1. Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$99.98
Members Price $69.99
or 4 easy payments with

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 141.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_127
  • loc_en_AU, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Women’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant, dries quickly and stretches to move with you. A seamless stretch rib back panel gives a perfect fit that lies flat against a pack. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
Main: 90% Polyester 10% Elastane; Panels: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 = 180g

  • trailTOUGH: durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion resistant properties
  • Stretch fabric moves with you
  • Seamless stretch rib panel at the back for great fit and to reduce pack rub
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 247.98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fit These shorts have a great fit and feel extremely comfortable on.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit really well and super comfortable I bought these a few weeks ago to exercise in, but they're so comfy and I'm wearing them around home a lot!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and comfort I’ve had these a month to replace an older version I had been wearing for nearly 10 years. Love the flat band at the back which is especially suited for comfort with a pack or without. The fabric is cool, quick drying and appears to prevent any chafing even when wet. the back pocket is well placed and sized for my phone.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No sweat Purchased a month ago, been wearing very often for my hikes and also to stay cool in them. They are very comfortable and super practical! Downside are pockets: your phone can easily fall out. And also do I think the pants could be better/stylisher looking.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable in both fitting and during wear. I have recently put these shorts to the test and went on a 14km hole in warm weather. I did not feel any discomfort whilst the walk or due to warm, humid conditions- no chafing, quick dry. Love the shorter length, lightness in weight and the style- the elasticised waist ensured a tailored fit to my waist line. I love these shorts so much I’m going to compliment my wardrobe with black pair!!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable, lightweight shorts. Perfect for long and short walks. Following recommendation from another review, I went a size down and was pleased I did. Otherwise the shorts would have been voluminous
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The broader waist band Found this very comfortable while hiking in Kakadu National Park. There are several places where it is a steep hike and these shorts stayed in position nicely.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More colours please! I've had 2 pairs of these shorts for a few years and they are awesome. Perfect for hiking, travel, they are quick dry and the pocket is big and stretchy enough to fit a phone. So comfortable without being baggy. I just wish they came in navy blue and a light denim blue.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supremely comfortable! I bought another two pairs of these shorts as I was wearing the first pair I bought to death! Love these shorts!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one ever! I just love these shorts, so comfy and stylish too. They should offer this in more colours and I will get them all!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo comfortable! Bought these shorts a couple of weeks ago and have lived in them . I now have both colours .
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus Comfortable stretch fabric. Great length for shorter legs!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy Such a comfy fit! Can’t wait for the weather to warm up so I can give them a good workout
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastic waist Love the elastic waist band, made it so much more comfortable than any other shorts I have tried. Good length, not too short.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, breathable and durable Bought these shorts for my daughter as I already own a pair. They are great for hiking. Got covered in Pindan dirt and Red iron rock at Karijini. Stains washed straight out with no effort. Same can't be said for my bathers.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love these shorts! So light and comfortable and the waistband is probably my favourite feature. I wear them at work delivery driving and the stretch is great. Unfortunately the front pockets are pretty hopeless. They would be so much better if it wasn’t the scooped opening but as they are, larger things fall out when you sit down especially with the size of phones these days. Lip balm stays in pretty well though. I tried on my usual size in store but ended up ordering the smaller size online as the gathering at the back was more flattering on the smaller size and the elastic waistband means it’s still comfortable.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shorts are longer in the leg for my long legs !
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I bought these a few weeks ago and have found them great for everyday wear! Very comfortable light fabric. They look better on than in the picture. I went back and bought a second pair a few days ago.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and cool in summer! These are by far the most coolest shorts for summer.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shorts These shorts are so comfy and fit perfectly. Great for hikes and everyday comfort.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love these so much I have five pairs now! Great for travelling, walking, hiking and a long enough length and smart enough for work. Wash and dry easily and quickly so was great for two week trip through Vietnam. Have also worn them in Sumatra with no issues, jungle trekking, swimming & crossing rivers and everything in between.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These shorts are a great length and very comfortable, good size pockets , great for summertime, I will be wearing these shorts all the time , I got the grey colour and the black very nice
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ‘go to’ shorts I originally bought these about 8 months ago to wear at work as I work outside all year round. They are so good and so comfortable I now own five pairs and hope they never discontinue them!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Very comfortable light weight shorts..good length ,soft fabric
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shorts for hiking I bought these for hiking and they are so comfortable and cool to wear.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortably I purchased these shorts last week. I wore them on the weekend and loved them. Very comfortable, made from lightweight stretchy material and a great length, neither too long or short. I would recommend these shorts to anyone who loves wearing comfortable clothing.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Bought it today, Super comfy shorts i can wear this all day and good when u travel.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these for the gym. Super comfortable and love the stretch waistband
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought a pair last year and they are so comfy I bought every colour !
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! These shorts are super comfy. Great fit around the waist and length in the leg. Look great too. I’m a size larger in these than other pants from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2020-03-10
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_127
  • loc_en_AU, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT