1. Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$259.98
Members Price $181.99
or 4 easy payments with

Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_105
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33113_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 299.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Engineered for toughness

Whether you’re rambling on the Port Hills or day hiking in the Blue Mountains, the Mornington Men’s ngx Hiking Boots are engineered for Australasian conditions. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
468g

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 261.38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but... Really happy about the purchase except for one thing. The foam insert that your feet stand on (whatever it's called) started to move backwards inside the boot after just 1 week of wearing. This makes the boot a bit uncomfortable until you replace it with something that stays in place; because you can feel the change in height under your foot around the toe area. The insert rides up the back of your heel and becomes deformed so even pushing it forward into place won't solve the problem because once it happens, the insert wants to keep doing it. This happened on my previous Kathmandu brand shoes too and I've never had this problem with any other shoes/boots/brand. The solution cost me $11 from my local chemist, but I really should not have had the issue to begin with.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable, well made. Walk my dog each day at least 3 kilometres each walk twice a day
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy but light & comfortable Only have worn them once for a whole work day. Already liking them. Looks good too.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comphy Water resistant and Warm I bought this for my Son for a camp to Tongariro and he absolutely loved the shoes
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable These shoes give added confidence when bush walking across loose rubble.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight Fit Bought them with a tight fit to work them in - still a little painful on outer toes but so far so good Trust i did the right thing
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like good shoes! I bought these a few weeks ago and have worn them more than I thought I would already, including a bush weekend away. They’re comfort, supportive and warm. Great buy!!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCellent Boots I bought one pair and decided that they were so good that I went back and purchased another pair. Great boot and great price.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo comfortable Wear them all the time not just for bush walking. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable!!! I bought these boots a month ago now and use them for my work. So comfortable, feeling supported and a good firm grip on any ground! Love Kathmandu products!!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second pair of "Mornington" hiking boots. and good enough at this price rank. Compare with other product, no much difference.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not durable I wore these as day-to-day boots, and the stitching on the sides came apart after 5 months. They were comfy and dry until then. I would think they're best for occasional hikes.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great grip and stable Bought the shoes for 15km hike in 2 days, wet and rocky, the show's did very well! Very good grip and very stable. There's one downside... The inner sole slips and it gets annoying, I even paired it up with Kathmandu hiking socks. But other than the inner sole I still had a great experience
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable straight out of the box and have already done about 20 km of walking in them with no issues
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stiching broke after 6 months the stiching has come loose on the sides of both boots. i use them a couple of times a week for 6 months before they broke. very poor quality.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Sturdy and comfy. Got them on a Thursday and used them up mt tauhara on the Saturday.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the foots warm and don't cause blisters For the first time I buy hiking shoes and made feel I want to out exploring the world more and more
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, comfortable, impressive grip Purchased these boots recently and wore them for the first time today on a 6km hike - relentlessly steep and challenging terrain. Extremely impressed by their comfort, overall, and how well they fit my feet, straight away. Great support for my ankles through rocky terrain and brilliant grip. Robust build quality, and they look the business!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Bought it under discount. Great fit, feels snugged and comfortable. Love it.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Durability I have had two pair of these over the last 2 years and not had 12 month wear out of either pair, they split around the little toe every time. the last pair only lasted 10 months.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The basics are good Good boots with the exception of the inserts. As I walk these inch backwards and after about 30 mins they have climbed up to almost ankle level behind my heel. Looks like I will need to glue them in to stop this happening but hopefully it will not prevent them being removed when they need to be replaced.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hiking Boots Boots are water proof and comfortable but inner soles ride up the heel after a few km. Annoying. Need to glue down or get a non slip inner.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable and robust. After a couple of weeks they are really comfortable.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots brought this a Month ago, not real happy, a bit hard not enough cushion.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel & Grip I bought these recently for a trip to a Japanese snow resort. Grip & feel are amazing. Very comfortable under foot & no slipping in ice conditions. Great value for money.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standard Boots, solid. The boots are very solid, but the laces are a little short.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tramping Pleasure I bought this two weeks ago and it served me well during my Tongariro Alpine Crossing
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Clearly no engineering or trials done on this shoe. Just manufactured and sent out the door. Not very comfortable and as someone else mentioned, the inner sole cushioning repeatedly slips up behind the heal within the first 10 minutes of walking. Going to have to superglue it to the shoe which I shouldn’t have to. I guess that’s what I get for not spending $300 on the Oboz.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed These should be a great pair of Boots, fit for the purpose which the sales representative was aware of. I have only used used Kathmandu branded boots since 1995 and these are my 4th pair. the last pair did well over 2000 kms with 1500 in the last 3 months until i wore the soles out.I have worn these for 5 days on a recent hike and they show little wear overall but..... unfortunately i have 2 issues with this model a) the innersole moves to the point its starting to come out of the boot (something i could fix with a little glue i hope). b) my biggest disappointment is the Vibram sole which after 5 days one of the lugs has just peeled off leaving a hole in the bottom
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad Great fit being a UK9/US10 Eu 43.5 where most other boots I find either too big or a bit small. First hike out a moderate to hard 8km on Mt Taranaki. Handled the loose Scoria, provided great ankle support and were had plenty of grip on wet ground.\ Only complaint as with several other reviews, one inner sole moved requiring a pit stop to refit.
Date published: 2019-12-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_105
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33113_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT