1. Karinjo Child Carrier

Karinjo Child Carrier

Now $349.98
or 4 easy payments with
Karinjo Child Carrier is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40634_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 253.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Carry with confidence

The latest Karinjo Child Carrier has been designed and tested to provide a safe, comfortable and convenient way for you to carry your child on outdoor adventures. It has a fully adjustable harness for both child and adult, and you can effortlessly switch the harness mid-hike. A contoured hip belt evenly distributes load carriage and reduces fatigue.

Maximum Load: 18kg
Maximum height of child:
105cm

Dimensions
W 33cm x H 76cm x D 45cm

Fabric
Polyester 600D
210D Oxford Nylon

Weight
3.73kg

Complies with BS EN Standard 13209-1:2004

  • Highly specified quick-adjust adult harness
  • Contoured hip belt and laminated EVA shoulder straps          
  • Secure, padded, easily adjustable child harness
  • Padded, adjustable saddle
  • Removable, washable seat, side cushions and front headrest
  • Multiple storage pockets, including integrated bottle pocket and key clip
  • Pocket mirror
  • Stable alloy frame folds for travel or storage
  • Reflective safety details
  • Sun shade and rain cover available (sold separately)

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Both good and bad Used a fair bit already! Comfy for Bub extra are awesome but so heavy and a bit getting use to with Bub beating higher putting me off balance
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy for baby and parent We bought this after a friend mentioned it. Kathmandu wasn't even on my radar for a baby carrier, however this will suit out trekking on the outdoors more so than my manduca carrier. Baby has space and shade and is good for her temperature and comfort. The bags are great for baby supplies and snacks also.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome carrier for toddler Love the quality of this carrier, and have used it many times with my 12kg toddler on hikes. Very comfortable and easy to adjust between wearers. Only negative is there is nowhere to store the sun shade when not in use. A side water bottle pocket would also be handy.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable both for baby and parent It sits comfortably on your waist & our little girl loves it
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as old model Been using a friends older model and was so happy with it we bought one. The new model has no where to store the sun shade (painful when travelling or in and out of car, easy to damage) doesn't come with the baby change mat and no drink holders. There is nothing to keep your baby bottles upright or to stop all your gear falling out every time you open it. The storage area has been split into 2 compartments, the bottom one being smaller then the old model. This means more weight up heigh. On a positive note the newer model is more stable on the ground. Still a good pack and would be very impressed if we hadn't used the old one first.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! We've used this three times already and are very happy with it - it's surprisingly light (I'm 163cm and 53kg and had no trouble walking around for a couple of hours with a 10mth old boy). Great for checking out parades or taking to the older kids soccer games when the ground is muddy too :-)
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Super confort :) I bought it to my 12 months old baby girl. We went to The Grampians and she totally loved it!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 Stars please? WOW!! Seriously? If you are an active, adventurous parent, you cannot find a better product than the Karinjo. The team that designed this must have children, and plenty of backpacking experience. As you will see the pics, my daughter loves taking naps in it... which is great when hiking for several hours at a time. The best part about this pack is the room for other stuff. I usually carry all our food, extra clothes and nappies etc in the pockets of the Karinjo... so, we don't usually need another bag. Awesome product. Well done Kathmandu team!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear once on right settings for you Bought a few weeks ago, we have used it a few times so far. We purchased for a holiday to Tasmania in June so getting in some practice. Our boy is currently 12kgs and with him in the seat it is a weight to get used too But once we adjusted it to the right settings for my husband it didn't cause any back strain etc. just read the instructions before going out all keen to try or you'll suffer like my hubby did.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Can't quite get it to fit myself properly but it's comfortable enough. However it fits husband great and he loves it as does our small child. I love how easily adjustable it is.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Child carrer Very happy with this back pack, comfortable and the boy likes it
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product I bought this for my husband because the baby wasn't comfortable when he carried her in the other carriers. Especially while trekking/hiking or going for walks it was too hot for both of them and they would end up drenched. The carrier gives her a great view, is easy to carry and is light weight. It has many compartments to hold stuff too. Where ever we go people have been admiring it. I wish it had some place to hold a water bottle though.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed! This child carrier has made our hiking trips so much more enjoyable. All the extra pockets have turned out to be super useful. My husband mostly uses it and has said it's so much more comfortable on his back compared to other carriers.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable We have a 7 month old and we were keen to get back in the bush. All we can say is that this is one of the greatest inventions ever! She was comfortable and even fell asleep and she is not one to sleep anywhere. We picked a day that was full of rain, wind and sunshine and the element set is a fantastic addition that keeps the sun and rain off. Fantastic investment, you will not be sorry!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall I bought this and the shade/cover a week or so ago. I used it the day i got home. We are farmers and this gives us the freedom of taking our daughter with us. It has great support for shoulders and your lower back. Even after 2-3 hours you don't feel any discomfort. Baby was happy and looked like she was comfortable, the padding in front and behind her head was ideal. She had no issues with having a nap either. The shade attachment means that we can go out in windy and showery conditions knowing that she will be warm and protected from the elements. Highly reccomended!
Date published: 2015-08-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40634_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT