1. Tiber Men's ngx Leather Hiking Boots

Tiber Men's ngx Leather Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
Now $215.98
Now Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Tuesday 17 Dec.
or 4 easy payments with
Tiber Men's ngx Leather Hiking Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_75
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33027_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Up for anything

Need classic leather trekking boots for comfortable walking adventures? Our Tiber Men’s Hiking Boots are built to last with Vibram soles offering you great stability and grip. The full grain leather uppers and ngx liners will keep water out and draw away inner moisture. Your feet will remain dry and stress free in all conditions.

Upper 2.4mm full-grain leather
Midsole Frameflex™
Outsole Vibram™ rubber

Weight UK5 (single) 654g

  • Metal lacing hooks – lock off your laces and tie them with different tensions to suit your outdoor needs
  • Waterproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to keep your feet dry
  • Vibram™ soles – providing your feet with good grip and stability
  • Frameflex™ midsoles – let your boots flex with your feet while providing support on tough terrain
  • OrthoLite™ sockliners – light, breathable long-term cushioning that will give your feet a cooler, drier and healthier environment
  • Asymmetrical tongue designs – to match the shape of your feet
  • Anatomically-shaped ankle padding – supports your ankles and helps lock in your feet
  • Protective rubber toe caps
  • Wide-folding bellows tongues – to help keep dirt and debris out
  • Pair your Tiber Hiking Boots with Kathmandu socks and Kathmandu gaiters for comfort in all conditions
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hiking boots if a little heavy Bought these a little over a month ago to tramp through the snow in Europe. These worked great and lasted really well so I rarely had sore feet. They are a little heavy which makes stairs or standing still too long a bit uncomfortable but of you're mostly walking these are perfect.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and utility Used the boot up Cradle Mountain, all round cushioning, and vibratim sole made for easy bouldering whilst ensuring comfort. Will recommend the boot for multi day treks.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ankle support- wearing them for outside work and hiking
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hiking Boot Best hiking boot I've ever owned, took them to Canada and used them for hiking through Quebec, everyday backpacking and snow shoeing in the North West Territories in -25c. Didn't wear them in and they fitted liked a glove so comfortable from the moment I wore them. I now only buy NGX.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I bought these boots about a week ago, they are nice and solid. The things I would change are the 1/2 eyelets for the laces. They are a little dinky and you have to be careful to get the laces to engage them. A little bigger opening would make it easier to get the laces into them.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very comfortable boot, but some issues Great boot for comfort, however I have had three pairs of these boots now, the first two pairs the internal ? shank of the sole broke, whilst there was still plenty of life left in the rest of the boots. The last pair (with the new cloth tongue?) the mid point lace hook has failed? I still love the comfort of the boots but can I afford the price with these early failures?
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort +++ Bought these as a birthday gift for my partner, she loves them and thinks they may just be her favourite shoes for this winter
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable Great boots good fit And exactly what we were after
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well worth the purchase I brought these boots for a specific trek I was doing and they worked perfectly. No issues with them and they cleaned up nice to wear as casual shoes also.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted 6 years in the tropics Didn't get regular use but have stood up to plenty of wet, harsh terrain plus a few runs to Nz and Tassie . Sole has excellent grip on mud, loose gravel, ice and slippery rocks. No blisters,very comfortable and dry in both hot and cold weather. Breath ok but not as well as a mesh boot. After 6 years the glue has failed and the rubber is starting to perish. Will be getting another pair.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Robust, waterproof and surprising light weight I have done several rugged hikes with these and I like most of the features: they are robust, waterproof and surprisingly light weight and the Vibram sole is hard wearing. However, one disappointing feature is the edge of the rubber toe protection scuffs easily as your toe bumps against rocks etc and in my pair, is now lifting away. This is a design flaw and could easily be improved if the rubber extended in a curve over more of the toe as shown by my red dotted lines in the second photo.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slippery & not all that waterproof. Bought these boots a couple of years ago for photography of waterfalls & highland walks in Tasmania.A big problem on slippery rocks.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value boot These were comfortable straight out of the box. Great grip from sole and warm even in snowy conditions.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boots for bad feet. had issues with plantar farcitis.heel pain to the unafflicted.it's like walking with a pebble in your shoe.physio said your footwear is the issue.told me the boots to buy and showed me a simple test to verify the boots were up to scratch.no more heel pain.good boots,heavy but so much worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best you can get! Durable, waterproof and comfy! These boots are the best I've purchased and are my second pair.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor durability I'm on my 2nd pair, as my first lasted about 10 km, before something came loose under the inner lining and rolled into a ball, which rubbed against my ankle. Now to the 2nd pair: I did 2 day walks in the mountains - 15 km each - and found the boot very good and comfortable. Recently I put the back on, when I did the Larapinta trail (223 km), and on the 3rd day same thing happened, as with the first pair. In the next few days the seams of the inner lining also came apart, the inner sole wore through, and the leather started parting from the outer sole. Furthermore I've noticed a lump under the inner lining, out in the tip of the boot - this didn't bother me, but still worth mentioning. My old pair of boots ($480 salewa boots) lasted approx. 1500 kms of hiking and 8 months daily outdoor use around orchard and farm. The poor quality is as surprising as it is disappointing - I have generally had very good experience with kathmandu products. I have yet to return my 2nd pair, but have generally received excellent service at kathmandu, so I expect they'll take them back
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots I bought this about a month ago to go hiking in NZ. It held up amazingly in the snow and the hiking trails. No signs of any wear. I don't know why other reviews have mentioned the laces as a problem but I would suggest you untie the shoe laces before you take your foot out to prevent anything from breaking prematurely! Did not even have to wear this shoe in as some people have said about other hiking boots. Pure comfort immediately! 100% Recommend
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots we have hiked all over the uk and now i use everyday feet are never sore and after 1 1/2 years boots are still in great condition have told everyone about the boots. I am up to my third set of laces. The boots have been water tested and are good in the wet conditions. cant say enough about how good they.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy I've not had much time to give these a proper test in rugged terrain but they feel rigid enough to give good support and are just the most comfortable boots i've ever put on. For the price I paid, they were definitely worth a punt.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots I bought these Tiber Boots on line, (After ensuring size ant fit were OK.) They are the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I have hammer toes as well as twisted ones. Also corns on the toe ends. Had Bunions removed at an early age. So have to be very careful buying footwear. My old boots had collapsed after a long time. So I tried Kathmandu web site and there were my boots. Thank you Kathmandu
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable boot, not very robust I bought these boots 12 months ago. Initially I was very happy as they didn't cause blisters, were very comfortable and kept my feet dry. Normally I would expect to get 2 - 3 years of use from a boot in this price range, however these boots were showing serious signs of wear after 6 - 8 months. I did a number of day walks, a few 2 - 4 day walks and some general wear, but nothing out of the ordinary. So I was pretty disappointed that the boots wore out after barely a year of use. The problems I encountered were: - The internal lining in the heel area wore out first, and the plastic inserts in the heel area could then stick out and rub/scrape my heel - The waterproof lining broke down (walking in wet grass meant wet feet). I did use Sno-Seal on the leather to improve this. - The stitching in the rubber toe cap area made the rubber split along the seam lines, allowing the rubber to break free and expose the inner lining on the sides of the boots - the inner sole under the ball of my foot broke on both boots. The two pieces then misaligned causing a lump under the foot and they clicked together when walking After the rubber toe cap peeled off, I abandoned the boots and purchased a different brand for a similar price. I guess if you were looking for a comfortable boot for infrequent use, these would be OK, but I wouldn't recommend as a hiking boot for repeated use.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I like these boots so much, I bought two pairs, at this great sale price.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots First pair last one week before eyelets pulled out emailed Kathmandu with pictures they were replaced within 2 weeks great service . I walk up to 20 kms a day as a meter reader all weather conditions boots are super comfortable and supportive feet don't hurt at the end of the day ,I have had many pairs of walking boots most gortex lined these boots are more waterproof than any pair of gortex boots I have had. I would highly recommend these boots to anyone that does a lot of walking over a mix of terrains
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I have had three pairs of these boots so far and just about to start the fourth pair. I do about 1,600km per year. Comfortable, waterproof and very hard-wearing in the bush. Unbeatable.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot for the price I am onto my second pair and just love them. They have always performed well and at the end of a long hike with a heavy pack my feet have remained fresh and well supported. They keep my feet dry and to date I have not had one blister. or any discomfort. I thrash my shoes through very difficult and tough terrain and the Tiber NGX has always performed.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable I've had these for only a month now and worn them out about 5 times, they're so comfortable, wish i had of gotten these hiking boots earlier
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! This is my second pair of Tiber NGX boots. I never had blisters from the first boots and knew that I could trust this new pair to be exactly the same for me. I used the first boots for hunting from river flats to shingle scree and tussock country while carrying heavy loads. I had previously tried many different type of boots, all more expensive than the Tiber, but found them to be really hard on my feet and i had to tape up my feet before every trip. Not with the Tiber boots yay!!! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Was initially happy with boots but after only wearing them 6 times (now out of warranty) a couple of lace hooks broke and was told boots not repairable, for the price and brand (Katmandu) I would expect better.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable I bought these on special for my husband and when they came he said they felt so light and comfortable, I thought I should get some for myself. The sizing seemed accurate, so I took my chances and ordered the smallest men's size for myself. I've just worn them on their first bush walk - the Overcliff-Undercliff track to Wentworth Falls: they were so comfy, I clean forgot they were new boots I was wearing in, until the walk was half over!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hiking boots I've just bought and used it for hiking in cardamom mountains in Cambodia. It's comfortable and protective.
Date published: 2016-12-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_75
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33027_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT