1. Cooling Scarf

Cooling Scarf

$29.98
Members Price $20.99
System upgrade: Delivery delays from Wed 18 Sept. Order by Tue 17 Sept to avoid delay.
or 4 easy payments with
Cooling Scarf is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61470_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 258.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hot weather must-have

Designed for long lasting cooling effect for activating in cold water. 

Fabric 
Outershell 100% Cotton
Inside material Crystal Polymer

Weight 19g (each)

Dimensions
108cm L x 4.5cm W

Instructions For Use
Submerge in the cool water for 3-4 minutes or until swollen. Remove from the water and gently remove the moisture from the surface of the scarf. Tie around neck or head to start the cooling process. Once cooling effect has decreased, then turn the scarf to the reverse side. To continue to use the scarf, submerge it again in cold water for one minute or put it in a refrigerator or freezer for an hour, as this will enhance the effect. Once you are finished with the scarf, dry out completely in the sunlight and it will return to its original condition. When you wear the scarf your sweat will be well absorbed so its effect is excellent when using for exercise.

WARNING For external use only. Do not puncture or allow contents to come into contact with eyes or mouth. Consult physician if swallowed.  If frozen, excessive force may cause scarf to snap.

  • Ideal for hiking, walking & cycling in warm conditions
  • Can be used as a headband, scarf or wristband
  • Contains crystal polymer, which absorbs moisture
  • Non-toxic polymer
  • Reusable up to 30 times by reactivating in water

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for hot days Used first time last weekend, around 28’C, 10k walk in forest some steep climbs. It was plenty long enough to wrap round neck, cross over and tails inside tee shirt. Comfy and cooling and made a difference. Worth getting and I’ll be using through the summer.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential product Keeps one really cool. Great to use when temp high.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This product was a lifesaver when I was living outdoors during a heat wave. Especially wonderful to put on frozen when it is 45 degrees! Now all my friends who were with me are going to buy one.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for keeping cool. I bought this product for a couple of friends in the European summer. They were very grateful.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vietnam in July gave these a serious work out! Cooling scarfs were envied by our tour mates on our recent trip to Vietnam. Immensely useful in the high 30"s temperatures. Placed in hotel mini fridge over night, gave a solid 3-4 hours relief. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Tried this out while playing tennis on a very hot day and it certainly helped to keep me from overheating.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Relief Used this during heatwave. Very good. Use extra padding between skin and scarf if used frozen.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for lawn mowing I brought this because i need to stay cool in the summer when mowing lawns (my business). I keeps my neck really cool
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well A friend bought a pair of these for me a while ago but I lost them. After reading some questionable reviews I wasn't sure if I should buy another pair. Glad I did! Works just as well and helps keep me cool indoors and outdoors. Keep in mind this isn't some miracle scarf; it's designed to cool you down with the aid of cold (or even room temperature) water and it does just that.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Purchased this ready for the hot weather as I can't regulate my temperature. At first it didn't seem to have much gel in it, after soaking it in cold water for a few minutes it was obvious there was plenty of gel. Definitely helped in the 43 heat today.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Scarf Man!! Unfortunately lost my last lot but love these cooling scarves. Really work when it’s hot!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought these for a friend who suffers from heat exhaustion very easily during the summer months which curtails her ability to do much outside. I have used these before and found them to be excellent. My friend is stoked. These have allowed her to be able to get out in the garden for long stretches without feeling the slightest bit unwell. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish item Bought this item some years ago and it was brilliant.. needed to replace so bought same again and it was rubbish... very little gel inside at all.. thought I would try again now but same again.. can hardly feel anything in there.. didn't buy..
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simple design Bought these for as ice packs. They were stated to last 30 times. They didn't. About times one only. One the second there was so little gel, it didn't work at all. Hopeless product.
Date published: 2015-02-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_61470_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT