1. Retreat 3 Person Beach Shelter v3

Retreat 3 Person Beach Shelter v3

Now $59.99
or 4 easy payments with
Retreat 3 Person Beach Shelter v3 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_93
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87127_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Providing both shelter from the sun and wind protection, our Retreat Beach Shelter is the perfect accessory when camping, picnic dining, or spending time at the beach. This small free-standing beach shelter also has an extendable floor that can be closed off by zipping shut (with lockable zips). Need a tent and gear spray to keep your tent water repellent?

Capacity 2-3 person
Fabric 63D Polyester Oxford UPF50+
Floor 120gsm PE
Floor Area 4m2
Dimensions when packed 17 x 57cm
Maximum Height 120cm

Weight 2.7 kg

Shelter Pitching Instructions
Download PDF

  • Wind and sun protection
  • Privacy and storage
  • Internal pockets
  • Ventilated
  • Lockable zips
  • Flat-tipped, foot friendly pegs

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222.24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I set this up at home on my own, very easy to set up and pack up. surprisingly, everything went back into the bag it came out of without a struggle. I can't wait to get time to go to the beach to use it.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family shelter Sturdy, much larger than I expected, and fairly easy to erect (took 5-10 mins first time).
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rain I bought this product last year but haven`t used it till last week. Although it was well protect in windy weather, it was like bucket of water after 10 minutes rain.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick setup Perfect for days spent at the beach, quick to set up & pack away, surprised at how spacious it is being the smaller size shelter. Will get a lot of use from the beach shelter
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for little people Easy to set up even by myself, perfect for the baby to roll around in and keep out of the sun. Soo many great features, this is going to get a lot of use!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hanging out on the beach! I am a 60+ year old woman who derives immense joy from spending time on my local beach. I can erect and dismantle this shade tent easily on my own even when there's a breeze. If it's windy I take it off the beach to fold it up properly. It enables me to spend hours on the beach with both sun and wind protection. I use a sand chair and can sit or lie down completely inside the tent (across the width) if it's too cool or too hot. I haven't needed to use the tent pegs. I just put some sand in the pockets provided and it's fine. It doesn't have a carry handle (which is a minor design flaw) but it fits into my large shoulder bag and is easy to carry the 200metre distance. Not heavy but you do need to have a way of carrying it if you're walking. Very well designed and well made like you get from Kathmandu!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach shelter I bought this for my little nephew to enjoy the beach and not get burnt.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. I was doing a dummy run erecting this shelter in my living-room when I realized that it was bigger than expected and impractical for me to take to the beach for a relatively short period of time. It would make an excellent shelter for several people who like to spend a day at the beach.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Nice and easy to construct and dismantle (even by yourself). Very roomy and looks robust and well made (although only used it a couple of times so far). Great deal for the price paid.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun shelter ! Provides great sun shade, plenty of room for everything. Does take a while to put up but otherwise it's great.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zips are NOT lockable. So the floor folds up and you'll need two padlocks, however they go through the metal eyelet and then through the nylon cord loop on each zip. This nylon loop is tied with a granny knot. Locked? According to KMD it "provides a deterrent"
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy ever Tested this out today at the beach, I kept saying to my husband Best Buy ever, great size for the beach for two people.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by all We bought this as a wedding gift and it is used constantly
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' It Open or Closed Being able to use the shelter open or closed is the best feature!
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good shelter, once you get it up Bought for sun protection at the beach. Not as easy to put up as the description, however once you do get it up, it's great at the beach and provides ample shade. Good size and light weight.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Usefull I'm prety happy with this shelter, it really deliver what is promised. However is a bit tricky to assemble on windy conditions, although handles the wind very well.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and super smart This beach shelter can be zipped up completely for sun and wind protection. It feels very sturdy and looks super smart with its various air vents and smart tent poles. So, so happy with it. Better than expected!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Easy set up and more importantly pack up. Also much larger and roomier than originaly expected
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and large! I bought this as a friend had it at a recent picnic. I've yet to use it but when I got it today I set it up in the lounge. It was bigger than I expected and I can't wait to bring it o the beach or picnic ground. I love the fact that it can be closed for privacy e.g. used to change the kids etc.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beach Tent Very stable tent even when there was really strong wind it did not fall over. Only issue was we can only fit 2 people since we have huge body built but this was because we were both lying on it. Otherwise it would fit 3 small-medium sized person.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach shelter Used it once, easy to set up. Good, cheap & value.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and roomy Easily put up and taken down and packed away. Plenty of room for two adults and two small kids to keep out of the sun. Have been meaning to buy a shelter for years, glad I grabbed this on sale when I did.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly easy to setup I never had any kind of tent before. I was worried whether it would be easy to setup. It is so easy it hardly takes 5 min. Very clever features like air vent and zippers. Recommended. Just buy it.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought yhis beach tent couple of weeks ago. I did love it. So did my children. I'd like to recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features I bought this three weeks ago and the color and size is great.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have for summer small to carry but have big space once you set up. The extra sand bag make it more stable in the beach
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! great little product, well made, good quality, so glad I paid extra for this instead of buying a cheap warehouse one!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable cover Bought this as a family Christmas present. Very impressed, easy to put up and down. Love the fact that you can secure your belongings with the zip front.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shelter This shelter is awesome.The flaps on the sides are back are great for filling with sand to anchor the shelter on the beach. We are delighted with this product and especially happy with the price.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic.!! It is large enough to stay 3 people. It's not instant set up tent but easy to set up.
Date published: 2015-12-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_93
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87127_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT