1. Footwear
  2. Featured
  3. Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes

Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$139.98
Members Price $97.99
or 4 easy payments with
Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33075_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic and dependable

Lightweight and durable, the Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoe is a classic light hiking shoe: comfortable, no-nonsense and dependable. The carbon rubber outer-sole provides extra durability and ongoing grip, while the Phylon midsole cushions for support every step of the way. Made with a Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.

Weight
UK8 (1/2 pair) 400g

  • Upper Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.
  • Midsole Phylon® midsole cushioning for support.
  • Outsole Extra durability and ongoing grip with carbon rubber sole unit. 
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfy! Bought these instead of the usual, cheaper ones and they are much better already. Hopefully last better too!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid construction Have worn these hikers as a casual shoe and find them very comfortable and warm
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and breathable These are great as an everyday warm weather show. Nice stiff sole (but not to stiff) good for unmade tracks and paths. Probably not stiff enough for carrying a pack over rocks. Plenty breathable for warm weather (upto 27 Celsius). The insole of the shoe lacks arch support, I needed to purchase an aftermarket one. Overall for the price I’m happy with these shoes.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all rounder. A light comfortable shoe that supports the whole foot.Its a great shoe.Long laces and quality materials used.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday shoe, superb value for money Comfortable, lightweight and seem to be fairly robustly put together. Fit my slightly wider than average feet perfectly. I hope they last the distance - I nearly bought a second pair a couple of days after buying these!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fitting shoe, extremely light for travelling
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very comfortable, have walked many kilometres in them already.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service These are the second pair of these shoes we have bought in the last couple of years. Great shoes really comfy and excellent value for money.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Very happy with my purchase. they are a great hiking shoe very comfortable and supportive,
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Really good quality my son loved it and never wanted to use any shoes
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort So comfortable from day one, replacing a previous pair of Kathmandu 10yr old
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my second pair. The price was why I purchased these shoes. I have had them before but paid significantly more.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable walking shoe I buy these shoes regularly & find them to be the most comfortable and durable
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit well .nice for walk in and general use foot wear
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I wore these on the Camino, loved them, will buy another pair for next long hike.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Comfortable & Robust Walking Shoe. I bought these shoes to replace an old pair of Serpentine shoes I bought several years ago. If the new shoes wear as well as my old shoes I will be delighted.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy with quality This shoe feels cheap has no water proofing and seems to lack any impact cushioning as my knees ache if I wear them all day. Over priced for quality
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeat purchase long lasting always a good fit in my size ,what else can i say to pad out the minimum characters that you require for a review ?
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoes Comfort and quality would recommend this product .....
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable Was given as a Christmas present. Find them very comfortable to wear all day
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Fit right, light, strong and very comfortable. Good value at full price but even better at the ‘special’ price. Not often you buy via the net with a great fit, quality and the ‘right’ price. If you have big wide feet, these are the shoes for you. Thanks Kathmandu
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honest for the price Honest for the sale price but wore out sole too quickly .
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Great shoes which wear well. I have had several pairs and wear them every day.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I bought month ago and I am happy, size so comfortable
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these a month ago and have worn them for 15 days. Very comfortable and great grip. Must admit I use gel inner soles. Negatives not as waterproof as I would like however some waterproofing should rectify this. Great buy on sale .
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus I've had a broken ankle so required a shoe providing support and comfort, I made a good choice.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb walking shoes. I bought the shoes a month ago and they fitted exactly as I needed them to be. By this I mean they would have enough room for wearing a thicker sock and yet if I had towear a finer sock they fitted equally well. How did they manage that when they went for manufacturing???? I went for an hour and a half hike the day I got them without ever needing to be broken in.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy thus far I bought these shoes a month ago. They wore in easily, no blisters and no sore toes. The soles appear to be much tougher than some examples I could mention but won't for fear of being picky. The uppers stood up well in the rain, not letting in water or fading. They also dried readily as I followed the very useful included instructions. The laces appear to be of the high quality we've come to expect from Kathmandu shoes and I would be rather surprised indeed if they didn't outlast the very bulk of this impressive product. Thank you Kathmandu for one again exceeding my expectations. Value for money.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoe Ordering was easy and determining the right size was, too. Shipment was prompt and the product itself is comfortable. A light weight shoe in a pleasing colour that hopefully will proof itself over time. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy took no time to wear in . very comfortable. vegan friendly (no leather).
Date published: 2015-12-17
  • y_2019, m_11, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33075_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT