1. Epiq Girl’s Down Jacket

Epiq Girl’s Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

Body Measurements - Girls Youth

AGE  8 10 12 14
Height cm 116-128 128-140 140-152 152-164
Bust 65 71.5 78 85
Hip 70 77 84 90
Waist 58 61.75 65.5 69
Across Shoulder 28 30.5 33 35
Inseam 59.75 65.75 71.5 77.5
Thigh 40 44.5 48.5 52

Body Measurements - Boys Youth

AGE  8 10 12 14
Height cm 116-128 128-140 140-152 152-164
Chest 64 71 78 86
Hip 68 74 81 88
Waist 59 63.5 68 75
Across Shoulder 29 30.75 33.5 36
Inseam 59.5 65.5 71.5 77.5
Thigh 39 43 47 51

How to measure

Chest: With child's arms down, slip tape under arms and across chest and shoulder blades, holding tape firm and level.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of child's waist (natural waistline).

Hips: With child standing, measure around the fullest point of their hips.

View sizing guide
Now $99.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Girl’s Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A1070_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 242.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Warmth and comfort

Get into the outdoors with the latest Epiq Girl’s Down Jacket, which will keep you toasty warm as temperatures plummet. This classic outdoor jacket has a hood and is made with light fabric that allows the insulation to fully loft.

Part of our heritage – the Epiq is a Kathmandu icon.

Outer Fabric
Pertex™ Quantum Eco, 100% recycled mini Ripstop Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Nylon Taffeta, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Fill
RDS certified duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
135 g (size 10)

Weight
360 g 12.7 oz

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down – 600 fill power
  • Recycled Pertex™ Quantum Eco outer fabric – allows the down insulation to fully loft
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Elasticated hood and cuffs – to keep the cold out
  • Chin guard with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Two front zip pockets
  • The iconic front and back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, warm jacket I bought this jacket for my 8yr old daughter. She loves it. It's warm and comfortable. Looks nice and puffy and full.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff My granddaughter loves it so much... Thank you.. It is warm and the color is exact match as the on-line catalog..
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Brought for a fussy 8 yr old. She loves it though & keeps her warm on chilly Waikato mornings. Versatile for school and sports. Navy was a great colour.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy ! Lightweight jacket and super cozy. highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great jacket Great light weight super warm - would purchase again.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good We bought this month it’s very warm and good quality we are very happy this product
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !! Love this jacket brought for my daughter not only does it look fantastic on I don't have to worry if she is warm enough as I know she is my daughter loves it too
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I bought this for my daughter a few weeks ago so happy we did, has come in handy as she plays netball in the winter
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids feather jacket My granddaughter loves the jacket she wore it out to dinner last night and ran in the field at soccer today to play her mother had to drag it off her....
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I brought two jackets over the last 6 months for my granddaughters they love the
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. Daughter loves it. Excellent service provided by staff at Unihill DFO store. Daughter loves her new jacket. She puts it one every time stepping out the house.
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday use Bought for my daughter wears well, very warm, true to size.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my daughter warm Fantastic jacket both my girls love them they stay warm all day long
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm I bought this for my daughter a week ago and she loves it!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it for my daughter and she absolutely loves it, she doesn’t want to take it off, it’s so warm, light and comfy.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth I have Great Nieces and a Great Nephew with Special needs. Want to make sure their warm for the coming Winter.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and comfy I bought it last week and I am so happy with it. Daughter wear it to watch game
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing sizing Bought the kids size 6 for my tall 5 year old. Unfortunately it fit my small 3 year old
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm I bought this as a gift and she loves it. It keeps her warm and feels very snug. She also loves all the pockets
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic jacket! I bought this for my 12 year old daughter's Christmas present (size 14 youth). It fits perfectly, we live in Melbourne so she was even wearing it Christmas morning!! (Summer time -pffft!!) She loves it and says it's super warm and comfortable. I may even borrow it!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I have been never too happy with my jacket before but now I can't deny that this is an awesome stuff
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material I've brought a couple & they never seem to fail me & my family
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality My sister bought this a while ago and not regretting it. Good quality and reasonable price
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confused about most people's comment about size I bought a kids size 12 which fits me fine, I wear woman's size 6. I really wanted black but sold out so I returned it. Kathmandu is usually really generous sizing. My 7 year old fits in their size 4 but sleeves too short. They must of had a batch that was labelled wrong :(
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great colour! I love the colour of this jacket. The 8 fits my average sized just 10 year old. I find the sizes are generous as my slim but very tall (same height as her big sister) 8 year old fits the same size. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small sizing The size 12 was far too small for my daughter who is a petite size 12 girls currently. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing incorrect beautiful jacket although sizing is way out. Bought a 10 for my skinny 8 year old and needing to change for a 12 at least
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizes are deceiving I bought a girls 10 years for my 9 year old daughter.. the sizing is way out .. fortunately it fitted my 5 year old daughter instead ,,,, very confusing
Date published: 2020-06-19
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_36
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A1070_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hiya, will this jacket be waterproof enough in a light/medium shower, or will the fill get wet? thanks Jan

Asked by: JanQ
We wouldn't call this jacket waterproof - The outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off its surface, which will work well in light rain.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-11-07
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_AU, sid_A1070_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 255.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT