1. Strowan Men's ngx Hiking Shoes

Strowan Men's ngx Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
Now $143.98
Now Price includes extra 10% off Summer Sale price.
Excludes Clearance. Ends Tuesday 17 Dec.
or 4 easy payments with
Strowan Men's ngx Hiking Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_60
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33048_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 274.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Great for long walks

When you need one shoe to hike the castles and alpine trails of Europe, yet still look good on the streets of Geneva, pack the Strowan Men's ngx Hiking Shoe. This classic leather walking shoe features a Vibram® sole for durable comfort, and the waterproof, breathable ngx® liner helps keep your feet a little more dry when the going gets wet.

Composition
Upper: Hard-wearing Nubuck leather fabric upper
Outsole: Vibram™ featherlite sole
Liner: ngx™ waterproof/breathable liner

Weight
UK8 (single) 400g

  • Rubber toe cap adds durability
  • Cordura™ fabric adds flexibility
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to keep you dry
  • Vibram™ featherlite sole for comfort and durable grip
  • Pair them up with Kathmandu socks for the ultimate level of comfort
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wear This is 3rd pair shoes hushard has bought in 4 years comforted and wear well though snow rain sun day .keep your feet dry and warm
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid shoe Had for about a month, comfortable for long walks straight away. Warm waterproof. Good grip.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable shoe I brought these to do a lot of walking while on holidays and on advice they will stop sore feet.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and appear well made I bought these shoes recently and am still breaking them in. So far so good, very comfortable and smart. The only minor complaint is that the laces come undone too easily - I have to double tie them even for town use.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy plus! Recently purchased and haven't put them through their paces yet, but they fit snugly, are super comfortable and very light... could wear them all day.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failed stitching... As others have reported the vertical stitching on the instep is a failure point....comfortable shoes otherwise but don't last long.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking shoes I like the look, comfortable first use, but most important will be the test of time, how durable as they purport this quality, hopefully back here in 2 years to add to this review
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable I bought a pair six months ago. The inners kept working their way out of the shoes while I was walking (after only about three or four kilometres). I tried various things including wearing two pairs of socks but no luck. In the end I bought new inner soles and they have helped, but shoes are still most uncomfortable I’ve ever had.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable I bought these hiking shoes a month ago and am so glad I did. Very comfortable and lightweight.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality for narrow feet. Build quality is good and the shoes are comfortable right out of the box. But be aware that the style of the shoes means a narrow fit.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shoe I ever bought Never regretted buying this shoe. I would recommend it .
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great walking shoe I have had a brief opprotunity to try these shoes. They are comfortable and lightweight and I'm looking forward to testing them out in Japan at the end of the month as an all purpose walking/snow/leisure shoe
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus. I've been wearing these constantly since purchase. No problem with fitting as I have orthopedic inserts.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good walking shoe Recently returned from a two-month holiday in Europe, wore these shoes non-stop, some days completing 22,000+ steps. The only problem I had was the green inner soles became squashed out-of-shape (Too big). The problem being that after trimming it, it would work itself out of the back of the shoe. Solution was to dispose of the innersoles. Other than that, the shoes were very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hiking Broke in the shoes for a week before my first hike. Steep terrain with water hazards but came through dry with no discomfort and feeling not aches or pains. Usually have sore feet and muscles but not this time. Looking forward to many more hikes in my comfy shoes.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strowan Hiking SHoes This is my third pair of Strowan's over a period of 4 years. I wear them nearly every day when I go for my morning walk, then when we are travelling they hardly come off. Even though they are classed as a 'men's' shoe - they suit me fine.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great walking shoes I bought these a month ago and have worn them tramping, road tripping, on the beach and around town. Worn them in the rain and in the sun. Work well in all those settings. Soft grippy sole with sturdy toe cap that can handle any sharp rocks/roots.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Had these for a month now. Great product and service - do yourself a favor
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they fit and they last I have used the same shoe for a few years now. Tried another brand once but gave them away and bought another one of these instead.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like my old pair No problems Style and size as ordered. Like these shoes
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Bought these to go hiking in Tasmania. Bit worried that I didn't get the chance to wear them in but shouldn't have worried. Super comfortable straight out of the box. Hiked through snow, rocks and sleet and they were so great. Might buy another pair.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fifth Pair These shoes are so versatile that I wear them on holiday when in a city or on a track when hiking. This is my fifth pair - and probably not my last!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Bought these shoes for an overseas trip - looking for waterproof, comfort and a shoe I would wear daily but also out at night in need and these did the job perfectly. Not quite as comfortable as a pair of cross trainers but pretty close - love them!
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urban hoon shoes Newly purchased, boy they feel good. Sturdy, durable, warm -- critical factor in my purchase for a Melbourne OZ winter -- and comfortable. And the soles have the strength and grip to handle all-terrain for years. But for me it will be to hoon around the suburbs.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foot wear Very happy with the shoes will buy again good price
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strowan NGX Shoe Features Bought a pair 18 months ago and with constant use, require a new pair. They are comfortable and water proof for my requirements
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfortable I bought these a month ago and to date have been a great buy
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from replacing worn out shoes Great - just like the last pair i bought. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I bought these shoes on the recommendation of my brother in law, who wore a pair on a visit to us from Australia - he loved them and so do I. I have a lot of trouble with my toes, so find it difficult to source comfortable, practical footwear. These fit the bill in every respect!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid dependable footwear This was my second pair of Strowans. Very happy with the solid feel of the shoe together with the Vibram soles. Makes easy work of my commute between home & train.
Date published: 2016-11-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_60
  • loc_en_AU, sid_33048_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT