1. Desert Men's Boot

Desert Men's Boot

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$249.98
Members Price $149.99
or 4 easy payments with
Desert Men's Boot is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33115_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 317.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Tough adventurer

An outdoor take on an urban classic, the Desert Men's Boot is inspired by the desert boot, a simple and robust boot worn by soldiers, explorers and adventurers since the 1940s. The Kathmandu take on this classic includes a hard-wearing Vibram sole, a full leather upper and a bellows tongue to keep debris out.

Composition
Leather Upper

Weight
472g

  • Hard-wearing Vibram™ sole in Kathmandu green
  • Full leather upper
  • Ortholite™ insole
  • Bellows tongue – so you can keep debris out
  • Full fabric lining for comfort and moisture absorption
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good for general use Only warn a cple of times so far. Look good & feel good on, but expensive for desert boots and tend to scuff v. easily
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort! Very rarely have I bought footwear that didn’t require a ‘bedding in’ period. This product was comfortable right from the start. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not that goid Not comfortable, hard to get on and slowly pulls my socks off. Not a good product.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots Bought to wear on a trip to Norway, in their Winter, and they performed magnificently. Not only do they look good enough to wear in the city but also performed will in the wilderness. They coped with deep snow, below freezing temperatures and slush. My feet were always warm, dry and I never slipped even in the icy conditions.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these boots for a trip to UK and Paris in winter, I wore them for a couple of hours before my trip as I was worried they may take a while to wear in, they wore in quickly and have worn them every day walking through the UK and Paris and have been warm and comfortable the whole trip (also wore thick socks)
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Let down Update to my previous review the inner lining at the heel has started to wear through the same as previous reviewer. Only worn them for non serious walking for under 2 months. Love the boots but for the price save your money and go elsewhere. Kathmandu have offered to replace if faulty fair enough but why if the same thing will happen again. Obviously wary of buying other products from Kathmandu
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort with look I have bought Desert Men's Boots for my husband and he loves them . He said these good looking pair is very comfortable, and very light in weight. Now he wears them everyday at work.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots Had these for a couple months now no problems to report overall really pleased with them really comfortable from the outset really warm and incredibly light! 4 stars only as long term durability not known.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot Have had these about a year and a half, have taken them all over the world, have done everything I've wanted them to do, suitable for almost every occasion, can easily wear them straight of the mountains and into dinner, extremely comfortable and high quality, 10/10.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent footwear I bought this last month for my holiday to Japan, I wore it every day for two weeks, it was a good buy. Recommended!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these a few weeks ago, mostly based on their looks (love the green sole!). Super happy with them, probably the most comfortable boot I’ve ever had right from day 1. Wearing them practically every day now, and look forward to taking them travelling. Highly recommended, and in fact i’m online now buying a second pair.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I've had my boots for 6 months and have found them to be very comfortable and durable. Used both for everyday use and walking trails, have found the more I wear them, the better they look and feel. Also get looks and comments from people. Would definitely recommend these
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic - but not water proof Extremely comfortable orthopedics sole. Makes me look forward to standing up. The leather is unfortunately not waterproof (found out when I dripped water on it) so needs wax or spray to waterproof it. They are light, durable, extremely comfortable - perfect for my needs as a teacher/photographer.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I was planning to use it on special occasions like going for trecking or trips, but I am using them every day LOL. I bought a great insole too that makes this boots even more comfortables. The tongue of the shoe is not that great tho.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy boot comfortable sturdy light boot. After three time of 15km walk I decide that I will travel with this pair in the future. Only one minus: twice I slipped on the wet metal surface (ferry deck). Maybe because it is new?
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Stylish, comfortable, durable and affordable. Prompt deleivery. I good experience.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style very comfy. I bought a pair of these two weeks ago and got to love them for three days hiking and everyday walking around. Then one must have fell out of my camper van on my roadtrip south cause i only have one now... If only there was the option to buy one boot lol. Anyways i just ordered another pair and can't wait to wear them.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desert Boot Love mine. Comfortable from day 1. Durable. Can wear them always. Want a second pair, hope they still have my size.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing inconsistency I bought these boots to replace an old pair of Kathmandu desert boots which were great. I assumed the sizing would be similar, so bought the same size. However, the new boots are way too narrow and super uncomfortable despite having tried to wear them in over a period of time. I threw them out yesterday and will look elsewhere for a replacement.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these for my trip to Switzerland I sprayed them to increase their water repellent and I have been wearing them with a good pair of thermal socks walking around in ankle deep snow. They are warm And dry and comfortable. Great product.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good as the last pair I bought a pair of these boots about 4 or 5 years ago and am still wearing them very comfortable. Wasn’t sure if the new pair would be as good but they are definitely as good so far
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travelling with style...8 month review TL;DR: buy it (ideally on sale!) I've used these for everything from everyday to hiking and casual nights going out. They have held up great and are comfortable to wear especially paired with wool socks. They don't get too hot in the summer but here in Montreal you definitely need thick wool socks when it starts to freeze over. I'm actually gonna install thermal insoles and waterproof them so I don't need to buy winter boots. One of the best perks is getting compliments from guys and girls. Seems to pair well with faded blue jeans and my maroon down jacket. The suede outer surface is a little delicate and mine's acquired some scratches and scruffs which adds some character. Hint: don't let it near cats! I also recommend NOT taking it on long/mountainous hikes if you worry about the scratches. Held up better than my mate's runners after that 8km volcano hike in Hawaii though. Solution: whip out the sandpaper and polish to get it looking decent again
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Desert Boot Purchased a pair of these last week to be used in light off-road but mainly the urban environment/commute for walks of 60 - 90 mins. Walked them out of the shop to home on footpath and sealed surfaces, no problems at all and absolutely no discomfort. What a comfortable boot! Good support and great cushioning. Well worth the full price and excellent value at the member's price. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boot I bought these boots at the beginning of 2017 to travel / trek through Sth America and onboard ship to Antartica and they did not let me down. Very comfortable and versatile. I wore them everyday and they didn't disappoint - great value
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot More of an urban type boot than a trecking boot but comfortable and sturdy. No issues at all.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boots Nice boot and its very well made nice and comfortable
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best footwear ever! didnt expect this comfort..will buy another pair..as i guess a rush soon
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile footwear Bought these for day to day winter wear. Very comfortable. Well made. Looking good too. Robust enough for a day hike, not too heavy with good padded insole. Even after a month they're looking better as they age. I'm tempted to buy another pair in case they're not available when they wear out, which won't be anytime soon
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific boot for the bush and everyday use I bought these boots without great expectations and was pleasantly surprised. They offer excellent all day comfort, traction and look great. They seem very well made and I've checked the inner lining looking for any sign of wear aka the first reviewer. There is no sign of anything that indicates poor quality materials (including the laces). Great boot Kathmandu - highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality material I bought this item a few weeks ago and worn them only a couple of times before the lining at the heel has worn through. I hadn't even got a chance to do a decent hike (wanted to wear them in before a hike) so pretty sure they won't hold up. They laces also seem to be poor quality and not made to last.
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33115_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT