1. Raven 200 Head Torch

Raven 200 Head Torch

$119.98
Members Price $64.78
Member Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Thursday 21 November 2019.
or 4 easy payments with
Raven 200 Head Torch is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61661_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 317.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

See clearly in the night

When you need a really powerful LED headlight in a lightweight, compact form, choose our Raven 200 Head Torch. Part of the iconic Raven family and with multiple lighting modes, you’ll find it highly versatile and easy to use. Your big light in a small bundle – ideal for your next multiday adventure.

Dimensions 4.4 cm x 6 cm x 3.8 cm

Mode Lm Beam Hrs
Loop 1 - White
High 200 110 m 5
Med 100 70 m 14
Low 20 30 m 100
3Hz Flashing n/a n/a 30
Loop 2 - Red
On 5 14 m 65
Red Flashing n/a n/a 160

Composition
Body: ABS, Silicone Rubber and PC
Strap: Nylon, Polyester, rubber
LED, 3 x AAA 1.5V alkaline batteries

Weight 90g

  • Six modes – four on the first loop function and two on the second
  • Impact resistant – up to two metres (six feet)
  • Internationally recognised IPX4 water resistant rating – ensuring protection from splashes
  • Dust rating of IP6X – meaning your torch is safeguarded from dust
  • Utilises LED bulbs – energy efficient with a long lifespan
  • Elasticated head strap – adjust it to fit you better
  • Adjustable light angle – tilt your torch up to 90 degrees
  • Simple to operate using a single button
  • Easy one click access to the battery compartment

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic head torch I like to go running before the sun comes up and this head torch is awesome. I live out in the country with no street lights so I need a good strong light and this one is the best by far.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look elsewhere Purchased this due to needing replacement asap. Very dissapointed. Beam spread is horrible, brightness poor and battery life average. Save yourself the hassle and either get a led lensor or if price is a factor, a cheap (half the price) one from supermarkets by everready (used one and it was way better than this)
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from White light has only one focus I have purchased Raven 100 and Raven 200 and had them compared this evening during night. The Raven 200 is obviously little bit stronger when in full beam, however when in low, the light is not realy spread as it is in case of Raven 100, that for low light regime uses different LEDs. If you are looking for camping light, be careful. I personaly prefer Raven 100 since it is OK if one needs to see in some distance and also good for short distance as it better illuminate all of the surroundings. Note the malfunctions during switching off the Raven 200 in my other comments.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Average head torch with malfunctions The head torch is lacking the soft padding that used to be part of the previous Kathmandu head torches which used to feet very comfy so a bit dissapointing the new product has gone worse. It looks like the padding only comes with more expensive models these days, which is strange as such piece of padding cannot be expensive to put on during manufacture. Also the Switch off function doesn't work as advertised in the manual. According to the manual, after 3 seconds of lighting it should be possible to press the button to switch the light off. In my case I have to wait at least 10 seconds. If I press earlier it just changes the modes which is anoying. For short actions one has to circulate through all modes to be able to switch the light off, which means you might need do a couple of rounds if you accidently skip the Off mode. Again, the previous models worked without such malfunction.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great head torch Works perfect, lives in my glove box. I can only recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far - perfect Took tramping a week ago. Good size and weight - good price and excellent powerful lamp.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy To Wear I bought my head light for camping. I love to read at night. The dimmer beam option is perfect for reading and is economical on batteries. The strap is soft and comfortable. I like the way the batteries are positioned at the front so I don't lie on them in bed.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect!!! I bought one for my husband last Christmas and he is loving it. He uses it a lot when he is working in his shed.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, comfy & did I mention bright! Been using my torch for a month or so. It's so bright I could contract as a lighthouse on weekends. I love having the red light option, much easier on the eyes in confined apaces.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Excellent head torch. Does everything I want with various cool features. Light weight on the head.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used this for a practise night hike for Kokoda. Worked very well, bright enough and has good features.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great battery life and plenty of light Used this when camping and found it excellent. Would recommend as it lights up walking tracks at night well.
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61661_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT