1. New Season Colours
  2. Hybrid 70L Trolley

Hybrid 70L Trolley

$549.98
Members Price $384.99
or 4 easy payments with

Hybrid 70L Trolley is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wheel it or wear it

Don’t let your bag slow you down. The latest 70L Hybrid Trolley is a lightweight trolley bag that quickly converts into a backpack - because travel can be unpredictable. After a decade and a half of design evolution, the hugely popular Hybrid Trolley is better than ever. We went through every tiny detail of the bag to strip out weight without compromising strength. Where we took out weight, we added in comfort to make it our most comfortable, lightweight Hybrid yet. We improved the harness and we updated the look. Rugged, durable and good-looking with no extra weight, this is the bag you’ll take everywhere.

Dimensions 79cm x 40cm x 34cm

Fabric
Main 1: 100% Polyester
Main 2: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight 3.42kg

  • Breathable fold out backpack harness
  • Extendable handle
  • Durable wheels
  • Compression straps
  • Gluon® daypack attachment points (Gluon® not included)
  • Lockable zips
  • Internal mesh pocket and front pocket

Questions & Answers

Is the 70litre suitable for carry on a plane

Asked by: Romag
This bag will be too large for 'carry-on', but can be checked in. For a similar bag in 'carry-on' size check out our Hybrid 32 litre > https://www.kathmandu.co.nz/packs-bags/bags/trolleys-hybrids/hybrid-32l-trolley.html
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-06-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding carrier for short trips I bought this in a hurry to travel for a few days and was surprised what I could fit in it. No good for long trips, unless you pack light - but for a few days absolutely brilliant. Well made as you'd expect for the price.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Took this bag to Japan and trekked around up in the north of Japan as well as through the busy city, on and off busy trains. Great to put it on like a backpack. Super solid and lasted a fair bit of punishment!!!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are just fantastic, I bought this same hybrid trolley in 2018 and went all through Morocco with it, carried enough for myself and partner 18kg all up, next time one each and bring back a heap of goodies :) Shane
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use Bought two to take on our 6 week trip around Europe. They were great. Easy to pack and could fit lots in, especially with packing cells. The wheels were very sturdy, even on rough cobbled streets of the Netherlands. They handled rough treatment down some railway steps, on and off trains, and were easy enough to maneuver into storage locations and lockers. We were very happy with them and look forward to using them more!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Got both the 70 lt and the small clip on. Very happy
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve only used the trolley function to date Lugged it around Europe. I had to have my husband hold the back end of it as we manoevered it up and down the internal railway station stairs. He had the 50 litre and I think that was a better size. The only issue is that we had no idea on how to attach the Gluon packs we have bought. There’s no details on how to do this. But two months full on travel and they’re still as good as new.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase - great bag, excellent price. I bought this roller bag, when on sale, to match previous travel bags. We now have 4 of this range of roller bags. Expensive if not on sale. But, regardless, we find these roller bags really useful and hardwearing.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile I haven’t had a chance to travel with this yet but just testing it, I can see how versatile it is. I love that it stands up. The carry straps fit perfectly and comfortably on my back and there’s plenty of room inside. I can’t wait to use this. My Kathmandu stuff lasts forever so I’m always happy to buy their products.
Date published: 2020-02-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_40826_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT