1. Katabatic 28L Women's Pack

Katabatic 28L Women's Pack

$199.98
Members Price $139.99
or 4 easy payments with

Katabatic 28L Women's Pack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40819_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 336.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Adaptable day pack

Heading into the hills for a day hike? Journeying across town on the weekend? Our latest Katabatic Women’s Pack is a compact 28 litres but will carry your essentials with ease. Featuring a specially designed harness that helps prevent overheating across your body’s hotspots. The Katabatic has space for a hydration bladder plus hip belt pockets to access your snacks effortlessly.

Fabric
Main: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester
Mesh: 100% Polyester

Dimensions
52cm L x 29cm W x 28cm D

Weight
900 g

  • Breathable Air Pod System (APS) Light harness with climaticZONING – channels for air flow and breathable mesh give you extra comfort and cushioning
  • womensFIT technology – a shorter back length with a contoured hip belt and shoulder straps that are designed specifically for women’s bodies
  • Toggles for your hiking poles and compression straps to stabilise your load
  • Adjustable sternum strap with multiple height positions
  • Daisy chains – multiple attachment points for fixing things to externally
  • Easily accessible hip belt pockets – and two large stretch pockets to fit your water bottles
  • Front outer pocket – plus a secure inner pocket with a key clip
  • Rear light attachment point – for when you need to be visible in low light
  • Reliable YKK zips – you can trust their durability
  • Compatible with your hydration bladder – up to two litres (sold separately)

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Absolutely love this bag, the compartments are perfect
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing backpack I bought this bag for go to tongariro camp and I simply loved , not fell any pain in my back , not hot in my back too .... it’s waterproof and fitting everything I needed .....
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many fantastic features There are so many things I love about this pack. I used it everyday for 17 days, trekking to Everest Base Camp and Gokyo Lakes in Nepal. I had no issues with it at all and I am now obsessed with this backpack. It was the perfect size for all the optional weather gear I could need and camera gear. I used a 2L bladder in the designated pocket for it and it was great. I also had trekking poles attached to the outside and they stayed in place. I loved the pockets in the waist strap as it was easy to access snacks etc without taking your bag off. The padding in the back of the backpack was really nice and not once did I get a sore back.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect storage I bought this to use as my daypack on the everest base camp trek I recently undertook. I found it to be the perfect size and loved the water bladder pouch and side waiststrap pockets. The support through the back was comfortable and not too rigid.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid pack Bought this to use as a daybag and so far I am very pleased with it. Even fully loaded it feels light and well-balanced. It’s comfortable to wear and seems well-designed. I am looking forward to many adventures with this bag!
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pack for day walks Super comfortable and great size for day walking, fitted all wet weather gear, hydration pack and food. Was wonderfully water proof in light rain. Definitely happy with this pack.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit Used it for a day hike and although I’m short the pack was very comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely waterproof, trim not so comfortable I bought my pack approximately a month ago to walk to and from work. I wanted one with a wide base for my lunch bag, and one to include a full change of clothes and shoes. It's very waterproof, it has been completely soaked from walking in heavy rain and the water just beaded on the canvas, not soaking through at all. The pack is very roomy. Once I had it fitting correctly however, I found the trim on the waist strap pockets rubbed my inner arms when walking. I was wearing longer sleeves when I tried it on in the store so didn't notice it. It's a shame as those extra pockets are so convenient. I've purchased another pack, without the pockets this time. I will however, keep this pack for winter as when I'm walking with long sleeves, it'll be perfect.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of useful features I have not gone out in the field yet but will do in a month or so when we head off on our trip overseas. I have tried it out and there are many pockets that are useful. I really like the deep side pockets that hold decent sized water bottles. Another thing I like is that the pack is light which is great. The support on the back of the pack is excellent as well.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional backpack Not sure who's great idea at HQ it was to make such a light coloured day pack but safe to say that after a couple of multi - day hikes in Peru it looks decidedly grubby. Other than the obvious shortfalls of its appearance, this bag was great. The pockets, both on the hip strap and the top of bag, provided quick access to important items. The straps on the front held my walking piles firmly in place. Stretchy side pockets meant that I could fit large water bottles either side after my Hydration pack broke. My back never felt super overheated despite a full pack and strenuous activity. I also ended up using this bag as a carryon bag on my flights, which it worked well for
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Day Pack I bought this bag last month for my Everest Base Camp trek in Nepal.This bag turns out to be super comfortable to carry around as a day pack and has enough space. i absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy to wear, heaps of room. Great backpack for day trips. So comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this as a train commuter back pack I was searching around for a while till i found this pack. I recently traveled overnight with it and it fitted 2 laptops and all my gear that I needed. It’s ergonomic and fits a lot and secure. Has spots for keys, bottle, keep cup and lots of bits to atrach stuff too. I love it. Only thing I would change is a mobile phone pouch that fits larger phones so you don’t need to take pack off to access it. Colours and woman design is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40819_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT