1. Dash 20L Lightweight Backpack

Dash 20L Lightweight Backpack

Now $59.99
or 4 easy payments with

Dash 20L Lightweight Backpack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_92
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40501_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 258.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Light and spacious

Finding that ideal size pack for day hikes and intrepid travel excursions can prove difficult. We have the solution – the durable Dash Pack is a comfy, lightweight 20 litre backpack that’s highly versatile with plenty of useful features. Compatible with your hydration bladder, its wide opening with removable back panel will make your travels easier.

Dimensions
W 46cm x H 25cm x D 22cm

Fabric
Main: 210 Nylon HT Rip Stop Cordura™ 
Lining: 210 Polyester Oxford

Weight
440g

  • Main outer fabric is CORDURA™ – durable and abrasion resistant
  • Removable back panel – for supporting your back when carrying and your knees when unpacking
  • Wide opening zip with a flip top lid – pack and unpack with ease
  • Adjustable hip belt and sternum strap – with a handy whistle for safety
  • Daisy chains – multiple attachment points for fixing things to externally
  • Inner zip pocket – for keeping your valuables safe
  • Outer stretch pocket – to stash your drink bottle
  • Reliable YKK zips – you can trust their durability
  • Compatible with your hydration bladder – up to two litres

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213.41ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag but only one side pocket This is a great bag, spacious enough for short camping trip and small enough for my every day comings and goings. Seems durable (only had it a month) and decently waterproof. My only complaint is that there is only one side pocket, which throws off the balance when I have my bottle of water there, and it's so high that I can't reach small objects at the bottom of it simply by reaching back.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific comfortable backpack! I bought this backpack based on the previous reviews and couldn't be happier. I've only had it three weeks and am about to take it on its second trip! The straps are extremely comfortable and don't slide off my shoulders. I like the side compartment for a drink bottle and the internal compartment to keep small important things separate. It made good carry on luggage and holds quite a lot without being too big and bulky. It's a great backpack. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable pack Easy fit and comfortable fit. Handy pockets and good sized bottle pouch
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Please do not put your famed "Kathmandu" brand name on any non-waterproof (or highly water resistant) backpack product. I gave away my 18-yr-old no-frills Timberland backpack to the op shop and regretted it. The Dash 20L had a collection of tags exalting its virtues and special materials but a short 15-min walk in light rain "moisturises" the contents. This review is for the Dash 20L grey coloured version with the lime green stripes (not sure about the version).
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spacious! I am using it for the first time for a five day trip to Poland and I can't believe how much stuff it can hold for being so lightweight! I stuffed it absolutely full and it still feels relatively comfortable on my back. Love the inner pockets which definitely come in handy, and how it adjusts to the size of whatever you put in it. The whistle on the straps is a great extra, too.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! So happy I bought this backpack! Such a fantastic lightweight pack and holds everything for my everyday essential hike!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nifty day pack! I use this bag as my carry on bag everywhere I go. The super light weight material allows me to bring more things without exceeding the 7kg limit. Also very handy for a day hike or just walking around the city. A separate internal compartment provides space for smaller valuable items. Plenty of loop chains to tie or hang on shoes, travelling neck rests, caribiner. One side bottle compartment suits the bag function as a day pack well. Upon reading other reviews, I have only discovered that there's a whistle at the waist belt! How convienient during an emergency! My siblings have take a liking to it and got me to buy the bag for them as well. Good bargain especially on sale! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light and simple I bought this backpack when It was on sale. I didn't expect much but it turned out to be more than I expected. It's light, simple, and has enough compartements. I used it to carry heavy stuff and It's pretty sturdy.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly versatile bag I've used this bag for carrying items for walks and to work.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this for my daughter for her school hiking trip for the Tongariro Crossing. It was fantastic, fitted everything she needed in It which was a lot and she found it very comfortable to wear. Definitely glad we purchased this bag
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and durable Good backpack for day hike, I've used a couple of times and it works fine.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day pack Wanted easy to use pack for cycling, walking. Great for anyone in the family to use.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product and service I bought this otem a few weeks back ready to take on my chrissie holiday to NZ.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Needed something light. Its just right. Arrived promptly. No problems.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light weight, good size! This is a great light weight pack that can fold up really small. It was exactly as I expected.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, sturdy lightweight backpack I bought this backpack in magenta for my daughter to use for school instead of one of the usual plastic licensed packs that are not very durable. She loves the pack, great colour, stylish, comfortable to wear and light to carry. Very happy with the purchase and I am considering getting one for myself.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from light and comfortable bought this pack due to its lightweight and soft straps. I like my packs soft and light if on my back all day. It could use an external pocket and i prefer the top zipper to go from side to side rather than across. But knew all that when i bought it. Great lady pack
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my day pack! It's spacious and of high quality. The only downside is no external pockets for storage. Overall great value for money!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A micro-adventurers friend I bought this pack about a month ago and couldn't wait to use it. I keep it pre-packed with all my rock climbing gear so I'm always ready for an adventure, it's the perfect size to hold everything as well as be carried comfortably. I recently took it deep water soloing and was surprised at how much water it kept out while we paddled to the location on kayaks! I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys a good micro-adventure like I do! :)
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag Good little bag, I love the colour and the fabric. Fast delivery
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best size for 13inch laptop best for my daily use. I can put water bottle, laptop and lunch box.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic back Great basic pack for travel and hiking. One main compartment wuth zip security compartment.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight bag I brought this for my upcoming trip to UK for day bag and on plane. Surprisingly spaceish and so lightweight
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very light! very light to carry. very tight on my back. I can run even not noticing I am carrying it.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but sturdy Lightweight but sturdy. Stuffed it full of things and no rips or breaks. The front strips are also very good for attaching carabiners to with sunscreen or sanitiser attached. Even had a whistle built into the top clip!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase After reading the reviews on this bag I purchased a Magenta bag online, received very promptly and love the colour and size. Perfect for walking to the shops and also daytrips. Love the seat which has come in very handy. I found the bladder pocket very useful. Love it !
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Backpack! Great backpack to put in those little extras for day trips to the mountain or for day walks. Well designed for older woman and young ladies. Can easily fit ski googles, helmet, gloves, mittens, beanies, drink bottle. I do recommend purchasing the backpack rain cover though, for those wet days.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described Looks good, size is perfect, seems strong and sturdy despite being lightweight. Can't wait to put it to use!
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and comfy best hiking pack ive ever had. not too big, not too small. it is very light, even with a load in it. very comfortable, and the sitting pad in the bag makes for great support. top loading is very convinient, and teh small interior pocket is good for small items such as phones, pocket knives etc.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bag My friend and I took one each to Vietnam, it was able to hold a lot, and stood up to two weeks of constant use. Really glad we bought it.
Date published: 2016-06-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_92
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40501_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT