1. Heli Men's 600 Fill Lightweight Down Vest

Heli Men's 600 Fill Lightweight Down Vest

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

NZ/AU  UK US EU Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
XS XS XS 46 92 79 92 81
S S S 48 96 83 96 82
M M M 50 101 88 100 82
L L L 52 106 94 105 82
XL XL XL 56 112 101 111 82
2XL 2XL 2XL 60 120 109 118 83
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
Now $79.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Heli Men's 600 Fill Lightweight Down Vest is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_67
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0668_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 254.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Core warmth

Versatility goes a long way when the weather’s changeable. For an extra layer, pack our latest Heli Men’s Down Vest and enjoy its warmth without the bulk. Utilise it as either a mid or outer layer. Lightweight and easily compressible, you’ll barely realise you’ve added it to your gear.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Outer Fabric
100% Ripstop Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Polyester Taffeta

Fill
RDS certified duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
71 g (size M)

Weight
262 g (size M)

  • 600 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Adjustable hem – for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip pockets and two large inner stash ones
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space – part of our pack&GO solution
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Very Happy with the Kathmandu Vest....will purchase more products in the future.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and lightweight I brought this today on special as I needed something light to wear over a T-shirt or jumper. Great price and quality.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cozy! Lightweight and warm- love the colour too ! Love the longer length too
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect vest I bought this on special and it’s great - perfect for keeping me warm on cool days and nights.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great colour Perfect for those in between in-between days. Great colour
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Light Really like the fact that it is so warm and light !
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kust the job Goes perfect with and compliments the bealey goretex i bought
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit Bought for my husband and he hasn’t taken it off !
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby love his vest, he wears it everyday pretty much & its great for golf!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am very happy with the vest. It's light but still warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and thin, kept me warm in the Wiakato. It didn’t impede my golf swing. So stoked I bought it.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, great price Bought to be given as a gift for son which isn’t till July, he will like it as it’s light weight and it is to replace his old fleece jacket which I bought probably 15 years ago when he lived in Sydney and has worn ever since. But need to smarten up now. Great prices to members as well, have bought three sleeping bags xmas before last which are great
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Great versatility can be worn everywhere Dressed up and down
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not to hot not to cold Great for autumn and spring and some of those cooler days
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I purchased this unit a week ago and worn it twice, very light and so easy to pack within itself. Good for day outings
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Warm I bought this vest while I was on holidays. It's light weight yet warm and an excellent fit. The self packable feature is great for compact storage.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and warm I bought this jacket two weeks ago. The jacjket feels warm and light weight. Easy to roll up and store in your pack. I like this vest because you can wear it casually at work or go on a brisk walk. Onevof my favourite purchases so far.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The vest is good and cool. Its easy to wash and dry as well.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit and Practical Very happy with this purchase. A great vest for SE Queensland-like climates. This vest has plenty of room at the armpits. It is of a good weight for SE Qld winters and cold seaside days. Packs down to a very manageable size.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the weight but The weight is great - but silly me I didn’t try to zip it up in the shop and it’s impossible. You would have to be a stick to do so .. hmm
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and Looks Good, great value for Money Was in the Market for a decent Vest Jacket, tried a few from many known brands, but the comfort and look was far better with this one, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, light weight Vest The Vest is light weight and perfect for Spring, Autumn or even a mild winter day. The Vest is comfortable and provides enough protection to keep warm but also not overheat on a warmer day.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Great to put on over a long sleeve shirt when its a bit cool but you don't want to wear a jacket.Lucky enough to purchase on sale.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The best sleeveless vest I have had, very warm and light to wear
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light warm and packable Great pice if clothing. Good pockets light weight and packable in small space
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended A lightweight down vest that fits well and performs well. Couldn't ask for more. Currently only used for daily 1-hour walks and everyday use but will be a fantastic travel companion one we're allowed out again! Large internal pockets are a great bonus.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Vest I bought this lightweight vest recently during the winter sale. Great to wear under an overcoat or jacket if u need extra layering & not heavy or thick like many of the men's down fill vests.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I purchased the blue one, because that was great price i decided to purchase the black one as well
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light but wsrm I bought two of these vests for my husband and he loves them. He wears them constantly
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light to wear. Just love it. Nice deep zippered pockets, and so light and warm.
Date published: 2020-08-06
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_67
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A0668_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 256.49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;