1. Clark Men's Zip Off Hiking Pants

Clark Men's Zip Off Hiking Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$179.98
Members Price $98.98
Member Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Thursday 21 November 2019.
or 4 easy payments with
Clark Men's Zip Off Hiking Pants is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_13482_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 270.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Two way pants

The versatile 2-in-1 Clark Men’s Zip Off Hiking Pants easily convert to shorts, making them perfect for travelling light. Knee darts provide ease of movement when worn as full-length pants. A soft lining in the waist band keeps you comfortable and the durable UPF 50+ fabric has keeps you dry and has abrasion-resistant properties.

Fabric
71% Nylon, 29% Polyester

Weight
Size M 480g

  • Zip fly with button down closure
  • Belt loops and belt included
  • Two front zipped security pockets and two side stash pockets
  • One back zipped security pocket 
  • Elasticated waist for ideal fit

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suits up coming trip for my husband Bought these as my husband is travelling between different weather conditions and these pants flexability is going to suit his travelling plans.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product Very comfortable. Great fit. Exactly what I was looking for. I find myself wearing them all the time. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and good fit Used these pants hiking with bottoms zipped off and they were really comfortable and had a good fit that prevented chaffing. Zip pocket locations and shape just took a bit of getting used to but offers security of your belongings.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect price point at the discounted rate of $109 Item is a great workplace option of me. I need something lightweight [breathable] without being overly prone to damage while getting in and out of my truck as many times each day as I do. They do a good job of keeping me cool and ensure perspiration to dry quite efficiently. I'll be extremely interested to see how these pants maintain after 6mths [of wearing 2-3 and washing 2 times a week]. This will help me decide my next purchase of pants when these are finally needing replacing.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gadget pants Bought them for a 3 day hike so i woudnt need to pack shorts and long pants. Worked well for swimming and full of pockets. Zips on the pockets are handy. Way tougher than i thought they would be. Also the fit of just the shorts part is nice and slim which i prefer.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I bought these pants to go trekking in the Himalaya's later this year. I am hoping the versatility of the zip off helps keep me comfortable in the variable weather conditions. Very good fit.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Versatile zip off pants. Plenty of pockets and built in belt. Lightweight pants perfect for travellers.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfy These were for my son who is very pleased with them. They are his second pair as he liked the first pair so much. They are very versatile and comfortable and he likes them both in the city and for bushwalking! They are much cooler in summer than jeans and easily convert to shorts.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear these a lot. Have used as shorts and long pants. Very happy with these.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very practical pants Have several pairs of these very practical zip off pants. However Kathmandu have kept to the same coloured cloth ever since this design was released. How about having new fabric colors for a change?
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clarkes zip off hiking pants I brought the husband a pair of these 18 months ago. He lives in them, so i have purchased a second pair for him. They wash up really well and quick drying too.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Pants-Not big enough, returned. Great pants! Shame they dont fit my stout (fit) husband. C’mon Kathmandu, not everyone is built like Grant Kenny. Can you make some larger waist sizes?
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite comfortable Expensive to send back for wrong fit. I've had these before, they are quick drying and lightweight.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and true to size Bought these on line and collected them from a local shop. The assistant was excellent and product was great value.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Heading to Spain in a couple of months for the Camino and taking very little. Therefore, I need to make sure what I do take is to quality and will last. These pants fit the bill. I’m on the larger size and they fit great. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional lite weight pants These pants fit well, nice material, and great colour. Only the optional belt is flimsy but no biggie
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all round Good fit, sensible pockets and tough fabrick. Would recommend
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clarke Men's Zip Off Hiking Pants - Cinder I bought these a few weeks ago and have been wearing them since as either pants or shorts. They are extremely comfortable and the versatility is great. They can be worn as pants even in warm weather comfortably. Great buy!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality 3rd pair I have purchaser, comfortable to wear and when zipped off shorts are a good length above the knee, nothing worse than shorts below the knee when walking
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average experience It doesn't Evaporate your sweats as fast as it should be. Took it to the alpine regions for a week hike and the temperature got so high inside that I had to take the zip off ,which was very handy. Over all I had an average experience with this hiking pant.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants Got 2 pairs of pants and wore them on 21 day safari in Zimbabwe that were great to wear and also are nice shorts once legs unzipped
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tougher fabric good This tougher fabric works better for me than other fabrics that I have brought from Kathmandu in the past. Dries fast and comfortable in the drizzle. Have not tested in the heat of summer yet. Belt buckle a bit prone to popping open, not the best design but not permanently attached so easily replaced. Quite a slim cut.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versative pants. I bought these for travelling and am very happy with the versatility of them. Be careful of sizing if off internet.- I tried on in the store and purchased small size as medium ( my normal fitting) would have been far too baggy.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Duds. A good fit. Lightweight. The zip pockets excellent.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second pair of these trousers I have purchased. I bought these for my husband for Xmas and he liked them so much that I got him another pair. They are good quality and look great so can be used for travelling as well as hiking.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product . I bought 2 of these for my son as I have a pair I use all the time. We are scouts and do a lot of hiking and camping. They are ideal for our climate in the North and hardy. Going to Jamboree and this is a great way to keep the bag small. (pants and shorts in one)
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent travlers pant These are the best suitcase travelers pants I've found in years of searching - bought one while vacationing in NZ and am returning to get more.. They are not cargo-styped in their pocketing and that is a bit of a disappointment but otherwise they are boffo. They pack well taking up very little space in the bag, are tough, perfectly acceptable in city-wear applications and look good when the legs are removed to become shorts. The drape is good and tho they come with one of those silly nylon belts it is removable and the belt loops accept a proper manly leather belt quite nicely. They are not rain-proof but the fabric does not retain moisture and in anything but a real downpour you'll stay dry enough.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right pants They are exactly what I wanted and their description is spot on.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and comfortable ! I actually have not worn this pair of pants but I have another pair the same and walked the Camino De Santiago in them last September, an eight hundred kilometre test. They were great because they are light and give you the protection you need on long hikes. I especially like the zip up pockets as I could walk without worrying about losing anything and the removable legs give you the option of changing into shorts, or the opposite, in public without any hassles. They wash and dry easily too. The new pair is for my next Camino next year and two pairs of these are all I need for pants on this walk. I highly recommend them, cheers Steve
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants There so good there now my daily wear. Work and play.
Date published: 2015-04-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_13482_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT