1. Epiq Women's Hooded Down Jacket

Epiq Women's Hooded Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$399.98
Members Price $179.98
Member Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Thursday 21 November 2019.
or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Women's Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 787.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_648
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14905_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 285.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Cold weather adventures

A classic with a twist, the Epiq Hooded Down Jacket is made from responsibly sourced down and recycled fabric. Grouped with the warmest down jackets in our range, this is the one for cold-weather outdoor adventures – camping, watching rugby or a winter day hike.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Recycled Polyester (*moss 710 colour excludes Pertex Quantum Eco)
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size 10 560g

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Outer fabric uses Recycled Pertex Quantum Eco fabric (recycled polyester)
  • Zipped hand pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Inner pocket with headphones cord port
  • Adjustable hood with soft, brushed fabric chin guard
  • Elasticated cuffs and adjustable hem to keep the cold out
  • Includes a stuff sack
  • Need a down care cleaner to keep your down gear immaculate?

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket for the changing seasons daily So happy for this jacket as the seasons in Auckland change on an hourly basis. Keeps me warm from the wind and showers
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase. Needed a new puffer jacket as my old kathmandu puffer jacket zip brought
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have gear for winter It is really light but so warm to wear in winter. A must-have gear for your winter clothes.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Approved...! Bought it as a gift for my loving wife . She was so happy about this .... Approved ...!!!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Really well made. Warm. It is exactly what my daughter has been looking for.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! i upgraded from another jacket from here and i’m so happy with it! so warm and looks great
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm Love that the double zip is, in a way, sewn inside out, leaving a smooth finish on the outside. Super warm and cosy, perfect all winter long and then some. Have had a couple of feathers come out
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWWWWEsommee Got the wjhole family in em!! Cracker Jack..ets :)
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and warm . Just what I wanted for our cold winter days. I don't know how I done without it for so long.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves this jacket. It is so warm and cosy. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Its a great warm jacket. And got it at a great price
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fabric - MOSS coloured jacket I brought this jacket on sale. Love the moss colour but also the fabric of the moss jacket is thicker than the standard black which can damage easily. Really happy with my purchase, thank you Kathmandu ✅
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I brought this a couple weeks ago and love the warmth of it the only let down is the double zip! I takes sooooo long to zip it up its to fiddley and i wish it was a single zip. Is the only reason why i have given a 3 star if the zip worked well it def would be A 5 star
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy jacket I love this jacket, it’s so warm and cozy. My only issue is the zip is a little tricky to do up, it can take some time to line up correctly to be able to do it up
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and warm I love my jacket once I get it zipped up. I have real trouble with the zip The bottom of the zip jams all the time
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this jacket cause I like the warmth of it And the colour. I am very happy with the product I brought from the Kathmandu store thank u
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, reasonable price. I bought this last month, very happy with it. Very warm and comfort .
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was great that they sent me a video on care instructions, disappointed that this did not happen before I bought my jacket as it can not be dry cleaned and I can not wash it my type of washing machine.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am happy to purchase this jacket as it kept me qarm during my early morning shift to work.i could ask for more.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kathmandu hodded down jacket. I brogth this jacket and i have been very happy with it and it features. i wear it on cold chillly day when i go out. it has an inside pocket for my phone and for my headphones for music so i dont have to hold my phone. it is filled with down so it keeps me very warm an cosy. it isn't heavy its super lightweight and it comes with a bag so you can roll it up and carry it when you get too hot. the pockets are lined with super soft material so you can putnyour hands in their when their cold and they warm up. it has a ice hood with drawstrings so you call pull them to keep the cold out it also has elastic at the end of the sleeves so the cold stay out. i would defenty recemend this jacket to anyone who is looking for a warm and good quality jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!!! The perfect jacket! So warm and you can wear it anytime!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I brought this month ago and find it to be soo convenient in Auckland bipolar weather!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Awesome and so comfortable.. always wanted this jacket and thanks to the end of winter sale was able to get one .
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Just have it for few days now and my families like it as well
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Great design and warmth. Its an everyday jacket that goes with everything
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and snuggly Awsum jacket, warm with out the weight, tidy looking jacket
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR ZIP QUALITY FOR A JACKET THAT IS PRICED AT $400AUD FULL RETAIL, THE ZIP QUALITY IS FRUSTRATING AND I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THE JACKET HAD I KNOWN
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm Love this jacket except zips are tricky and feathers are constantly coming out which is sad considering the cost.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent features I only bought this a week ago and I'm in love. The jacket is super warm and the added features really help out a lot. The headphone pocket is my favourite thing about the jacket due to me being on crutches, I can know use my headphones without then coming out of my ears and dragging on the floor. Thank you
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's light weight and easy to wear ..best jacket I I brought this 2 weeks ago and it is so warm ..I can recommend this item to anyone wanting comfort and warmth as I'm loving mine so much I went back and brought the vest as well
Date published: 2019-07-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_648
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14905_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT