1. Christmas Escapes
  2. Odyssey insuLITE Sleeping Bag

Odyssey insuLITE Sleeping Bag

Kathmandu offer bags in the following sizes:
  Mummy Semi-Rectangular Rectangular
Small 72cm x 197cm    
Regular 70cm x 206cm 72cm x 211cm< 76cm x 211cm
Large 72cm x 220cm 74cm x 225cm 78cm x 225cm
Mummy

Mummy bags, with their wider cut shoulders and narrow feet are the most efficient when it comes to weight and warmth. These bags conform more closely to your shape and only require minimal body heat to warm up. They encase you ‘like a mummy’ and may be restrictive and less roomy than other bags.

Semi-Rectangular

Semi-Rectangular bags with their tapered foot (more room than the Mummy) and contoured hood are a good compromise. These bags provide ample sleeping space at the torso for comfort.

Rectangular

Rectangular types offer more space and are cooler than others, letting you move easily within the bag. Because of the larger top opening, heat can escape more easily.

View sizing guide
$249.98
Members Price $149.99
or 4 easy payments with
Odyssey insuLITE Sleeping Bag is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_51197_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

The summer's intrepid travels are calling for gear that takes your comfort seriously. The Odyssey Sleeping Bag is an ideal hiking and travel companion, balancing warmth, weight and a sense of adventure. Temperature tested in accordance to EN13537.

TemperatureĀ 

Comfort Level Celsius Fahrenheit
Comfort 5 41
Transition 0 32
Risk -15 5

Dimensions (packed volume)
Regular 210cm x 75cm, 17.2 L
Large 220cm x 85cm, 18.6L

Fabric
Outer Nylon Mini-Ripstop 330T 40x80D with DWR treatment
Inner 310T 50D Polyester

Weight
Regular: 1.04kg
Large: 1.16kg

  • Efficient mummy shape
  • insuLITEā„¢Fill
  • Tough nylon ripstop fabric
  • Fleece covered drawcord
  • Internal collar

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job good I’m 6”3 and use this sleeping bag when I go tenting it’s nice an warm even when it’s cold out and I can fit in it pretty good. Great sleeping bag
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hiking in warmer temps An awesome, lightweight bag. I’ve taken it on a few of the Great Walks and it’s perfect. However on a camping trip with overnight temperatures below 0 I hardly slept for shivering, however it’s not designed for that cold so it’s more a note than a critique. I would highly recommend it for staying in huts or in tents in warm places. It’s so good for multi-day hikes too. Packs small.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gear at a great price Purchased a couple of sleeping bags and self inflating mats for our upcoming trip. Tested them out this weekend and the mats were very comfortable and the sleeping bags warm. Great value for money.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal Travel Sleeping Bag! I bought this for my daughter for Scout Camp - she had been getting too cold in her old bag. This has proved to be an exeptinal buy - really warm, light to carry, easy to pack and cool looking too! Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sleeping bag I bought this bag more than 3 years ago, I've used it so many times, the zipper recently broke on it, I've ordered a zip off Amazon to fix it, because this bag is worth more to me than throwing it away. It's kept me warm during some cold temperatures, of course below zero you need some blankets. Camping during spring and summer, I've always felt warm, in fact it's a little too warm sometimes. It's comfortable and lightweight, as mentioned the zipper broke, it's such a simple replacement, the intigrity of the bag is still as good as the first day I bought it, really happy customer and I have no plans for buying any sleeping bags anytime soon, this one is perfect !
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I bought 2 sleeping bags for my sons (age 10 and 15.) We are happy with our purchase after testing them on an overnight bush walk. This is a great sleeping bag for the price. Especially when on sale!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this last month and very happy with it. Used it for more than a week in a row and never felt cold (sometimes even too hot). Comfortable, quality seems fine, extra pouch, nice zipper and the (largefit) size seems perfect for my 1.87m.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Camper. My daughter is delighted. She's snug and warm when we go camping.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought two for my daughters. Have used them once at the beginning of autumn. So far they are happy with them and were warm enough. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Snug & Warm I bought this sleeping bag just under a year ago, and after using it in both Summer and Winter seasons outdoor I have found it to be a great sleeping bag. It keeps you snug in both summer and winter climates, and has enough room to move around in. Also very light-weight which makes it easy to carry around with you.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product.. bought this last month,son and hubby was very happy with the purchase,good sleeping bag.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Not a bag with lots of room to move in or room for two ! but it's snug fit warms up quick and keeps the heat in . Although not a down bag it is light and rolls up into a small package. More suited to sleeping out in the elements than in a caravan or the lounge.
Date published: 2014-11-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_AU, sid_51197_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT