things cold
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to fold My husband and I were given two of these as a Christmas present. I was expecting something really good ... and the chair is ... but.... it is absolutely impossible to put back in the bag. I have tried folding it several ways and it is exhausting and at this stage the two are in their bags without the zippers being able to be done up.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, very happy with the chairs and the quality of the workmanship.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the money! I have just bought this recently, it's very solid and very comfortable. A bit heavy but reasonable for the size.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money My partner has one of these chairs and they are very comfortable. I have been looking for something that has a high back, due to my height and this was the best I could find at a reasonable price. Only available on-line.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I bought this as I've had a knee operation and can't use the ground level ones anymore. It is very comfortable to sit in, but a little large to carry any great distance.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and quality Very happy with product. Well made and comfortable to sit in Will buy two more soon
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good buy when on sale! I bought this chair a month ago and have used it as a general outdoors deck chair. It's not all it's cracked up to be... with the drink holder being too small to hold a standard 600 ml bottle and the arm rests being slack so the drink holder is at the wrong angle to hold the drink without tipping it out. So glad I bought them on sale as they definitely aren't worth full price!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable Very big. Bulky. But some great features colours were fine
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy recline Bought two of these recently, very comfy and great price
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cheap great chair I love this chair, it's features are fantastic and make for a comfy chair. Everyone tries to steal it!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair at great price very happy with our camping chairs, which were the envy of all our friends on our recent camping trip, really comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful chair This was bought online at the June sales. It is a great and comfortable chair with a few reclining adjustments to make it even more versatile. Lots of options in the chair and filled with pockets and features.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour and great features Have been searching for nice chairs for a while and these are perfect for our needs
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. I bought two of these chairs a few weeks ago, the 3 point recliner is not what i expected however comfortable all the same. The way its built seems sturdy and it is yet to stand up to the test of time.
Date published: 2016-06-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_AU, sid_84201_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT