1. Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent

Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent

Now $899.99
or 4 easy payments with

Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87156_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

The Retreat 360 7 Person Module Tent delivers the very best in family camping and comfort. It’s our largest tent, an investment in comfortable camping weekends and school holiday trips in the great outdoors. This ultimate home-away-from-home has three individual bedrooms, a generous living space, and a large front vestibule that can be used for kitchen prep, storage or a second living area. Need a tent and gear spray to keep your tent water repellent?

Measurements
Sleeps 7
Doors 3
Vestibules 2
Overall Dimensions L 700cm x W 750cm x H 220cm
Internal Height 207cm

Composition
Fly Fabric: 75D/185T Polyester Taffeta, flame retardant, UPF 50+ water-repellent treatment, PU coated
Fly Rating: 3000mm

Inner Fabric: 68D 185T Polyester with water-repellent finish

Groundsheet: 180gsm PE Tarpaulin, 100% Polyethylene
Groundsheet Rating 2000mm

Poles: 11mm-12.7mm Fibreglass

Weight 42.5kg

Tent Pitching Instructions
Watch Video
Download PDF – Includes Tent contents.

  • Waterproof seam-sealed flysheet
  • Durable fibreglass poles
  • Breathable inner with water-repellent treatment
  • Ventus cooling system: controllable internal vents
  • Star-gazing window
  • Solar charging ceiling pocket
  • Zoned lighting areas: darkened inner rooms and lightened living spaces
  • Unique structure maximises the amount of interior space and head-room
  • Front and side awning doors can be poled out to create a porch area.
  • Quick-zip U windows
  • Insect proof mesh vents, doors and windows
  • Magnetic lighting compatible (magnetic lights sold separately)
  • Lantern hooks with cord keepers
  • Integrated storage pockets
  • Reflective detail and guy ropes help guide you home at night
  • Compass Hub shelter compatible (sold separately)
  • Configure Wing shelter compatible (sold separately)
  • Includes repair kit

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 221.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from High on space, low on privacy Easy to setup, very spacious, good quality. We had a problem with the zip at the main entrance, Kathmandu had no problem refunding. Really disappointed that you have to close the tent to get dressed, especially at night, since the ventilation windows can’t be closed.Even if the tent is closed any guests in the entrance area still has a view into both bedrooms.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment Very good tent. Easy to set up. Great watching the 'how to pitch' videos, very helpful. Alot of room. Handy having the poles colour coded. The sleeping quarters kept dry over the 2 wet nights. Connected to the Compass Hub. Would of appreciated a few more storage pockets inside the tent but overall very satisfied with purchase and would recommend. Another recommendation is to create a how to pack down tent video so it all fits back in the bag.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome family tent We are first time canpers! With a family of 4. What a perfect tent for us all. Fit us all comfortably. So perfect for a kiwi summer. Since then, we have added to our brood and will be camping a family of 5, so have just purchased the hub to add on. We cannot wait to head away for another kiwi summer in our awesome tent and cannot wait to try our new add on hub!!!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good tent, but it was delivered with holes in it. I finally got to set up my 360 7 sleeper, much to my dismay there was a big run in one of the fly screens, a small tear in another. Two holes in the corner of the bottom plastic. A tent that’s worth ~$1,600... I expected better. After ringing customer service, the onus is on me to lug a 40kg tent into the city....
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great service Haven't had the opportunity to use the tent yet, due to inclement weather and then Xmas. However, the online service and help (after I made some errors in my purchasing) was terrific. In-store service in the Salamanca Store in Hobart we excellent.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! We purchased this a month ago and have just used it for a weeks camping for the first time. For a big tent, it’s really easy to put up with clear instructions. The tent itself is great quality, has so many awesome features and there was plenty of room for our family of 5. The tent held up well in pouring rain with no leaks! Were so pleased we went ahead and purchased it after a few months of working out which would be best for us. Highly recommend this tent!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Family camping without the fuss! We bought our Retreat 360 days before we headed off on a camping holiday as a family of 5. Tent was a dream to put up....although the size took us by surprise! It’s massive! Lots of space for the whole family. Word to the wise...you really need a tent site as it’s too big for a van site!
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, apart from one thing. We really love this tent, it is a cool shape and has plenty of room. The only problem we have had with this tent is the poles keep breaking. We bought the tent brand new and took it on it's debut outing to Kaiteriteri camp ground for 10 days. Conditions were perfect with no wind or rain. However halfway through we noticed the second largest poles at both ends had snapped and were poking into the roof of the tent. We took it back to the store and they gave us a complete new replacement tent which was fantastic. However the second time we went out (debut outing for tent #2), the exact same thing has happened again. It is a real shame as it is a great tent apart from this. Would highly recommend if it wasn't for this one problem.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Family Tent We bought this tent last season and as a family of 5 now 6 we all fit and still have space to store everything without falling over piles of equipment. Easy to put up and take down and has great head clearance too. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price.space.weatherproof.all pluses. Great tent for 5 of us.some of the straps pulling loose. Some coating on the fly coming off . expect to see some water around the entrance door . Held a 3 yo boy in check swinging off aNY and every thing
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_AU, sid_87156_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT