1. Camp & Hike
  2. Collections
  3. XT Terrno Women's Softshell Jacket v2

XT Terrno Women's Softshell Jacket v2

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $199.98
or 4 easy payments with
XT Terrno Women's Softshell Jacket v2 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14833_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hike or climb

The XT Series Terrno Jacket v2 is a wind and water-resistant softshell jacket designed for hiking or climbing adventures, when you want protection from wind and light rain without overheating. Our softSHELL fabrics are breathable and comfortable – the four-way stretch gives you full range of movement. Pockets and seams are placed with backpacks in mind.

Fabric
90% Nylon 10% Elastane

Weight Size 10 430g

  • Part of our elite XT Series: exceptional design, extensive testing, extreme performance
  • softSHELL® fabrics are breathable, comfortable, highly water and wind resistant
  • 4-way stretch fabric with Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Lightly brushed lining is soft and warm against the skin
  • Pack-friendly front pockets for secure accessible storage
  • Hood can be rolled into collar
  • Adjustable hem for extra weather protection
  • Elasticated cuffs with thumb loops
  • Can be used as mid layer or outer layer in light rain

Questions & Answers

Hey! So I’ve got this jacket and I love it but I cut off the washing instructions tag and now it needs a wash. Woops. Can you please tell me what I should/shouldn’t do to clean it? Ta. 

Asked by: ScissorFan
Care instructions for this jacket as follows: - Warm gentle cycle machine wash - Wash with similar colours - Do not use fabric softener - Do not bleach - Cool tumble dry - Cool iron - Do not dry-clean
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-04-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14833_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13.82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money As a long term customer ( over 40 items) and owner of 3 other XT series clothing including the Pinnacle I am so deeply disappointed in this jacket. The fit is great, its comfy but cold as heck with no warmth offered. I have it paired with a 195 wool long sleeve shirt and the cold rips right through you and I'm only South of Sydney and it's not even really winter yet. They have really missed the mark on this one as a performance jacket as its more a dress one with the quility of warmth and its a complete waste of money. So off to another brand to get one that will keep me warm in the elemenets as a performance jacket when out with horses.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and comfy Bought this as an ‘in between’ jacket, and to have something to keep me wind and waterproof on bike rides and walks. This jacket really does the trick, I love the backpack friendly pockets, the light weight, the stretchy material, the thumb loops and that it’s adjustable at the bottom so you can make it as tight or lose as you want. The only thing I’d love to have, are handwarmer pockets on the side, but the jacket is great even without those.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and very warm This jacket is a great for hiking and every day life. It is warm, water resistant and super light. I absolutely love it and wear it all the time.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful jackets Great autum/spring jacket to keep out the wind and light drizzle - I have 6 Kathmandu jackets now and this is my favourite (not for mid winter though)
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks sharp Love this jacket warm and stylie have had heaps of comments.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket Good jacket very Happy with purchase wind proof is good
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jacket Absolutely love this jacket. Comfortable to wear and it keeps you really warm
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One day of rain into my 100 day walk and I was so disappointed with my jackets performance. I was soaked right through to my next layer, I had to stop and change into dry clothes. Certainly not what I expected from a jacket in this price range.
Date published: 2019-05-20
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_14833_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT