1. Footwear
  2. Featured
  3. Serpentine 2 Women's Hiking Shoes

Serpentine 2 Women's Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
Now $80.98
Now Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Tuesday 17 Dec.
or 4 easy payments with
Serpentine 2 Women's Hiking Shoes is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33076_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 258.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Light and dependable

Lightweight and durable, the Women's Serpentine II is a classic light hiking shoe: comfortable, no-nonsense and dependable. Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products.

Upper Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.
Midsole Phylon® midsole cushioning for support.
Outsole Extra durability and ongoing grip with carbon rubber sole unit.

Weight
UK6 (1/2 pair) 300g

  • Carbon rubber outer-sole for extra durability and ongoing grip
  • Phylon cushioning midsole for support every step of the way
  • Air Mesh upper for breathability and comfort

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super UNCOMFORTABLE, blisters +++ I bought these shoes before I went overseas. Had them fitted in store and was advised by the sales rep I'd need to wear them in and they should not be as tight after a few walks. Don't believe the sales reps on this! These shoes are the most uncomfortable hiking shoes I've ever owned. The amount of blisters on my feet and the pain I feel walking in them ruin the beautiful walks I've been on. I will never buy kathmandu hiking shoes again. I've actually paid to be in the sort of pain you don't want to be in. Prefer my sketchers over these and they are definitely not hiking shoes.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shoes. Love these shoes it's very light and comfortable to wear. Ordered it online and thought I wouldn't get the correct size but was surprised it fit me perfectly.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall Superrrrrrrr comfyyyyyyyyyyyyy! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday walking shoes I am very happy. Size is slightly larger than I anticipated but is fine with 2 pair of socks.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super happy Bought these a few weeks ago and I'm very pleased with them. Lovely and light weight and comfy. Glad I took note about using the chart and measured my feet as I would've ordered shoes two sizes too big.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irregular Sizing The shoes were nice and felt comfortable. However, Kathmandu has an irregular sizing which says there may not be too much quality control. UK Size 5 should be US size 7. But on these shoes is 7.5. I’ve bought other brand shoes since, they are all size 7 US/UK Size 5. Originally I accidentally purchased two pairs shoes from Kathmandu I had to exchange, as I’d bought UK Size 7. They were different styles of shoe, but one was UK5/US 8 the other was UK 5/ US 9.5. No consistency.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Did a 5km walk through the bush with these brand new, very comfortable but the tops of my feet were quite wet from the long grass which is the only issue I have.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my 2nd pair I have found the first pair so good I have brought a second pair for when the first pair dies I have a replacement pair
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money A bunch of us bought these shoes for a group hike we were doing. None of us very experienced hikers but we had comfy feet all day and no blisters! Also it's very rare that I'll find shoes online that fit, but they fit perfectly
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hiking Shoes I love the color and style of these shoes - perfect for hiking. however for everyday they can be a bit bulky. However they are very comfortable and great for a bush walk.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serpentin II Shoe Womens - Raspberr/Grey I first bought these shoes 6 months ago and walk everyday in them for up to an hour walking my dogs! I am amazed at how comfortable they are and the fabulous grip that they give when going uphill. I have just ordered another two pairs as they have worn so well - the best walking shoes I have ever had - still look great and feel just as comfortable after 6 months of everyday walking!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and light These are very light and comfortable shoes. Size is standard. Good value for the clearance price. I don't know that I would pay for full price.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shoes good customer service Ordered wrong size- website hasn't had enough information! But shoes are good quite light
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Feet The first pair was so comfortable I had no hesitation to order another pair.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear Great walking shoe very comfortable and sturdy nice
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products Very happy with my purchases. Shoes, drink bottle and micro towels. Fast and efficient service.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and comfy Excellent buy, very happy. Feels light on the feet but strong and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Walking Shoes Really comfortable and lightweight. I wanted something to wear whilst walking my dog, mostly for walking tracks & the beach. These are perfect.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Excellent fit and comfort. Can be a little slippery in the wet.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shoes are so comfortable. They have great style and great colour too. I might try and get another pair as they were on clearance. I dont know why they are on clearance as they are so awesome :)
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfy shoes! These are great shoes and protect your feet very well.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall comfort. Comfortable with room for thick socks. Great for going downhill, no rubbing at front of toes.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I've worn these to the football and my feet have stayed warm and dry all day. The shoes are very comfortable
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant online purchase I have worn these shoes daily since they arrived and I am extremely happy. They are comfortable and accept my full shoe orthotics easily.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Womens shoes These shoes were a great purchase exactly what they looked like in the photo and very comfy
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit - Very Comfy This is the second pair I've had and they are so comfy. Just done a 25 km walk with no problems.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality shoes the colour was much darker than the picture and the size was a bit bigger than I expected but ok , feet are difficult to fit without trying on.They arrived very promptly .
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought these a few weeks ago but not happy, they are not very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort plus. I bought these shoes for my daily lakeside walk with the dogs and they are great. I'd hoped I could also wear them in the gym, but they are not that sort of shoe.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seriously comfortable Felt great from first wearing. Lightweight. Seem to be a pretty wide fitting. I'm tightening laces and do not have a narrow foot.
Date published: 2016-05-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33076_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT