1. Alpine Trek Merino Socks

Alpine Trek Merino Socks

Unisex Sizes S/M M/L L/XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-10 10+
View sizing guide
$54.98
Members Price $32.99
or 4 easy payments with
Alpine Trek Merino Socks is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14658_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 333.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Comfort and impact protection

The latest Alpine Trek Sock are specifically designed for hiking, with cushioning where you need it for comfort and impact protection, and reinforcement in high-wear areas. The high stretch top has minimal compression, and the arch support provides a perfect fit, so you can hike in confidence.

Composition
49% merino wool, 21% nylon, 18% polypropylene, 12% elastane

Weight
M/L 82g a pair

  • Designed for hiking, with cushioning where you need it for comfort and impact protection
  • High stretch top for minimal compression
  • Cushioning on the front leg for comfort and protection
  • Cushioned foot bottom for comfort and impact protection
  • Nylon reinforced foot bottom for extra durability
  • Arch support for perfect fit
  • Reinforced heel and toe for durability

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super dry I have been hiking with these socks a couple of times in the last month since getting them and they keep my feet super dry from sweat its amazing . I now have fore pairs
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and warm Liked the quality and feel of these socks. In actual use, fit well, comfy and warm for cold morning hikes.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and fast drying Great in the bush hunting in winter with the wettest about
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great socks These woollen socks are comfortable, warm and soft
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Socks I own I have bout several pairs of Alpine trek Merino V1 and now V2, they're excellent hiking/tramping socks, feet stay warm even when wet, they dry fairly quickly and warm up fast even when you put them on dirty cold-wet or frozen. Love these socks.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me Just what my feet needed for hiking and everyday farm work
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Socks These were bought as a gift for someone living in Melbourne. Merino in enter had to be good.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love these socks. I spend a lot of time outside walking for my job and in winter my feet always start freezing. These socks are pricey but they are amazing. I don't know how but my feet stayed toasty warm and comfortable. I will be investing in more pairs. I was obsessed with finding the warmest socks and now i have!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for comfort Bought these a few weeks ago and hubby absolutely loves them, great for wearing out on the farm in gumboots, gives him good support and also keeps his feet nice and warm.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent ! Purchased two pair today for work , with the view of having a spare set to " double up" if needed . Using them in gumboots with temperature approaching low single digits. My feet are warm with the spare pair sitting in my work bag , not required !
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not to thick, Not to thin! Bought these sock for my tramping boots. Perfect, so comfort, loved them. Padded in the all the right places and for someone who gets cold feet, this was not the case.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended purchase I have 3 pairs of these socks. These socks are amazing! Warm, comfortable, snug fit. I highly recommend these. The best socks I have owned
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best socks ever!! These are my favourite socks for winter hiking and camping. They fit well and don't move around while walking and just feel amazingly comfy. Just bought another two pair.
Date published: 2016-06-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14658_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT