1. Awna Sun Hat

Awna Sun Hat

$39.98
Members Price $23.99
or 4 easy payments with
Awna Sun Hat is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_12380_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 279.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Women's reversible adjustable sun hat.

Head girth 58cm
Brim depth 9cm at front, 8cm at side

Fabric
58% Linen, 42% Cotton

  • Women's reversible adjustable sun hat.
  • Opening at back for pony tail

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I brought this item as it’s easy to pack and keeps it shape.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage of face and ears The Anna Sun Hat will become my holiday hat of choice, looks good & packs flat
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% cotton, Velcro to fit the hat tied The material is great and the way to fasten the hat so it stays on in the wind.Two colours as also nice.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pony tail hole Such an awesome hat with a good wide brim and also the pony tail hole so this hat is very comfortable
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept Love these hats - reversible helps to suit different contexts. Love the ponytail hole.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought this hat for work it is good when outside with the kids. Only thing is the hole at the back is to low and would be better in the actual hat instead of the brim.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat Like the style of this hat. The colour is better than I expected and love that it is reversible. The bonus was that it was on sale so an absolute bargain.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable without spoiling shape. I bought this for an Austrian walking holiday & wore it most of the time. Comfortable & lots of people admired it!
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton fabric makes it great for summer ...light, comfortable and smart. I work on vineyards and it's perfect....band is adjustable so can be tightened in windy weather . A good purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice comfortable hat I saw this online and thought it would be a good hat to take when we travel to Europe in May/June. I like the colour and the fact that it is reversible. Its the right size with not too wide a brim. I have however not worn it yet so cannot comment on wearability, but I have no doubt it will serve me very well.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional I brought this to take on a hiking holiday and it was great. Its adjustable, so was good for my smallish head, and the wide brim keeps the sun off my face. It seems durable and it got scrunched up in my pack lots but came out just fine. It has become a feature of my regular summer wardrobe now as its reversible and goes with everything.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really clever design and pretty too Ordered this hat yesterday and it arrived this morning. Wanted something that wouldn't blow off in the wind, provide shade to my whole face and accommodate a pony tail. I have real trouble finding hats as I seem to have a big head. This hat met all my criteria and is pretty as well. Really pleased with it. Especially the adjustable bit at the back that enables you to wear it with a pony tail.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun hat Exactly what I needed. Can be folded and put in a bag. Wide brim coverage.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Bought this hat in preparation for this coming summer, so haven't worn it yet. But I can see that it will be very useful. It has a good wide brim and is adjustable, a great feature. I can see that I will want to have more colours.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunhat I have two of these sunhats and love them. Great for travel as so light and easy to pack, look lovely..the brim is stiff enough to flip back which looks very elegant or down if really strong sun, adjustable sizing, loop to attach to wrist or bag when not wearing, plain or patterned to go with many outfits.Great for walking as not too hot being linen and cotton and easy to wash.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reversible travel sun hat Great travel sun hat - I have 5 in different colours & reversible is a bonus! My daughter likes them too & they are adjustable in size with Velcro ponytail spot.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever. Perfect hat for those with a ponytail. Fits perfectly through the hole and neck stays shaded. Great fit, can be adjusted with the velcro.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat I love this hat- good wide brim, adjustable with a pony tail hole, which stops it blowing off. Lovely colour too.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the one I lost Bought one last year and loved it, but I lost it. This one is not as comfortable or fit as well
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adjustable for head siE I bought this hat 2 years ago when visiting NZ. I love it as I have a larger head and a lot of hair and finding a hat to fit has been difficult. This hat is great and I put my pony tail through the spot in the back and the hat never blows off. Great for travel as it folds flat. Also a plus is that it is washable.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hat Excellent fit with perfect brim. Nice colours inside and out
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fit sun/travel hat in the Country! Well design with adjustable rear tab, to fit around a ponytail or a chignon or bun. The Velcro tab may also be used to attach it securely to a bag strap or pant belt lug. The crown and brim design allow it to be turned up when less sun protection and maximal visibility are needed (sun behind you). This used to be an excellent feature of the Gregory Launder cotton hats but their new design is rubbish, floppy & doesn't hold the shape when you bend the brim. When in maximal sun, turn inside out, leaving the light-coloured surface outermost and the darker, less reflective surface innermost (must like a Cricket hat). It's VERY hard to find a broad-brimmed cotton or linen hat, as most are too narrow brimmed. Though this hat is is around 2/3 the brim width, of my old Gregory Ladner hat, this hat sits lower on the head and affords excellent sun protection and for a fraction of the price. The Denim colour goes well with jeans. I've bought many of these hats for the pale blondes and auburn headed girls and women in the family with good feedback. I have compliments and enquiries about this hat almost every time I wear it. Excellent for high UV rated days. Better than getting red raw, blistered and wrinkled! If it feels a tad sweaty, around the inside or the brim, take it off, move it around a bit & put it on again. That's usually all it needs to cool it.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! Excellent for the sun in Fiji... good features all round!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! This is a really great hat! It is really comfortable, and I love that it is reversible and has a pony tail hole, and you can dress it up or down.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and adjustable I bought one for myself and one as a gift. Easy to pack, great because it doesn't fly off and looks smart
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY I BOUGHT THIS AS IT WAS ADJUSTABLE IT STILL IS A LITTLE TOO BIG. I HAVE A VERY SMALL HEAD
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I travelled throughout the UK, France and Italy during summer and this hat was fabulous as it wasn't too large or heavy and also is reversible. I also found that when I went inside various venues that the hole in the back was handy to thread your wrist through so it didn't blow away or get dropped. Also handy to loop around my handbag strap as well. Washes really well and doesn't stain at all. A really terrific, versatile and practical hat to travel with.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun hat I've ever owned. I have the plum/mauve pattern hat. Great being able to adust the size easily & reverse the pattern. It stays on, washes well, is easy to stuff into your handbag, the fabric has a nice almost linen like texture.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Adjustable Hat--I Bought in 3 Diff Colours! One of the best sunhats I've used. So many compliments on them, I originally bought the dark blue/floral one,lost it then the pink/floral one, now I just bought this season's teal/geometric one. Fully adjustable (great for a big head like mine or for when it's windy and you want it on tight or hotter and you want it loose), reversible, and looks great on! Material is heavier, like startched linen, but I find it doesn't wrinkle a lot and is durable. Keeps its shape and doesn't look too sporty, nice enough to wear with a dress. Perfect for travel as it looks great on, great sun protection, folds down easily into your bag. Please make this every year!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Both Colours I hope these will be available again next year. Caused a lot of interest on a walking holiday being an unusual design - very practical for long hair, mine usually plaited.
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_AU, sid_12380_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT