1. Gear
  2. Camping & Hiking
  3. Coffee Plunger Mug

Coffee Plunger Mug

Now $35.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Coffee Plunger Mug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61049_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 269.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Ideal for keeping your coffee hot and fresh when on the go. Keeps your freshly-plunged coffee piping hot and prevents spills on the go.

Weight 370g

To use
For best performance pre heat with hot water and leave for a few minutes before filling with desired liquid.

Care
Before and after each use - hand wash only, use mild detergent, rinse well and air dry. Never use chemical bleach or chlorine cleaners. If cup becomes stained or tainted to taste use a teaspoon of baking soda in warm water, let stand for 1 hour and repeat.

Warning: Never microwave. Never put in the dishwasher to avoid potential damage or water leakage between thermal layers. Always check the lid is securely in place before drinking. Do not overfill with hot liquids above the base of the lid. Keep out of reach of children when used with hot liquids.

[Products pictured sold spearately]

  • Attractive construction and tapered base to fit most car holders
  • Double walled single cup coffee plunger
  • Stainless steel coffee plunger with plastic casing and lid
  • Cup will keep drinks hot for longer
  • Lid is not completely spill proof
  • BPA free
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t bother The handle broke off on the second use! Terrible experience for the price
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best plunger mug ever Is useful. I love it. Is amazing, and the quality is excellent. I have been using it for two weeks every day and not a problem at all
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine It works fine as a press but is far too big for most car cup holders and the lip is so deep that you have to be careful when drinking so you don't spill all over yourself. So, it's fine as a mug to use sitting at a desk but not very practical as a travel mug. Will probably take travelling but only to use as a press, will transfer the coffee to another mug for drinking
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for travelling Bought for work as I travel and like breakfast in room with good coffee
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Ive had one of these for years. Great to take camping. Got my son one for Christmas, he is very happy with it too!!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly built Very poorly built, when shaking out coffee, the first time it was used, the handle broke off! But good idea, just not built well
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible plunget Unbreakable coffee plunger I use daily at work. Insulation helps keep the second cup warmish. Easier to keep clean than glass also.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mug I absolutely love this mug, have been using it multiple times on a daily basis for months now on a building site and it still works perfectly. Possibly the best plunger I have used as it traps every single coffee ground so no mouthful of grit towards the end. My only gripe is that a little water has somehow got in between the double walls and resulted in condensation but I can live with that. If it packs in, I will be buying another.
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weak handle but overall works well I’m still using mine, even though the handle has broken off, because it is so convenient and makes a good cup. I imagine people with longer noses might find issues as the top of plunger pushed down still touches my nose, which is stubby. I think after so many years, these are two things they could change in the design.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great, construction could be better Brought this for work at a remote mining camp. Love everything about it other than the handle is a little weak and if you hold it while flicking coffe grinds out or water when washing it cracks the outer plastic shell.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but be careful I bought this plunger about a month ago as a supplement to my old (also Kathmandu) one, which has has always worked very well, but has had a missing handle for years after it snapped off when I shook it dry after rinsing. Once again this is a great plunger, but the handle still feels weak and creaked alarmingly the first time I shook it dry, so I have to keep reminding myself not to hold the handle when shaking it.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! Fantastic for plunger coffee on the go! Easy to use and keeps coffee hot!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mmm coffee on the move Bought this to go on cycle touring adventures and still have our morning coffee. Made enough for us to share between 3. Easy to use, easy to clean. Does dribble a bit but when you're outside that's not a problem!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very useful plunger i dont leave home without mine coffee stays hot for ages handle is a little fragile as I am rough as guts
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coffee!! Works really well just have to remember to put the lid on last...
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for coffee addicts I left mine in hotel on recent travels So HAD to buy a new one. Always pack & take coffee from NZ - best start to day of exploring
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker Love the rubber ring instead of having metal. It actually allows it to stay and not come loose and separate.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good portable coffee plunger I brought this so I can be a coffee snob when I hike to huts, stay in hotels, etc. It's light and strong, so perfect for traveling. It makes 2 cups, is well insulated and has a drop down disk that stops you drinking grinds. What a well designed product!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome product I have travelled extensively with one of these coffee plungers. Light weight, easy to clean and can make 2 good coffee shots in one go. ( I have one for travel and keep one at home)
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travelling I brought this for a trip to Auckland glad I Purchased.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Handy! Bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and he loved it. It was great to take camping and kept the coffee really warm. Only downside was not being able to use it without the plunger but it was not really a drama. Sealed well and made for a great tasting camp coffee!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This plunger is a terrific bit of kit and will definitely be travelling with me whenever I hit the road. It is large enough for two hotel-sized mugs and keeps the contents hot while you are working on your first cup. Sturdy, great capacity, definitely recommended for those of us who can't do without a decent cup of coffee.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size Very happy with the plunger mug. Its just the right size and easy to use. Perfect for my my camping trips.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mug exterior had broken down & is sticky & tacky I’ve had the mug for several years, it doesn’t get much use. While sitting in the cupboard the mug exterior has deteriorated and is sticky and tacky. It makes your hand sticky when you use it too. Has anyone else had this issue?
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I wish I had this before, I love my coffee and have untold problems trying to get a decent cup whilst overseas, I have in the past taken a glass plunger (with tragic results), now I will be able to have my morning coffee without resorting to finding a: decent coffee place b: no more explaining how to make it.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenience and sturdiness If you're travelling and need a plunger that won't break in your suitcase or shatter when you pour boiling water into it (yes, it happens!), look no further. One minor flaw is that a drop of two of coffee jumps out of the milk/sugar hole in the top of plunger when you drop the sealing ring (that's the best description I can muster). Otherwise, it has been a god-send, and I'd recommend it for business and pleasure. :-D
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it a month ago and it works perfect. Very hardcore product. Only problem is the filter part inside is not as strong as the rest of the plunger.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't travel without it! Purchased this for a 2 week trip in NZ and I'm so glad we did. Allowed us to have hot, quality coffee every day. In fact, it's even better than a Bodum as it removes even the finest grit. I've since purchased 3 more to give as Christmas gifts.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service, great product unbreakable ! it was bought not for camping but for my sister who has a neurological illness and drops things, she has broken a number of plungers so this was ideal
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best travel coffee maker we've had Very pleased to have found this coffee maker. It's the best size on the market for use when travelling. The filter and washer are very firm so coffee grinds don't escape into the coffee. Acts as a good thermos as well.
Date published: 2016-07-21
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61049_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253.28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;