1. Keen Gypsum II Mid Women's Waterproof Boots

Keen Gypsum II Mid Women's Waterproof Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Keen Women's Footwear

Euro 37.5 38 38.5 39 39.5 40 40.5
UK 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5
US 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10
Centimetres 24 24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5 27
View sizing guide
$279.98
Members Price $223.98
or 4 easy payments with

Keen Gypsum II Mid Women's Waterproof Boots is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_32136_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 280.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Day hike buddy

Meet your new hiking buddy. With shock absorption, structured heel support and a soft, comfortable collar, these trail-tested Keen Gypsum II Mid Women's Waterproof Boots are ideal for day hikes and short overnights. Rugged multi-directional tread keeps you stable on tough terrain.

Material
Leather upper, rubber outsole

Weight
540g

  • This trail-tested women's boot is ideal for day hikes
  • 4mm multi directional lugs
  • Cleansport NXT™ for natural odor control
  • Heel support structure
  • KEEN.DRY ™ waterproof breathable membrane
  • Non-marking rubber outsole
  • Removable metatomical dual density EVA footbed
  • Stability shank
  • Waterproof nubuck and textile

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 297.08ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, lightweight hikers. I am using them for everyday outdoors activities/work. Gold stars to the young bloke who served me at Midland Gate Kathmandu, and organise the shipping of a larger size to my home. Fantastic customer service.....sorry I don’t remember your name.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wide fit Great boots. Perfect fit for wide feet. Waterproof ✔️ Reasonably light and as a bonus nice colours. Very happy with these. Comfortable right from start.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Immediately comfortable, no rubbing or pressure points. Very supportive. Nice and grippy sole. Very happy with this boot. Best I have had.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Feet. I don’t take hiking boots lightly. When I decided to look for a new pair, I spent a significant amount of time researching and trying on, looking for just the perfect fit. I have temperamental knees and high arches, so I wanted boots that were comfortable, durable and lightweight - but with a little more personality than my previous pair. These boots are exactly what I was looking for! They took no time to break in which is a rare thing for me. I’ve hiked about 60 km in them so far, all without a blister or hot spot. These boots are waterproof but still very light (just 540g) - and I’ve found them great for day hikes in all sorts of weather. They also show a little pizazz with the contrasting colors and the laces are very grippy and don’t come untied - an underrated bonus feature!Very happy with these and looking forward to lots of trails to come.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An old favorite has changed I bought my 3rd pair of Keen Gypsum boots based on my previous experiences. I have never had feet issues previously with this boot. I was in the shop for ages with a very patient assistant while I did contemplate changing to Oboz instead. However based on my previous Keens always feeling great on my feet, even after a 50km hike in one day, I thought ‘Why fix what ain’t broke’ and bought the Keen Gypsum again in my usual size. Imagine my disappointment when a few km into my first 11km hike in them I developed a hot spot on my left heel, and toes pinching, despite wearing the same socks as usual, and the boots being the same size as usual. On completion of my hike I sent feedback direct to Keen, who did reply but could offer no explanation. I eventually realised that the back of the boot was different from my previous Keens so I just assume there was a slight design change between the Gypsum I and the Gypsum II. I’ve never had to ‘wear in’ my Keens before but think I will have to wear in this pair. Wonder if I should have perhaps bought the Oboz after all.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot I purchased these for daily hikes. I thought I'd have to wear them in to get used to them and was expecting rubbing and maybe some blisters. These boots were fantastic! I wore them on a smaller hike to start with and had no issues at all. Have worn them on longer hikes and they perform well. Easy to clean are light and airy on the foot when worn all day.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and comfortable! My partner gave the boots to me as a gift and as soon as I saw them I felt in love! They are nice and really comfortable
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for wide feet So far so good still wearing in but I love that they are wide, which is hard to find, great waterproof and grip on the trails.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought this boot for some heavy duty hikes and I have been very pleased with it. Very comfortable and my feet have remained dry all the time. I like the tread, its a tough boot and not too heavy. They look great too.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not recommend a pair of boots more highly I bought these to replace an older Kathmandu boot I had for years and I could not be happier. They are comfortable, quick to break in, and wide around the front of the foot while still providing support in the arch and ankle areas. The waterproofing and quality has held up despite me punishing them in various climates. I am stoked to own these boots.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable I bought these boots last month to use as a summer walking boot. They appear sturdy and are comfortable on first wearing. I have had foot surgery so need a good degree of support, which these provide, also good adjustability to accommodate my difficult feet. Although I've only walked in them so far for an hour or two at a time I am confident they will be excellent for what I want - I have a multi-day tramp in warm climate lined up soon. Good value from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg thank you for these boots . Made my life a lot easier . Fab arch support and ankle support . And a bit wider by the toe area
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots! I love these boots, lightweight, super comfy, excellent quality, genuinely waterproof and I've worn them nearly daily since purchasing them. Suitable for bush walking or just shopping- best boots that I've ever owned- I walk daily on fairly rugged terrain and they have excellent grip, foot and ankle support. Highly recommend theses boots.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! A very light weight boot (I am quite small build) very comfortable, no blisters, no sore points, very happy! Not for serious climbing but ideal for tramping along the tops. I teamed them with some Kathmandu short gaiters to stop small stones getting in, worked a treat.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not comfortable I have been wearing an older model of Keen gypsum mid womens boots and loved them. I wanted to replace them with exactly the same product and brought these newer Keen boots. I am really disapointed in these new boots, they are not as comfortable and feel like they have been made cheaply. I am still wearing my old boots and am back in the market for some new boots.
Date published: 2016-12-04
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_23
  • loc_en_AU, sid_32136_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT